Jake King on Open Mike

He's a regular panellist on the Marngrook footy show on NITV and comes across well, surprisingly decent and articulate. I like him.

Unlike some real criminal footballers, I don't recall him being convicted of any offences except in the Bigfooty Kangaroo Court of Circumstantial Evidence

rmdSx.gif

20 year old freshly qualified plumber on 100k a year? LOL? I think Kingy been telling a few porkies and isn't as clean as he makes himself out to be.

I'd be shocked if any Plumber working on the big construction sites in Melbourne made less than $120k a year with overtime these days.

Interesting bloke and I gained even more Respect for Jake King after watching open Mike tonight.

Sheahan really went after him about his friendship with Toby Mitchell and Jake handled with total aplomb: basically saying, I have family and friends like we all do and off course I will always stick by them because they stick by me. Also telling Mike what was reported on many occasions was actually factually incorrect.
Comes across as a bloke who was always driven to succeed. Qualified plumber at 20 on $100K per annum and took a huge pay cut to $30K per annum when Rookie listed.

They also,spoke about the awesome time he spent with and what he did for Nate Anderson and his family...... great to see young Nate is now fit and healthy.

It's just stuffed how during his career the media tried to go after him because he is friends, just simple mates, with a notorious identity and didn't look enough at the fantastic bloke he is.
Worth a watch and I'd buy him a beer any day.
Yes liked Jake Kings interview ith Mike. He seems like a good bloke and is loyal. Many decades ago I to had some good friends that weren't all model citizens,they never got me in trouble and I never knew them as anything but mates I grew up with.
So I see where Jake is.
His charity to the youngster and his loyalty to people in strife is really good , and more than that believable completely.

Got to say Mike has really developed himself a bloody good half hour interview show , with many many more to come.

I wonder who he's hunting now? But well done Mike keep it up.

He's a regular panellist on the Marngrook footy show on NITV and comes across well, surprisingly decent and articulate. I like him.

Unlike some real criminal footballers, I don't recall him being convicted of any offences except in the Bigfooty Kangaroo Court of Circumstantial Evidence

It's the only court that matters you sonofabitch.

Except for that time when he had an intervention order taken out against him for threatening a family man of course.

Counts Toby Mitchell as a close mate. People are not okay with this. Probably then knows Toby Mitchell more than any other flog chattin on here. People are still not okay with this. I bet he and the pope could be on first name bro basis and people would still talk shit. ''oh hes selling tattoos to the lord and saviour, burn him and then bless our clean non judgemental souls''. Yall sound like a bunch of nannies at a lost child fair.

The Pope is a far bigger grub than Toby Mitchell will ever be.

Mitchell may be an ice pimp but at least he isn't the head of a corrupt business (let's not kid ourselves that it is an organisation of worship) that has swept the most obscene acts under the carpet for centuries.

The Pope isn't fit to wipe Toby Mitchell's arse.

Except for that time when he had an intervention order taken out against him for threatening a family man of course.
That's not a conviction.