List Mgmt. JED ANDERSON.....NO MORE?

Agree 100%, I still can't work out how Hartung gets regular games ahead of Jed, much more talented, goes harder at the man and the ball. He obviously doesn't have the tank of Hartung, but in my opinion, Jed is better than Billy at all other facets of the game. He has to be further up the pecking order than O'Rourke etc.
Someone at the club i.e. Clarko or Graeme Wright need to have a chat to him and let him know he is very much in our plans for next year, he is going to be massive for us when Mitchell, Hodge & Burgoyne eventually walk away.
If we let him go, it will come back to bite us in the arse, Josh Kennedy style

Did JK genuinely "bite us in the arse" though?

He wouldn't necessarily have grown into the player he is by playing another few seasons at Box Hill, and we couldn't fit him in the firsts. What was the option?

Since then they've nicked a flag in 2012 when we were the better team that year, and we've then done the threepeat. How would retaining JK have helped us?

We hold the cards here and we should be talking to Brisbane, now is the time to go hard at Aish

Disappointing but I'm not record as saying that I don't think he'll be as good as most Hawthorn fans do. What would be possible get for him. I'd say he'd be worth around Pick 20

Will either leave and we'll get something great in trade.

Or he'll stay (our choice or his) and he'll play 15+ games next year, and sign a 2-4 year deal depending on how those go.

Win-win for both him and us in both situations.

I think the problem with our young Jedi is that he knows he is powerful Padawan, has a high midi-chlorine count and we Jedi Masters have seen enough to know that the force does flow strongly in this one.

But I suspect that young our Jedi is troubled soul, is not really of the true faith and may actually be a Sith Lord in disguise, prone to the temptation and influences of the dark side. You see Hawk fans fear controls this boy and fear has led to envy and hate; and hate has caused him to stray from Hawthorn - over into the dark side.

So with our pharmacist friend from the West arriving to take over at Essendon, ready to INJECT a new spirit of enthusiasm into the club, he shall from this moment forth be known as Darth Bomber.

Arise Darth Bomber, pick-up your sh_t up, get the f_ck out and present us with a first round pick before we light sabre your head off!

Or maybe Darth Eagle, Darth Crow or Darth Blue Boy sound better?

I can just see our Jedi Trading Master Graham Wright at the trade week morphing into Yoda, and Jedi mind f_cking Dodoro, Olgivie or O’Brien.

I don’t even think we need send in Master Wright to get a deal done with Carlton – Marco Bello would be enough.

I shudder to think what Master Wright would do, if placed if he was in same the room with Stephen “Western Carlton Giants” Silvagni.

Anyone remember Simple Jack trailer from Tropic Thunder.

Jolly Jo Silvagni: "You gotta fine brain Jack"
Simple Jack Silvagni: "You mmmaakke me happy"

He might actually get charged with gang banging a mental deficient and bringing the game into disrepute.

So this is how it is going to play out:

Scene: Day One Trade Week

Time: 9.01 am

Adrian Dodoro saunters over to the Hawthorn table and in his best Guido Hatzsis style and says:

Dodoro: “Hey f_cko, I wanna talk wiff youse”

Master Wright (Yoda) remains calm, for he senses a weakness in the force and gives this simpleton an accommodating look in order to lull said rock ape into submission.

Master Wright reflects and thinks quietly to himself.

Wright: "A bidding war I sense" – (interior monologue)

Wright: “Hi Adri…..”

Dodoro: “Don’t interrupt me you Skippy bast_rd, I do the talking mate – you got me. I’ll be the one telling youse how it is. So let me tell youse this, I’m only dealing wiff youse if youse give me what I want; and I reckon he is only worth pick 80 at best mate. If youse don’t like it, youse can suck me fat one mate, cause I’m not budging mate.”

Wright: “Adrian, why is it with you it can always not be done?”

Dodoro: “Because I am Essendon mate, I run the show down there and we are the biggest of the big 4. We run this sh__t, player – you got me! So I’m telling you for the first and last time any sensible offer you put in front of me I’ll give you me answer now, no, no, no, no and if you’ve forgotten no again f_cko”

Wright: “But, Adrian you haven’t won a flag in 15 years and it doesn’t look to good for the future. Also that pr_ck you got from St Kilda is an assh_le, has bad temper and wont admit he’s going bald.”

Dodoro: “I don’t care – we are Essendon mofo. You watch mate, I’ll get three pick ones for Carlisle, plus Gary Ablett thrown in as sugar”

Wright: “Oh Adrian”

Dodoro: “What mate”

Wright: “And that is why your club fails”

Later that day it is announced: “The Hawthorn and Adelaide Football Clubs are please to announce that they have arrived at a trade for talented youngster Jed Anderson. The deal sees Hawthorn surrender pick 18 for pick Adelaide’s pick 13. Hawthorn will also receive Adelaide’s first pick in the 2016 AFL draft. The deal sees Adelaide hold onto it’s Dangerfield compo pick and only move down five places in the draft, allowing it too retain two first round picks and bring in a talented youngster from a premiership club. All parties are happy and wish Jed all best with football in the future.”

Adrian Dodoro was last scene driving his Monaro off the Bolte Bridge screaming fuuuuuuccckers!

Be very surprising if he stayed at this point.

Aish is going Collingwood or bust so people can stop suggesting that.

Anderson will end up somewhere for a second rounder and we will move on.

Be very surprising if he stayed at this point.

Aish is going Collingwood or bust so people can stop suggesting that.

Anderson will end up somewhere for a second rounder and we will move on.

What are Collingwood going to give to get him ? Considering their 1st Rounder will be on Treloar.

good riddance! i will bet anything that there are heaps of young rising stars who WANT to play for US. Hartung is a better player anyway

Something certainly fishy going on with the Hawks here

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk
Jed may have an understanding of who might be joining the list, and sees that opportunities will be lacking?

From my point of view I would be much more comfortable trading a higher pick for Anderson over someone like Jetta.
It seems this kids talent is not hidden from the rest of the AFL world, I thought maybe internally we rated him because he is one of us and we are biased, but so many bigfooty fans from other clubs such as yourself seem very aware of how much potential this kid has. FWIW I would take him over Jetta as well.

I solved this long equation once and it was correct. Doesn't mean everytime I attempt an equation that I am going to be correct.

My point about winning the Grand Final is that it is the ONLY aim in the year. You do whatever it takes to win the premiership if you are in with a chance.
A little bit of individual player development becomes irrelevant.

Hell, we've even sacrificed a couple of Box Hill premierships in the last 2 years.

As for Jed, he's shown some exciting talent, but I suspect this is an individual vs team thing, and maybe the coaches don't see him as a team man.

Not a big loss. In 2013 Simpkin got the nod ahead of Anderson in the Grand Final, 2014 Finals series in the Qualifying Final and Preliminary Final, Simpkin again got selected ahead of Anderson. I don't understand the hype about him. He plays one decent game in the pre-season and everybody wrote him down as a best 22 player. His form in the VFL was average. He was behind both Hartung and Langford in the pecking order all season and nothing changed. Every year we lose one young player outside the best 22 who wants more opportunities at another club. Who knows, we may end up getting a decent draft pick/player in return who turns out to be better then Anderson.

Not a big loss. In 2013 Simpkin got the nod ahead of Anderson in the Grand Final. 2014 Finals series in the Qualifying Final and Preliminary Final, Simpkin again got selected ahead of Anderson. I don't understand the hype about him. He plays one decent game in the pre-season and everybody wrote him down as a best 22 player. His form in the VFL was average. He was behind both Hartung and Langford in the pecking order all season and nothing changed. Every year we lose one young player outside the best 22 who wants more opportunities at another club. Who knows, we may end up getting a decent draft pick/player in return who turns out to be better then Anderson.
Sshhhhh.... he is potential top 10 at the Hawks

Jed may have an understanding of who might be joining the list, and sees that opportunities will be lacking?
He is the pawn of Wrighty's grand plan. Be it pick/s or a player we've put him on the fish hook to reel in what we need. We have no other player to put up really as trade bait atm....so Jed it is