Toast Jack Dyer Medal 2024 - Positive vibes only

You got to try vegan chicken schnitzel ……..mint

Ytho GIF

Shai is just awkward in general and was expected but Baker’s “speech” was piss weak
No issue with Shai.Some not made for public speaking.
Bakes loved him while playing but last nights "effort" was disrespectful too your former team mates/Supporters and the club who gave you a chance.
Disappointing

Well deserved for Dan. I's over now. We start all efforts towards an improved 2025 Season.

Now, Bloody inform the team supporters where we are at with the position that is High Performance Manager
Rumour is we're after the Storms HPM.

I spoke to an ex player that was pissed off because the blokes leaving had only been around for the good times and are now leaving, think of players like Newman who did the hard yards and missed the premiership glory
Yeah I was thinking this the other day. Blokes like Rioli, Baker and Bolton have only seen us as a finals team. Bit different to Richo or as you say Newman.

Yeah our young stocks of future leaders looks very bleak right now the only one that seems like showing something right now is Mansell but don’t think he is even C material necessarily

Kmac 2 might have some leadership chops but very early days and impossible to make a call on right now

Hopefully one of the dot points we take into account come draft night is leadership potential because we bloody need it
I reckon Jack Ross has leadership in him.

Given the amount of money these players are on, I dont think it should be too hard to string a couple of sentences together. No excuses from my side. If you can't speak in front of an audience, then look to get better at it. Shai Bolton came across as someone that didn't complete year 7 , given the level of that speech. Shai Bolton I just checked is a 25 year old man, yes a 25 year old man.....not a boy.
Public speaking is not for everyone.

Well the question I have is why isn't he ? Is he shy? Cmon your a professional footballer, you should be looking at ways at improving your speaking skills. He isnt a girl ffs.

You would think money could buy someone a bit of class.
What a dumb take.

Yep.Least he still turned up on match day.
Cotchin and Jack wanted to create a culture where Daniel could win premierships.

Daniel’s happy to ride off into the sunset with a big salary and take the easy road.

Says something about the quality of leaders we had at the club and the void we have now.

And Daniel obviously wasn’t the leader we were hoping he would be. We do need to find our next batch. May need to get some retreads to do the job for us while we instill some values in the kids.

constructive criticism is fine.

if you played alongside Baker, Rioli or bolton for 5 years or so, or even knew them personally
I'm sure you would react and think differently and in a more respectful manner rather than hide behind a keyboard as someone who throws a few bucks at the club every now and again.

the word supporter...look it up ;)
The standards supporters walk past are the standards supporters accept.

If something stinks it should be called out. Otherwise we are just championing poor practices and not wanting to prove.

No issue with Shai.Some not made for public speaking.
Bakes loved him while playing but last nights "effort" was disrespectful too your former team mates/Supporters and the club who gave you a chance.
Disappointing
Bogan.

How hard was it to ask a friend who at least finished Yr 12 to help write down about 10 dot points (keeping the words to under 3 syllables or less :smile:) that they couldve read out which summarised their time, experience, emotions and gratitude to RFC. :think:

Alright, you've said your bit here mate, remember you're on an opposition board.

Well done O'Rourke about time we stop playing nice guys with players wanting out especially under contract. Standards dropped big time and act like a powerhouse now and show leadership.

Broad wow love this bloke a few of our senior group take him as a example to conduct yourself his captain material.

Yesterday was a sign that there was divide in the playing group players not on the same page , checked out , lack of professionalism and selfishness. Baker was ordinary and Bolton to couldn't even thank the club show some humanity and respect don't want them near the club.

Rioli showed class put the others to shame.

Was rapt for Crayfish to boys spoke highly of him has left a great impression.

I think last night very clearly showed what a void has been left by the departed.

In past BF nights we have had the very impressive Peggy and Benny leading the way, and as much as Dimma often caused cringe with his addresses, he did speak in a inspiring and emotional way that brought the room with him.

Add the cast of impressive leaders and humans we had on deck like Cotch, Jack, Dylan Grimes, Bachar, Sheds, Grigga, Lambo etc etc etc....

All great speakers and many humble impressive humans.

The tone last night was horrid, clumsy and clunky.

Poor Nank struggles, the coach was obviously crook and nervous but should have done better - everyone else looked like they were going through the motions and following a script of how a B&F should flow.

So glad 2024 as now over as from this week, it's all about the trade and draft work and build for 2025.
Is it really a surprise? We’re starting at ground zero and need to completely restock on talent from off field to on field. Let’s wait for next years b&f, hopefully filled with much more optimism and momentum

Toast Jack Dyer Medal 2024 - Positive vibes only