Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?

I look forward to the twice and sometimes thrice daily membership updates from October 1 through to July on here.
Always a highlight of my visit to Big Footy.
Nup ..... i'll just buy membership as I have the past 41 years and quietly not give a toss how many else we sell and won't be obsessing about it.
But we should get 77,000.

Ive known the bloke for 25 years and he's a massive punter just looking after his poor habit. Couldn't do it.
His six M16 tickets he's asking for $3500 each . He's now shown his lack of lovalty so I've dropped him as a client.

I gave mine to mum (no cost involved) ... people are shit.
You wouldn't begin to know how many people this week have urged me to sell my $262 ticket for $1000-$2000.
Yeah, like I am gonna sit through the countless s***t years like the Bartlett-era and the years after 2001 and just sell out becuase that's what they'd do.
People are shit!

Numbers will be about 80,000 ( possibly more because we are coming out of the woodwork like crazy ) but its yield not numbers that matter.

Apart from a feel good buzz and Eddie's insane angst if and when we do it what does beating C'wood in numbers - which we will do easily - achieve if we don't boost yield?

We have a golden opportunity, if marketed properly, to lock people into the 11 game membership habit.

Of the 4 people I bet with, 2 have been paid in totality, one (the large bet) has been partially paid, and the 4th will be paid this week.
What about the other bets you flog

**** off campaigner

I think we were guaranteed 80k once we made the finals. They've been selling 2018 memberships for weeks. Winning 3 finals and the premiership should get us to 90k easily. Don't discount 100k. The tiger army come out in massive numbers when we get it right.

I think we were guaranteed 80k once we made the finals. They've been selling 2018 memberships for weeks. Winning 3 finals and the premiership should get us to 90k easily. Don't discount 100k. The tiger army come on is massive numbers when we get it right.
Yeah I renewed three before the geellol final

Of the 4 people I bet with, 2 have been paid in totality, one (the large bet) has been partially paid, and the 4th will be paid this week.

Your month is up today mate, I'm glad you got to see our flag though.

Do you need help finding the please delete my account thread?

Honestly, I wouldn't mind too much if the club jacked up membership prices.

Most members is good, but our memberships have been relatively cheap the past few years, so let's get the revenue as well.
Especially since if we grow too much, we are gonna need a bigger G. 50k is the capacity once you take out MCC and and AFL members isn’t it?

Slightly over, but yeah.

Mind you, some of our members sit on those areas (not that the club gets much money for them)

I don't want numbers, I want Y I E L D
Should the club tell all 3 game membership holders to p**s off as they are just low yield members? That would increase yield.

I want more profit on top off more premierships. As long as they are making a profit from each and every member then that is a good thing. Today's low yield member may have kids who become life long tigers - adding to the profit for decades to come. One would hope that those future members/supporters would also influence more new members. Low yield members are not bad,; they are something to build on. Yes, the club should focus on yield - but should also focus on the engagement with all members for mutual benefit.

Should the club tell all 3 game membership holders to p**s off as they are just low yield members? That would increase yield.

I want more profit on top off more premierships. As long as they are making a profit from each and every member then that is a good thing. Today's low yield member may have kids who become life long tigers - adding to the profit for decades to come. One would hope that those future members/supporters would also influence more new members. Low yield members are not bad,; they are something to build on. Yes, the club should focus on yield - but should also focus on the engagement with all members for mutual benefit.

Tipping most 3 game members are 3 gamers for a reason, if you took it away you would lose most of them completely which makes them zero yield

Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?