Jack Watts to be named AA this year?

You can’t teach intent and determination. He has literally zero of these qualities.
You'd think after being asked to leave a club you didn't want to leave, you'd come out and be determined to prove those motherf****** wrong. Seemed to of gone the other way though.

Reckon he will thrive at Port. A more professionally run football club and out of Victoria will certainly benefit him.

Anyone else think he's in for a big year?
Well that was an abysmal failure wasn't it. Couldn't see that happening!

"A more professionally run football club"... yeah that's not what most of the supporters on your board are saying. From where I'm sitting, your club doesn't look great at all.

You'd think after being asked to leave a club you didn't want to leave, you'd come out and be determined to prove those motherf****** wrong. Seemed to of gone the other way though.

IMO he seems content to be playing footy at the highest level. And that’s fine, it’s just frustrating with his natural ability that he doesn’t give just a couple more ounces of a f*ck about being good at that level.

Ild take naitanui on one leg....

But Jack has only specifically excelled at one role. Being an ok floating defender wont work if you cant do anything else and Port have two players better at it then Watts

I reckon Watts would actually get an AA if he was used in that role.

Well that was an abysmal failure wasn't it. Couldn't see that happening!

"A more professionally run football club"... yeah that's not what most of the supporters on your board are saying. From where I'm sitting, your club doesn't look great at all.

In the bucket flog

I think if you look back on some of the decisions made by the Melbourne footy club you would have to question the professionalism.

Not trying to troll here and I think Melbourne are on the right track but unfortunately the culture there probably didn't help Jack fulfil his potential.
So happy the culture at PA helped Watts, must of been PowellPepper's quality influence ...
snow feilds are that way haha

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Reckon he will thrive at Port. A more professionally run football club and out of Victoria will certainly benefit him.

Fair dinkum. It's posts like this that make one rethink one's position on eugenics.

At the game last night behind the goals and just watched Francis destroy him when Francis stood him, it was really good knowing Watts had nothing on Francis at any stage. Ebert went forward for a little while and made Francis much more accountable.
Watts truly was rubbish.

Would be playing finals this year if he had pushed himself and stayed at Melbourne. Port will delist him if no improvement by end of next year

What happen Power?

Watts had 5 coaches who couldn’t get him up to AFL standard but somehow you though this flog could ????

ACE184B7-6642-40DA-9BFA-9B69432E0CC1.jpeg

A “more professionally run club “ ????

Melbourne certainly didn’t develop Watts to well. I heard Robert Shaw (I think) talk about Watts in his first year at Melbourne. We let him play one school footy match, which apparently he dominated in the limited minutes he played. He reckons we should have just let him play more school footy and we really shouldn’t have thrown him in against Collingwood at the time.

Saying that, Watts has always lacked intensity and loses interest quickly at times. I doubt it would have mattered where he got drafted really.