Is the top 7 on the ladder set now?

So, if you do the ladder predictor where the team higher on the ladder wins the match you get the ladder below:

1 MELB 22 88 130.5 22 0 0
2 BL 22 76 124.5 19 3 0
3 FRE 22 72 120.4 18 4 0
4 STK 22 64 115.8 16 6 0
5 GEEL 22 64 115.6 16 6 0
6 SYD 22 56 113.7 16 6 0
7 CARL 21 56 105.9 14 7 0
8 RICH 21 52 111.4 13 8 0
9 HAW 22 48 101.8 12 10 0
10 WB 22 40 100.7 10 12 0
11 COLL 22 40 100.1 10 12 0
12 ADEL 22 36 93.0 9 13 0

I would say that is a good representation of how it will look at the end of the year, you could move both Swans and Geelong above the Saints. and any side from 7th to 12 could fit in the 7 and 8 spot if they get on a run and play some good footy during the year.

Carlton and Richmond forgot to play eachother.

Id be impressed if we got as high as 9th. Im still sticking with my guess from the start of the season of 10th to 12th, with 12th more likely than 10th.

Carlton with the easiest draw in the comp. Cmon. Pies, Crows, Giants and Tigers aren't putting the fear of god into anyone. If Carlton don't make Top 4 with that draw, they never will..
Geelong get North and West Coast twice.
They also get Port and the Dogs twice who are current outside the top 8
I think they win the easiest draw in the comp now

Freo, Pies, Adelaide, GWS, Richmond twice

We only play North, WCE and Essendon once

Stop talking nonsense
Have a sook mate.
Playing Pies, Adelaide, GWS twice... that's fantastic luck.
Richmond are no good too, you've already beaten them once.

Don't pretend Carlton aren't real "kissed on the d" in 2022.

Not set at all. Carlton, Saints and Freo will always find a way to underachieve/disappoint. Not sold on any of those yet, although Freo are doing a good job of proving themselves.

Dogs and a Richmond both have better percentage than Carlton and it really isn’t that hard to imagine either of them getting on a roll

There's two guaranteed wins there against the Crows
Haha we'll see - we're very thin on KPPs at the moment so nothing is guaranteed.

We have a favourable draw, no doubt.

However, when Geelong get to play both North and Eagles twice, it's foolish to say any other team has the easiest draw (which is what the nuffie I replied to said)

I don't know man, we're pretty bad atm.
Since the turn of the century, 3 wins* is the territory of:
2020 Roos, Crows
2019 Suns
2018 Blues
2016 Bombers
2013 Demons, Giants
2012 Giants, Suns
2011 Power, Suns
2008 Demons
2002 Blues
2001 Dockers
2000 Saints

The 2022 Bombers aren’t in that company, especially not with the Roos and Eagles being projected in that ladder to have a worse result.

*2003 Bulldogs, 2006 Blues and Bombers, 2007 Tigers all went 3.5 wins

2020 Roos, Crows
2019 Suns
2018 Blues
2016 Bombers
2013 Demons, Giants
2012 Giants, Suns
2011 Power, Suns
2008 Demons
2002 Blues
2001 Bombers
2000 Saints

The 2022 Bombers aren’t in that company, especially not with the Roos and Eagles being projected in that ladder to have a worse result.

You’d think unless crazy injuries essendon would at least get to 5-6 wins at worst.

The blues draw second half of the season is no lay down misere.
Could see them scrambling to stay in the 8 by seasons end.

Still got Freo x2, Giants x2, Crows x2, Pies x2, Swans, Tigers, Saints, Cats, Lions, Demons.
More than enough tough games to see them drop down the ladder, or if they're good enough send someone else down towards 7-8.
Freo (H), GWS (both), crows (both) and pies (Both H really) and rich (H) are more likely wins than not. Carlton haven’t lost at home all year. No reason to doubt their ability in melb. That’s 8 wins. 13 total. Makes finals.

2020 Roos, Crows
2019 Suns
2018 Blues
2016 Bombers
2013 Demons, Giants
2012 Giants, Suns
2011 Power, Suns
2008 Demons
2002 Blues
2001 Bombers
2000 Saints

2001 bombers?

Is the top 7 on the ladder set now?