Instant Karma Gonna Getcha (Do the RIGHT THING)

SweetLeftFoot

10k Posts
Mar 16, 2005
True centre half forward
Hibees
Very relieved that no North playeers have yet been linked with the great Gold Coast loop hole singing up raid.

And I'm sure if a certain bloke who's name starts with the last letter of the Roman alphabet was, we'd have heard by now.

All the fans of those teams who patronisingly told us we had to do the RIGHT THING by the greater comp and move to the GC, I say this to you:

I think you guys guys have to do the RIGHT THING by the greater comp and send to the Gold Coast your best players, your uncontracted juniour guns, your great white, black, brown and anything in between hopes.

Do the RIGHT THING by the competition and send unto the Gold Coast your Cotchins, your Hurleys, your Abletts, your Campbell Browns.

Oh, and one more thing.

To all those opposition types who told us we wouldn't be here in three years, that the Gold Coast was our only hope, I say this to you as you fret over the GC taking ONE of your good players:

Suck ma baws.

Here Here! Unfortunately the w***ers you mention will never show themselves.

The real karma will be when we win a premiership in the next decade and give a royal f*** you to basically everyone.

I hope none of the thousands of fans from other clubs who supported us in our push to stay in Melbourne misinterpret the message here.

I don't think anyone at North would wish for the poaching of top players (especially through what looks like an AFL-sanctioned loophole) on anyone, except for the nobs who took delight in our near-relocation.

Potentially huge story this. I wonder if it came out on the same day as the Lovett sacking by coincidence?

How can we point a finger at other clubs when we have absolutely no idea if any of out players have signed one of those "secret deals" that Wilson is talking about in today's article?
I want to see Ziebell's signature before I can be sure of that.

Caro sounds a tad bitter that her club's great white hope, Cotchin, is set to go.
Must hurt to have something you love shunted out of your clutches to the Gold Coast, eh Caro?
SLF appears to be right about karma...:thumbsu:

Caro sounds a tad bitter that her club's great white hope, Cotchin, is set to go.
Must hurt to have something you love shunted out of your clutches to the Gold Coast, eh Caro?
SLF appears to be right about karma...:thumbsu:

Cowo will be apoplectic once GWS try a similar covert signing method for Dustin Martin down the track!

Did anyone keep a list of those big hearted individuals that wanted to see North shunted out of existence "for the good of football"?

I'm sure the names "Rob", "campbell" and "Doctor Jolly" would feature prominently.

I look forward to personally thanking them for their clubs sacrifices when the time arrives.

This thread belongs on the main board.

Did anyone keep a list of those big hearted individuals that wanted to see North shunted out of existence "for the good of football"?

I'm sure the names "Rob", "campbell" and "Doctor Jolly" would feature prominently.

I look forward to personally thanking them for their clubs sacrifices when the time arrives.

don't forget Onip :thumbsdown:

It's already there:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=674497

The Doc found himself in a world of red cards, and was duly booted from our board, then his own board. Gonski!

Damn!

Any chance of resurrecting the peanut if the GC draft one of Sydneys best youngsters?

They have youngsters? Nup.......booted from our board, then the main board, then the Bay, and finally his own board. Even his own have shunned him. I reckon he's forever in the abyss of banished posters. You missed a great opportunity to trade blows with him last year, prior to his e-execution.

Damn!

Any chance of resurrecting the peanut if the GC draft one of Sydneys best youngsters?

That would be nice. If they were one player down it would make things easier come game day if when we only have to face 18 players on the field at any one time...

SLF have you been smoking funny herbs????:eek:

You appear to be copping a pasting on the main board......

Mate your better than that..:):footy:

Don't forget Neckless Helen.

Very relieved that no North playeers have yet been linked with the great Gold Coast loop hole singing up raid.

And I'm sure if a certain bloke who's name starts with the last letter of the Roman alphabet was, we'd have heard by now.

All the fans of those teams who patronisingly told us we had to do the RIGHT THING by the greater comp and move to the GC, I say this to you:

I think you guys guys have to do the RIGHT THING by the greater comp and send to the Gold Coast your best players, your uncontracted juniour guns, your great white, black, brown and anything in between hopes.

Do the RIGHT THING by the competition and send unto the Gold Coast your Cotchins, your Hurleys, your Abletts, your Campbell Browns.

Oh, and one more thing.

To all those opposition types who told us we wouldn't be here in three years, that the Gold Coast was our only hope, I say this to you as you fret over the GC taking ONE of your good players:

Suck ma baws.

When I first read the title I had fears of being pursued by a lanky black maned indian fast bowler with immaculate line and length... It took me three goes at reading the title to realise that Ishant Sharma was not going to get me and that he was tucked away bowling pies at the Proteas over in Kolkata.

Instant Karma Gonna Getcha (Do the RIGHT THING)