Traded Jake Carlisle [traded w/ #23 and #44 for #5, #24 and Craig Bird]

Bombers supporters will be happy to see the back of him after his carry on, on field.

Then he was at a suburban final only a few weeks ago and described his bomber teammates as a "bunch of *******s" to the people around him.
If that didn't tell a story about his complete lack of judgement, then filming himself snort a rail, and sharing it on social media just nails it.

He's obviously not too bright.

He had to be on something not wanting to go to the Hawks, picking St Kilda seriously.
Oh well I hope they can work through this situation with common sense and not make any rash decisions.
Showing his leadership qualities he was speaking about a week ago.

Also if it was an Essendon player who is responsible for the footage going public, god I hope Jake feels so aggrieved that he goes public with exactly what happened in 2012.

He called the Essendon players "*******s" I'm confident that it wasn't an Essendon player but one of his dodgy mates. Standard.

Anyone at Essendon taking a holier than thou attitude after the past 2 years is a moron... Perhaps the sh1te your club has put him through has meant he needed to unwind and went overboard with his celebrations..

Filming it and then sending it via social media is new level of stupid though, and shows a complete lack of judgement and that is thing i would be worried about if i was a Saints fan.

It's actually James Hird's fault.

Anyone see these curve balls coming.

Dodoros finest work
Rookie pick > Lovett > Carlisle & Williams > pick 5 > ????
This is genius.

We draft Lovett as a rookie, get 100+ games out of him and secure access to father/son for all the kids that he's probably fathered over the years.

We trade Lovett on to St Kilda for a second rounder which we turn into Carlisle. Meanwhile Lovett implodes and takes St Kilda with him.

We then develop Carlisle into a reasonable talent before trading him to St Kilda just as it seems that Carlisle is imploding.

Dodoro has turned a rookie pick into pick #5! Genius

How does he prove it was wizz fizz if it was? No way to but the worst case scenario is he gets a strike against him. As long as he is not on 2, outside of the embarrassment, its a non issue re his ability to play for Saints.

He doesn't have to prove it. Anyone looking to charge him has to prove it isn't. That's why all those photos that pop up of people taking drugs don't result in charges, because there's generally no supporting evidence to confirm it's actually drugs instead of lawn clippings or baby powder.

It's basically the same as the Bennell incident. Did it count as a strike? Who knows, we'll probably never find out. Did it result in an AFL suspention? Nope. Did it result in a club suspension? Yep. Did Bennell deny it? Nope. So there's a fair chance Jake comes out, says it was just a prank, and it all disappears - or he doesn't, St Kilda suspend him for a game or two (or maybe none, given when it happened), and everyone goes on their merry ways.

Feel a bit sorry for Jake. Only bloke in the AFL who gets on the gear and footage emerges.
Is this a serious statement?? How can you feel sorry for Jake? I understand the sentiment that he is not the only AFL player taking illicit's, but he's the only one taking videos of himself doing it and sending it on social media......moron

Many will snort with derision at that statement, wait .....whoops :cool:

Did Essendon know about this before he was traded?
If Essendon and Carlisle's manager both knew about this prior to the trade being completed, there is still ample time for the AFL to strip Essendon of all draft picks gained from the trade and to also strip the manager of accreditation. That sort of behaviour, if proven, is as unacceptable as it gets.

If they didn't, then St Kilda can clean up the mess themselves. Carlisle gets an automatic strike for his troubles.

If Essendon and Carlisle's manager both knew about this prior to the trade being completed, there is still ample time for the AFL to strip Essendon of all draft picks gained from the trade and to also strip the manager of accreditation. That sort of behaviour, if proven, is as unacceptable as it gets.

If they didn't, then St Kilda can clean up the mess themselves. Carlisle gets an automatic strike for his troubles.

My thinking would be that Carlisle's manager knew about it, but Essendon probably didn't. If Essendon did know, they would hardly have waited till the eleventh hour to complete a trade. Would have been done for unders at the very start.

That said, it's quite likely that this is nothing more than an inconvenient road bump. A substantial number of players take recreations substances during the off season from all clubs. The clubs know this and turn a blind eye during the off season. The fact Jake made a video of it and ACA comes out with a tag of it being the biggest story in football since James Hird ran out of hair dye' just means it's going to get unwanted public attention and criticism.

Most clubs probably don't care what happens in the off season. But if Jake wants to be a party boy during the season, which he did a lot during his time at Essendon, I am really hoping the Saints pull him in to line. Essendon probably found that difficult to do under the circumstances of the ASADA issue etc..... them wanting to really just keep players kicking the footy and not quitting.

I won't stoop to re-quoting myself (I have been against this trade from the get go) but God I hope there is a way that we can undo this trade.

Was having a conversation with a mate about 10 days ago about the trade and expounding my 'don't do it' views. Wasn't about draft picks, or positioning, or anything. It was because the guy comes off as a dead set flog, and so dumb he would literally be packing shelves if he hadn't won the genetic lottery.

Feel a bit sorry for Jake. Only bloke in the AFL who gets on the gear and footage emerges.

The fact that he filmed it himself, then sent it to "mates".

It really is stupidity of the highest order.

There is no question there are plenty of players doing the same thing. They just aren't stupid enough to film themselves doing it.

Traded Jake Carlisle [traded w/ #23 and #44 for #5, #24 and Craig Bird]