Wont sack him. Purely commented on the tripe Andrew gaze and Andy maher were spouting this morning
Andrew Gaze, lol. Sweet jump shot but biggest dork in Australia. Why he is even on a footy show is completely baffling.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Wont sack him. Purely commented on the tripe Andrew gaze and Andy maher were spouting this morning
ACA should be investigated. Dogs.Just saw the vid on chanel 7.
What a croc seriously. You are spot on Joffaboy its not worth the 5 seconds it took to view it.
IMO just another Saints smear campaign but this time based on jealously I expect.
Try to hurt s with sponsorship etc.
Not buying any of it and we should be legally hunting down who posted it.
Get the Weller deal done and bring on 2016 with the best up and coming spine in the comp.
I thought it looked a bit like Tracy Grimshaw in that video..Unfortunately nothing will happen to ACA, from memory didn't they say that it only looked like Carlisle, and covered themselves by saying it may also be joke.
Since when does a line equal a drug problem? I am annoyed we are part of this, but only because of sponsors and membership, I have no interest in hanging Carlisle for being an idiot once in the past.
I still trust our boys to make a calm measured call, but sacking him will make us look pathetic, if they do this they must be sure the alternative would be worse.
I am more concerned that so many people here react with such outrage in this situation. I didn't realise we were a monasterial club. How depressing that our membership numbers depend on such unrealistic ideologues.
Prescription drugs & red bull, not quite the same
Unfortunately nothing will happen to ACA, from memory didn't they say that it only looked like Carlisle, and covered themselves by saying it may also be joke.
No idea. You seem to have made up your mind. And if not?
I have taken drugs. I have friends who have repeatedly taken coke and other stuff and you'd never know, they are high achieving and totally functional and emotionally stable. I have other friends who weren't so lucky, by far the minority.
Drugs CAN wreck lives. So can booze. So can cigarettes. So can pr0n. So can coffee. I'm not hysterical about drugs.
Carlisle is a pro sportsman. If he's dumb enough to develop a drug habit, that's something else, only cos of his career. But I don't think so, I think someone would have told us, can't hide that.
As stupid as it sounds the whole way teams get sponsorship is through having a strong brand. Collingwood have a strong brand that stands for something- even if it's a bogan demographic. We don't have strong narrative or demographic so these things almost create our brand. Unfortunately we were always seen as a dumping ground for the wayward guys from successful clubs. The modern era has been much more positive but every time another little thing happens it reinforces a picture already formed. I'm pissed off with him for being an idiot, the timing and his management. It's like the honeymoon period, if he'd waited 3 months it would have much less impact. Unfortunately he has inadvertently shat all over our club through an act of stupidity. My concern is if it's been 1/2 an hour before attracting controversy what's he going to be like when he lets his hair down. This is his best behaviour. I see Fev mark II. Loves gambling, loves a snake and can't see why stupid acts might not be a great idea when people can see you.
To be honest if what the video shows is true I hope we turn it around support jake get him help. More members to gain by showing to be a club of strength then banish him after a mistake.... Just my opinion after hearing various posters and radio personalities ask to sack him
And will McConville be joining him...?
Couldn't agree more on this. He's the biggest dork on media. He's a fence sitter and so PC it's sickening. Has an opinion and when someone challenges it back tracks a million miles an hour. He just wants to be everyone's mate. Why is he even on Bounce? Most people might like him, I think he's an unfunny pain in the ar$e!Andrew Gaze, lol. Sweet jump shot but biggest dork in Australia. Why he is even on a footy show is completely baffling.
I'd take what ACA say with a grain of salt. From a personal experience, they don't do their homework & check on the authenticity of their stories. They think they can intimidate people because they are " oh so god almighty". Very hard to actually tell if it was Jake in the video or not.
View attachment 187104
Could you imagine the uproar, if the guy on the left was caught in a compromising situation.......or is it the guy on the right?
Couldn't agree more on this. He's the biggest dork on media. He's a fence sitter and so PC it's sickening. Has an opinion and when someone challenges it back tracks a million miles an hour. He just wants to be everyone's mate. Why is he even on Bounce? Most people might like him, I think he's an unfunny pain in the ar$e!
Let me guess, Gaze says the saints should sack him? I can't hear SEN away in QLD on holidays.Wont sack him. Purely commented on the tripe Andrew gaze and Andy maher were spouting this morning
Just saw the vid on chanel 7.
What a croc seriously. You are spot on Joffaboy its not worth the 5 seconds it took to view it.
IMO just another Saints smear campaign but this time based on jealously I expect.
Try to hurt s with sponsorship etc.
Not buying any of it and we should be legally hunting down who posted it.
Get the Weller deal done and bring on 2016 with the best up and coming spine in the comp.