Jake Carlisle Updates

Just saw the vid on chanel 7.
What a croc seriously. You are spot on Joffaboy its not worth the 5 seconds it took to view it.

IMO just another Saints smear campaign but this time based on jealously I expect.
Try to hurt s with sponsorship etc.

Not buying any of it and we should be legally hunting down who posted it.

Get the Weller deal done and bring on 2016 with the best up and coming spine in the comp.
ACA should be investigated. Dogs.

Unfortunately nothing will happen to ACA, from memory didn't they say that it only looked like Carlisle, and covered themselves by saying it may also be joke.

Since when does a line equal a drug problem? I am annoyed we are part of this, but only because of sponsors and membership, I have no interest in hanging Carlisle for being an idiot once in the past.

I still trust our boys to make a calm measured call, but sacking him will make us look pathetic, if they do this they must be sure the alternative would be worse.

I am more concerned that so many people here react with such outrage in this situation. I didn't realise we were a monasterial club. How depressing that our membership numbers depend on such unrealistic ideologues.

As stupid as it sounds the whole way teams get sponsorship is through having a strong brand. Collingwood have a strong brand that stands for something- even if it's a bogan demographic. We don't have strong narrative or demographic so these things almost create our brand. Unfortunately we were always seen as a dumping ground for the wayward guys from successful clubs. The modern era has been much more positive but every time another little thing happens it reinforces a picture already formed. I'm pissed off with him for being an idiot, the timing and his management. It's like the honeymoon period, if he'd waited 3 months it would have much less impact. Unfortunately he has inadvertently shat all over our club through an act of stupidity. My concern is if it's been 1/2 an hour before attracting controversy what's he going to be like when he lets his hair down. This is his best behaviour. I see Fev mark II. Loves gambling, loves a snake and can't see why stupid acts might not be a great idea when people can see you.

Prescription drugs & red bull, not quite the same

Yeah they had stilnox so they could all sleep but he thought having some wine with it was a good idea. He lost his licence on the way to training -that was the worst thing Jack has done. We have a very good group of young guys at the moment.

Unfortunately nothing will happen to ACA, from memory didn't they say that it only looked like Carlisle, and covered themselves by saying it may also be joke.

If the AFL got angry enough at Channel 9, it could cause problems for Current affair.
Make it happen Matt.

The shareholders of channel 9 and the cast would be the only ones really upset if the "Footy Show" lost access to AFL footballers.

No idea. You seem to have made up your mind. And if not?

I have taken drugs. I have friends who have repeatedly taken coke and other stuff and you'd never know, they are high achieving and totally functional and emotionally stable. I have other friends who weren't so lucky, by far the minority.

Drugs CAN wreck lives. So can booze. So can cigarettes. So can pr0n. So can coffee. I'm not hysterical about drugs.

Carlisle is a pro sportsman. If he's dumb enough to develop a drug habit, that's something else, only cos of his career. But I don't think so, I think someone would have told us, can't hide that.

He came with a few character question marks. Smoking in public for a professional sports person isn't a crime but it doesn't suggest an image of commitment. I know high achieving people who have taken drugs too but most would acknowledge that if it became public their careers would be on the line. If it wasn't in the public eye no one would give a shot. It's not the drugs it's the publicity it attracts. His stupidity is the issue.

Well it started off trying to hide my disappointment at not receiving pick 44 to assist with Rice. Then I moved on trying to tell myself that - despite winning after all of his dirty tactics and games - it didn't matter what the other club got even if they did get their wish in pick 5 for Carlisle. But to end on that note for our new star recruit - well 21/10/15 was a shocker. Paying massive $ s and giving up great picks may have shown we are good to trade with in future, but we also looked like we were played and there is the potential that it has the opposite affect for future trades.

To make matters worse, I didn't even get to say hi to Marty McFly! :(

As stupid as it sounds the whole way teams get sponsorship is through having a strong brand. Collingwood have a strong brand that stands for something- even if it's a bogan demographic. We don't have strong narrative or demographic so these things almost create our brand. Unfortunately we were always seen as a dumping ground for the wayward guys from successful clubs. The modern era has been much more positive but every time another little thing happens it reinforces a picture already formed. I'm pissed off with him for being an idiot, the timing and his management. It's like the honeymoon period, if he'd waited 3 months it would have much less impact. Unfortunately he has inadvertently shat all over our club through an act of stupidity. My concern is if it's been 1/2 an hour before attracting controversy what's he going to be like when he lets his hair down. This is his best behaviour. I see Fev mark II. Loves gambling, loves a snake and can't see why stupid acts might not be a great idea when people can see you.

No Collingwood get sponsorship because they receive maximum exposure each season .

I am confident we will come out of this fine...we have one of best people managers in Matt Finnis...def nt a sackable offence...but is a wake up call for jake and hopefully this makes him more determined to prove himself and tear afl fwds next yr....

Essendon is def my most hated team now....If they knew this before they finalised the trade then good luck cheaters bcoz KARMA is a bitch and will bite back....

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

To be honest if what the video shows is true I hope we turn it around support jake get him help. More members to gain by showing to be a club of strength then banish him after a mistake.... Just my opinion after hearing various posters and radio personalities ask to sack him

I agree, but I do want the club to go on the attack if either manager or Essendon knew about it.
I don't want the club to take any crap from junk media.

Apologies if this has already been mentioned, but on the Today show this morning it appeared to me that there was a caption along the bottom of the video - as is common on Snapchat. Could be wrong, but did anyone else notice this? Nothing has been said about it.

Andrew Gaze, lol. Sweet jump shot but biggest dork in Australia. Why he is even on a footy show is completely baffling.
Couldn't agree more on this. He's the biggest dork on media. He's a fence sitter and so PC it's sickening. Has an opinion and when someone challenges it back tracks a million miles an hour. He just wants to be everyone's mate. Why is he even on Bounce? Most people might like him, I think he's an unfunny pain in the ar$e!

Ok, just so we're all on the same page, here is some information about snapchat.

Snapchat can record and play audio - Why didn't ACA play the audio?
Snapchat can replay a video or picture message, but can only be used once a day but on any video/picture - This is presumably how the bloke has recorded it
If you send multiple snapchat videos they will add on top of each other, i.e. if you have a 10 second video and then send another 7 second video. If you haven't watched either they will show as a single 17 second video and play immediately after one and another, cascading in order. - This is why it goes from being in a dark room with the white powder to being outside holding his face, the second part was obviously the next day and was a separate video. ACA had it wrong on this account saying he is holding his nose after doing a line, it's a different video.
Snapchat allows you to write messages/captions and overlay onto the video/picture - There was a message/caption written on top of the video which would have been a statement about what he was doing most likely, why wasn't this properly recorded or mentioned?

1. Rumour has it this bloke was shopping this video around for the last week or so asking for 10K-20K. Looks like ACA paid up, apparently channel 7 wouldn't.
  2. If this bloke saw the initial video and thought there was something in it, surely you'd record it with a little more attention to detail, i.e. with audio and specifically showing the message/caption that Jake (if it is him) had written on the video.

It seems so dodgy this whole thing. My best guess is that it was a joke from Jake which may have been mentioned in either the text written on the video or mentioned via audio, neither of which we get to see/hear.

I'm sure the truth will come out soon enough. Carlisle doesn't appear to be the sharpest of blokes so I wouldn't be surprised if he was trying to be funny, but I doubt he's dumb enough to send a snapchat of himself doing something illegal while in the US.

I'd take what ACA say with a grain of salt. From a personal experience, they don't do their homework & check on the authenticity of their stories. They think they can intimidate people because they are " oh so god almighty". Very hard to actually tell if it was Jake in the video or not.
View attachment 187104
Could you imagine the uproar, if the guy on the left was caught in a compromising situation.......or is it the guy on the right?

His predecessor was pretty good on the coke himself. There are stories of him taking so much coke he's lucky to be alive. JWB was a party animal and some suggest his decreased mental capacity was due to his heavy ingesting of powders.

Couldn't agree more on this. He's the biggest dork on media. He's a fence sitter and so PC it's sickening. Has an opinion and when someone challenges it back tracks a million miles an hour. He just wants to be everyone's mate. Why is he even on Bounce? Most people might like him, I think he's an unfunny pain in the ar$e!

He adds nothing to that show

Just saw the vid on chanel 7.
What a croc seriously. You are spot on Joffaboy its not worth the 5 seconds it took to view it.

IMO just another Saints smear campaign but this time based on jealously I expect.
Try to hurt s with sponsorship etc.

Not buying any of it and we should be legally hunting down who posted it.

Get the Weller deal done and bring on 2016 with the best up and coming spine in the comp.

One of the most ****ed things is this probably takes all our attention that would have been used to broker a deal for Weller. We will have spent a fair bit of our resources on planning for damage control.

A Current Affair have really hit the bottom of the barrel.

Going with stories that even other lightweights won't go near! :mad:

MikeMoore.jpg

"I'm not touching this one!"

Jake Carlisle Updates