Jake Carlisle Updates

That's it then I guess...football will now be played in silence if nothing positive can be said about your opposition

Nice new boots Jake, what they set you back?
Oh about $390 I think Marc, I say the hairs looking fantastic
Cheers, great spoil before, you haven't lost touch even after that year out for that nasty business with the bombers.

Fmd

Jake Carlisle is now my favourite Saint.
Was terrific at the SC daughter got a couple of photos with him, laughed off this idiocy, then liked a tweet bagging that Carlton weak toss pot.
Happy to have him at the Saints. Stick up for yourself Jake, asswipes like the sook know what to expect if they want to sledge you.

That is the one of the most disgraceful things I've read about a footy club.. how is this not common knowledge?!!

It's absolutely typical of that Football club. Their history is Riddled with this sort of 'Elitist, can't be touched, above the law' mentality. They just think they can buy their way to a flag and pay there way out of trouble.
They have absolutely no integrity whatsoever.
John Elliot was on the footy show saying we were a shit club because when they had rape cases they just payed the women off. He was a disgrace to humanity.

The AFL and Caro would prefer this kind of sledge:
Murphy: "That was a top mark Jake and it's a pity that you hurt your groin..maybe you could take a Panadol"
Jake: Thanks Marc, you are doing a good job around the packs for your team, and you should take your wife out to dinner tonight"

As a Carlton supporter I think you all make some very good points. Carlisle is clearly a stand up bloke. The drugs saga at EFC and his own illicit drug use were clearly aberrations of person of high moral fibre. Him taunting Murphy about his wife on the footy field is fair play and I am really disappointed in Murphy for letting these incessant taunts get the better of him. Very disappointed. Meanwhile Carlisle continues to show his strong character by liking the derogatory tweet about Murphy. Is he in the leadership group? Surely it wont be long. Anyway good luck with the rest of the season Saints! I've always had a soft spot for you guys, the underdog tag and all. Clearly its all starting to fall into place for you.

Nah we've told him he needs to step up and get a lot tougher. Maybe he can start sledging injured players before he takes his spot in our leadership group... That's what being a stand up bloke is all about

Yes you are correct.
Now go away.

Lol

Nah we've told him he needs to step up and get a lot tougher. Maybe he can start sledging injured players before he takes his spot in our leadership group... That's what being a stand up bloke is all about
He needs to finish off his sleeve first too right?

Nasty words were said,

Big tears were cried,

Now toodle on back to Camp Bootsma,

Cos nobody bloody died.

I have never seen supporters sook it up as much as Carlton supporters this week, in all my time watching sport. You lost mate, that's sport. Get over it and move on to next week.

Do Carlton supporters realise all this character assassination and Milne/schoolgirl/Nixon comments are just an added reflection of their inability to just take a loss on the chin?

I know supporters like this guy here are a minority, and I have some Carlton supporter mates who truly just want to see some success after a long time down the bottom. But the behaviour of the minority this week has left a pretty foul taste in my mouth and I won't be forgetting this week quickly.

What have Carlton supporters got to be salty about? They have a great list and are going place fast. Enjoy the ride and stop crying when the results don't go your way, it's just pathetic really.

At times like these, and I hate to say it, but I have to appreciate the little things like seeing the bulldogs finally win the flag last season and win with dignity and gritt. When you guys (Carlton) do finally achieve success, the last thing you want is to be defending your own character and the character and culture of your club at a time of ultimate glory, just because you chose to insult rather than accept defeat while you were on the way up.

As Robbo said last on on AFL360. Both clubs have handled this well & it's not necessary to take it any further. StKilda won't want what was being said released publicly & Carlton won't want what was said released publicly either because he highly doubted there weren't some nasty sledges coming back at the Saints players from the Carlton boys.

About time someone made comment that things were going both ways, even if the Saints boys did overstep the mark. IMHO considering most of the Saints boys just pointed out that they'd or their teammate had slept with Murphy's missus, I don't see how that's inappropriate if indeed it's true (which it is). People just stating facts

Jake Carlisle Updates