- Aug 18, 2018
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Chook just picked up 42 disposals in the seconds mate. You're as likely to get him as a winning lotto ticket2nd rounder and Constable
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Chook just picked up 42 disposals in the seconds mate. You're as likely to get him as a winning lotto ticket2nd rounder and Constable
Pass on all of those options surelyPay up Cats. If you want him, cough up a first rounder, if you don’t like that give up a second and Constable.
And Steven just had a match winning 22 and 3 in the ones lmao, jeez you Geelong supporters are stingy.Chook just picked up 42 disposals in the seconds mate. You're as likely to get him as a winning lotto ticket
He was great with ball in hand and in the contest.Jack showed that he is still a very good player today. Also he turned the game in the last quarter when someone needed to step up and he did.
Just imagine what he will be like when he is not rusty.
If the Cat's Officials were keen on him prior to today, then his game today will obviously have made them keener.
The game today also showed that he is still well liked and well loved by his team mates. If you go down to training, and I am sure a few Cat's Spies will have, you can see that he gets on when with everyone at the club players , trainers and coaches (Which by the way dispels about 90% of the bulls**t rumours about him this year).
I'm certain the cats will be willing to pay overs for him but asking for constable is just sillyAnd Steven just had a match winning 22 and 3 in the ones lmao, jeez you Geelong supporters are stingy.
What Geelong are offering to the saints will be for one year of service as he would be free the following year
The form JackS is showing today... there is no doubt he can play ... I think he should stay and complete his contract .. Stk have been good to him... stay and reciprocate that... Too often these days its all about the player ... the pick they would justifiably want will not come their way for a 30 yo.. .. the best I could see is a Ablett type trade and the st's do not have a R2 to throw into the mix. If he is still playing well he can make the move as a FA... in 2020 when Ablett will be gone..
If your Club's decision makers think like you then Steven will stay a Saint.
This is exactly why a trade will be so hard. How do you reconcile his value? I see an overweight bloke whose stats in his comeback game fairly well resemble Quinton Narkles last week and who is going to be 30 next year. Saints fans see their 4x B&F winner.Fact of the matter is Stuv is contracted for next year. If he wants to leave to Geelong, and Geelong want him then they have to pay up. I know he’s a bit older than Kelly, but Cats can hardly be hypocritical and offer unders for a contracted 4x best and fairest winner, when they were asking a lot for Kelly. He is the heart and soul of the stkilda footy club and even though he asked for a trade at the end of last year he absolutely loves the club, and is loved by everyone at the club. I along with 99% of saints supporters don’t want to lose him.
If we can’t get a good deal done for us then I’d be surprised if we trade him. We’ll do everything we can to convince him to see out his contract, and I’m sure we’ll offer up circumstances to him by which he can spend more time away from the club if he needs.
If by the end of next season he still wants to leave, than by all means he can via FA, and we will all wish him the best at Geelong. I honestly don’t even care about FA compo, as I believe he’ll be more important to us than ever next season. Not just for what he brings in terms of class on field, but also for what he means to his teammates and how much they lift when he plays as well.
What?? How many times has Narkle done it in his career? That’s a stupid comparison.This is exactly why a trade will be so hard. How do you reconcile his value? I see an overweight bloke whose stats in his comeback game fairly well resemble Quinton Narkles last week and who is going to be 30 next year. Saints fans see their 4x B&F winner.
For all the chest beating both sides seem to be saying 2nd round pick, just saying it with with different emphasis
Fact of the matter is Stuv is contracted for next year. If he wants to leave to Geelong, and Geelong want him then they have to pay up. I know he’s a bit older than Kelly, but Cats can hardly be hypocritical and offer unders for a contracted 4x best and fairest winner, when they were asking a lot for Kelly. He is the heart and soul of the stkilda footy club and even though he asked for a trade at the end of last year he absolutely loves the club, and is loved by everyone at the club. I along with 99% of saints supporters don’t want to lose him.
If we can’t get a good deal done for us then I’d be surprised if we trade him. We’ll do everything we can to convince him to see out his contract, and I’m sure we’ll offer up circumstances to him by which he can spend more time away from the club if he needs.
If by the end of next season he still wants to leave, than by all means he can via FA, and we will all wish him the best at Geelong. I honestly don’t even care about FA compo, as I believe he’ll be more important to us than ever next season. Not just for what he brings in terms of class on field, but also for what he means to his teammates and how much they lift when he plays as well.
I dont subscribe to the theory of uncontracted players or only a year remaining as Saints still have him registered so a price will have to be payed but the influence on that price is if Stevens wants out if so a 2nd rd about 30 will do it but if another club shows interest that drives up value to around 20 mark and then its down to which club wants him more.
I think all clubs need to do due diligence when it comes to solid players and a club may come up with a package that could entice Stevens...Hes only going to pick Geelong or St Kilda i cant see him going anywhere else.
Fact of the matter is Stuv is contracted for next year. If he wants to leave to Geelong, and Geelong want him then they have to pay up. I know he’s a bit older than Kelly, but Cats can hardly be hypocritical and offer unders for a contracted 4x best and fairest winner, when they were asking a lot for Kelly. He is the heart and soul of the stkilda footy club and even though he asked for a trade at the end of last year he absolutely loves the club, and is loved by everyone at the club. I along with 99% of saints supporters don’t want to lose him.
The form JackS is showing today... there is no doubt he can play ... I think he should stay and complete his contract .. Stk have been good to him... stay and reciprocate that... Too often these days its all about the player ... the pick they would justifiably want will not come their way for a 30 yo.. .. the best I could see is a Ablett type trade and the st's do not have a R2 to throw into the mix. If he is still playing well he can make the move as a FA... in 2020 when Ablett will be gone..
He isn’t worth it for us and I would rather grab a kid in the draft and take him for nothing end of next year.
, never in the top few end of brownlow night.
Exactly!! and polled higher than any Geelong player.. in a shit side too! Must be a dud.In 2018 his last full season was equal 6th in the Brownlow and so yes must a be a dud.
Amusing that so many Cat's fans don't rate him, but yet strangely still want him. Go figure eh.