Jake Carlisle Updates

Nah we've told him he needs to step up and get a lot tougher. Maybe he can start sledging injured players before he takes his spot in our leadership group... That's what being a stand up bloke is all about
A sooky coward for your captain is ok.
But id prefer a ninja.
Pressure points, chickenwings and karate chops!

Someone seems obsessed with the year 1966.

Must be the year Bootsma senior made that fateful decision not to proceed with his scheduled vasectomy.

The surgeon didn't cut deep that day but the decision still cuts deep with some Blues supporters.

Jake Carlisle is now my favourite Saint.
Was terrific at the SC daughter got a couple of photos with him, laughed off this idiocy, then liked a tweet bagging that Carlton weak toss pot.
Happy to have him at the Saints. Stick up for yourself Jake, asswipes like the sook know what to expect if they want to sledge you.
He disrespects someones wife and now he is your favourite Saint? Wow. There is a way to stick up for yourself in the right way without disrespecting someones wife. Behind closed doors, It would not surprise me if Geary put Carlisle's head through a locker, he seems to be a captain that would not take any crap from someone who brings the club down. Why bring attention to yourself and your club in such an even season where St.Kilda are a chance to win a flag? Pathetic Carlisle. Shut up and repay the faith St.Kilda showed in you.

Carlisle copped it and Murphy can cop it back. Unless you want to get every sledge unearthed and start dictating where the line should be, STFU and play judge and jury in your own living room.

I love the fact Carlisle is playing good football. He gave a comment back but you high horse posters and media are treating it like he announced it to a newspaper. Murphy isn't innocent. He stood over an incapacitated player and sledged him again. This is just deflecting his own weak behaviours.

Thanks for dropping by Tony Libatore , save the lecture for Scott West .

Jesus christ shut up and trot off to the imaginary line side that says sledging has a boundary

Who heard what was said?

A maximum of 44 players and numerous umpires, trainers and on ground officials. Reality probably only a handful of people (given there was no real altercation until Murphy decided to have words to the stricken Carlisle).

Leave it there, and regardless of whether or not whatever was said should have been said, the lady in question would’ve been spared the media frenzy of the last four days.

However the media, Murphy and the Carlton Football Club have combined to ensure everyone is talking about it. Even non AFL people and those in non AFL states. And of course they all want to know what was said. They all want to know what these long standing rumours are. And social media is only too happy to oblige. So whether the rumours are true or not, now anyone who wants to know what the rumours are indeed know what the rumours are.

Those who decided to blow this all up, rather than resolve it in private behind closed doors, have a lot to answer for. And unfortunately the genie can never be put back in the bottle.

What Jake said or didn’t say is one thing.

But if Mrs Murphy is feeling hurt and embarrassed days after the comments were made to her husband, then it’s people other than Carlisle, Geary, Richardson or the St Kilda Football Club that have to carry the blame for that.

I have never seen supporters sook it up as much as Carlton supporters this week, in all my time watching sport. You lost mate, that's sport. Get over it and move on to next week.

Do Carlton supporters realise all this character assassination and Milne/schoolgirl/Nixon comments are just an added reflection of their inability to just take a loss on the chin?

I know supporters like this guy here are a minority, and I have some Carlton supporter mates who truly just want to see some success after a long time down the bottom. But the behaviour of the minority this week has left a pretty foul taste in my mouth and I won't be forgetting this week quickly.

What have Carlton supporters got to be salty about? They have a great list and are going place fast. Enjoy the ride and stop crying when the results don't go your way, it's just pathetic really.

At times like these, and I hate to say it, but I have to appreciate the little things like seeing the bulldogs finally win the flag last season and win with dignity and gritt. When you guys (Carlton) do finally achieve success, the last thing you want is to be defending your own character and the character and culture of your club at a time of ultimate glory, just because you chose to insult rather than accept defeat while you were on the way up.

They played their best footy, they couldn't expect more, they had no significant injuries. But they still lost.

That hurt their butts. That hurt their butt's more than S** F**..... hurt ............ 's butt.

No one cares.

Carlisle copped it and Murphy can cop it back. Unless you want to get every sledge unearthed and start dictating where the line should be, STFU and play judge and jury in your own living room.

I love the fact Carlisle is playing good football. He gave a comment back but you high horse posters and media are treating it like he announced it to a newspaper. Murphy isn't innocent. He stood over an incapacitated player and sledged him again. This is just deflecting his own weak behaviours.

Boy Oh Boy the Bulldogs are all high and mighty .....Will Minson ...?

Didn't he play for Bulldogs racially abuse players ring a bell .

You made him even more of a favourite.

What a man is Trash talkin' Jake the Snake.

I am glad it has upset you, you sound like you belong the shrinking violet Murphy club. Weak as water.

Oh BTW Mr High and Mighty wanna know what a prominent Bulldogs player said to Riewoldt about his American wife during his 300th?

Oh dear some just fell off their high horse.

I'm sick of hearing that the sledge has disrespected Murphys wife, and disrespected woman, when nobody knows exactly what was said!!

All the comments have been about how you can attack the player, but not his family.

What if the sledge went along the lines of something like this.
Murphy - "You're a drug addict Coke head Carlisle"

Carlisle - "you cant even keep your wife satisfied, worry about that"

I might be wrong and unintentionally Ignorant, but to me a sledge like that is having a go at Murphy and it's not degrading his wife or woman at all! The sledge is saying "you aren't a man who can keep a woman satisfied"

Let's put it this way, if Carlisle was saying 'Player x ****ed ya missus', he's just stating a fact. Not sure Geary can pull someone up on a comment he knows is true

As long as you were equally disgusted in Scotty West, Minson and young Libba then ive got absolutely no problem with you taking the high moral ground on Jake:thumbsu:
Cos theres nothing wrong with thinking another teams player is a dickhead. But if your gonna take the trouble to go on another teams board and say so then you'd wanna make sure your boys are all angles or your gonna cop a return serve.
Unless of course your just a troll and thats the resoponse your looking for?

Let's put it this way, if Carlisle was saying 'Player x ****** ya missus', he's just stating a fact. Not sure Geary can pull someone up on a comment he knows is true
More to the point, do our boys just sit around talking about which players fkd who? o_O:drunk:

Sledging goes on all the time in footy. Why is Carlisle being vilified here?
Every game sledging of some type occurs.
All of a sudden its unacceptable?
People in the public draw the line and rub it away when they indirectly find the opportunity to do so.
Carlisle has been dragged through the mud. Victimised here... Easy target.
Agenda driven journos like Tim Watson leading this lynch mob see this as an opportunity not actual news.
How about players start suing each other for assault after they get into malee or get aggressively grabbed by the jumper? Why not? Its considered assault if it happens in the street. Why dont players sue for that type of thing? Answer that?
Gutless journos drawing lines when it suits them best.
Its victimisation.

Jake Carlisle Updates