January 26

Should the celebration of January 26 cease?

I'm talking about the people. How many people have you seen actually care? Significantly less than you imagine. It's PR

These sites/networks are trying to anger you, it's clearly working. 'both sides' remains accurate or this wouldn't be taking up rent in your head

You seem a little bit basic so I’ll say it again. IDGAF. If anything I find it amusing that the RWNJ’s throwing their toys out of the cot seem to have missed the fact that the lack of tat that they are grieving is most likely made in China. But it’s ‘Straya Day mate. I mean, it’s hilarious.

Almost as hilarious as your “both sides” trope which is now trotted out every time the nutters get called out for their bullshit.

*as for people who I know that actually care, well half of my wife’s uneducated hillbilly family are now card carrying members of the Boycott Woolies club.😂

You seem a little bit basic so I’ll say it again. IDGAF. If anything I find it amusing that the RWNJ’s throwing their toys out of the cot seem to have missed the fact that the lack of tat that they are grieving is most likely made in China. But it’s ‘Straya Day mate. I mean, it’s hilarious.

Almost as hilarious as your “both sides” trope which is now trotted out every time the nutters get called out for their bullshit.
OK mate.

Everyone is a RWNJ, or Nazi. The nutters and cookers are out to get you

the lack of tat that they are grieving
I think we drew flags at primary school. On the day. It not being a public holiday.

The marketing is just that - an excuse to engage in commerce.

IDGAF chum.

Peddle your “both sides” bullshit elsewhere. I see you.

👍

Same guy said there were 'both sides' in the COVID pandemic when it came to masks and vaccines.

Bit of a nutter tbh.

It is pretty funny that the people that hate sky the most are also some of their best customers.

Have never watched a single minute or read a single article from Sky News Australia.

But when the Leader of the Opposition (and possibly the second most recognisable political figure in all of Australia) calls for a boycott of one of Australia's biggest companies that millions of people interact with every week, it tends to filter through to the general population for comment.

Can't exactly ignore it, mate.

Have never watched a single minute or read a single article from Sky News Australia.

But when the Leader of the Opposition (and possibly the second most recognisable political figure in all of Australia) calls for a boycott of one of Australia's biggest companies that millions of people interact with every week, it tends to filter through to the general population for comment.

Can't exactly ignore it, mate.
Yet Woolies is absolutely chockers every single time I go. Almost like the overwhelming majority of people aren't boycotting and you're making a mountain out of a molehill?

Great. Donald Trump also has no effect on us here. Let's not discuss this on the board called Society, Religion and Politics then.

Not sure what your point is. I'd understand if we were engaging in this topic on the main board or General Discussion, but this is not. And if the criteria is whether some grandstanding from a politician should be ignored, then this board would be mostly empty.

Edit - this is not some fringe borderline-discriminatory comment from Alex Antic or Friendly Jordies or whatever internet commentator about Australia Day, this is the Leader of the Opposition, behind arguably only the Prime Minister for name and facial recognition for a current politician, with an in-context statement (ie no room for misinterpretation or being quoted out of context) that he wants people to boycott an instantly recognisable company that employs tens of thousands of Australians. When can we discuss this?

It is pretty funny that the people that hate sky the most are also some of their best customers.

Only it's not just Sky, is it?

As Forward Press said, when you have the leader of the opposition (a simple foamer to be sure) all over the media like flies on a turd, inciting his idiot followers then it is unavoidable that we are exposed to this nonsense.

Great. Donald Trump also has no effect on us here. Let's not discuss this on the board called Society, Religion and Politics then.

Not sure what your point is. I'd understand if we were engaging in this topic on the main board or General Discussion, but this is not. And if the criteria is whether some grandstanding from a politician should be ignored, then this board would be mostly empty.
People are claiming there's heaps of 'RWNJ' boycotting woolies and there's some great big culture war when the 'war' seems to only be coming from the left imagining there's way more people angry than there actually is?

Same is the 'Nazi' trope. Anyone would think there's 10000's around, yet there isn't. Perhaps turn off their beloved Sky/Murdoch rags and life won't be so angering?

I'm not sure what your point is tbh? 'both sides' have ignored Dutton evidently, good thing i'd expect yet the regulars are still furious at something, as always

Same is the 'Nazi' trope. Anyone would think there's 10000's around, yet there isn't. Perhaps turn off their beloved Sky/Murdoch rags and life won't be so angering?

The Dutton boycott was reported on as headline news by all mainstream media, commercial and non-commercial.

Unless you want to live under a rock on Mars, you are probably going to be aware of the comment.

Don't you mean Sky, Newscorp, Deadshit Drake and Dickbrain Dutton (plus talkback radio and others) are making the mountain out of a molehill?

You do realise there would have been no issue if those bogan lowlives didn't throw their toys out of the cot?

'Straya Day (est 1994).

The Dutton boycott was reported on as headline news by all mainstream media, commercial and non-commercial.

Unless you want to live under a rock on Mars, you are probably going to be aware of the comment.
Sorry, I thought adults could be aware of things yet still make their own decisions. Yes, Dutton has created a legion of RWNJ with his idiocy. Very dangerous stuff

More dangerous? How easily some of you are led yet fail to see how it's so...

Don't you mean Sky, Newscorp, Deadshit Drake and Dickbrain Dutton (plus talkback radio and others) are making the mountain out of a molehill?

You do realise there would have been no issue if those bogan lowlife's didn't throw their toys out of the cot?

'Straya Day (est 1994).
Yep, you really don't care...

I mainly only read or watch financial news.