Jeremy Cameron

I hope that clubs haven't over-rated Cameron, as has the media and the general public. Cameron played in a poor team and therefore he wasn't given the oppositions full attention as you can let one or two players go in a poor team. It's been a different story in 2014 - Lot more work put into his game, and his form has been average.

It will be interesting to see how much teams give up for Cameron - I actually see him as being the number two forward ( a good one at that ). I guess that Freo would be my number one contender.
Cameron was getting the #1 defender all last season, what is disrepectful about that? How many players have you seen in you life who have been able to be a serious contender for the Coleman medal at the end of the season? I can think of only a couple and these blokes were out and out quality key forwards.

In 2014 the problem hasn't been with Jeremy Cameron but his name sake Leon Cameron, the bloke is screwing him over and that I reckon is the real reason he wants out, because the coach wants to turn him into a defender and he'd rather be at FF. You can earn a lot more money as a key forward compared to key defender. I've also always said that one of the 3 key forwards would want out of GWS sooner rather than later.

It is also interesting that the Herald-Sun has automatically said he wants to come back to Victoria, this may not actually be the case, it is just an assumption they have made. Dartmoor is a 5 hour drive from Melbourne (also about the same from Adelaide), so its not exactly like he is going to be near family and friends.

Im sure Eddie can sort out a Footy Show deal for him, or maybe Triple M to help with the package.

If anyone can rort a deal to get players to come back to Vic, its Collingwood.

Cameron was getting the #1 defender all last season, what is disrepectful about that? How many players have you seen in you life who have been able to be a serious contender for the Coleman medal at the end of the season? I can think of only a couple and these blokes were out and out quality key forwards.

In 2014 the problem hasn't been with Jeremy Cameron but his name sake Leon Cameron, the bloke is screwing him over and that I reckon is the real reason he wants out, because the coach wants to turn him into a defender and he'd rather be at FF. You can earn a lot more money as a key forward compared to key defender. I've also always said that one of the 3 key forwards would want out of GWS sooner rather than later.

It is also interesting that the Herald-Sun has automatically said he wants to come back to Victoria, this may not actually be the case, it is just an assumption they have made. Dartmoor is a 5 hour drive from Melbourne (also about the same from Adelaide), so its not exactly like he is going to be near family and friends.

I find it hard to believe that leon Cameron would do something like that with his most prized asset. just common sense to me would suggest that JCameron wants out, so LCameron sent him back to start developing forward line without him.

Id happily give up kruezer in a package deal for cameron. Kruezer has done bugger all at carlton and is totally expendable. For instance, id give up Kruezer+Lucas+first draft pick for cameron
Stupidly harsh given his injuries. He's played nearly three times as many games as Gumbleton. Has shown his quality when he's on the park and fit.

Kreuzer knocked back big money to stay in Victoria. Would be more interested in getting his foot right. ATM, he wouldn't have a lot of collateral and interest from other clubs.

Bloke would be their best defender? Go and revisit what he did first half of last year.

Carlisle + Pick 19 + Zaka for Cameron. Cameron + Daniher forward line.

This might actually make sense, as the reason cameron has been moved down back is due to no fit tall defenders.

This is one bloke that sides will throw a lot at.

I find it hard to believe that leon Cameron would do something like that with his most prized asset. just common sense to me would suggest that JCameron wants out, so LCameron sent him back to start developing forward line without him.
Obviously not the most prized asset if he sent him down back, if he was then it would've been Patton lining up in defence. Given the last two games he doesn't make a great defender either, so wants out and go back to being a forward, clubs pay key forwards a lot more than key defenders.

You could offer all 4 players + your first round draft pick and GWS would still lose out on that deal. No chance.
Yarran + Gibbs + draft pick will get it done.

Are GWS really looking at topping up their midfield though?

They're quality players yes, but GWS have massive defence leaks that need plugging and Cameron could be the ticket out.

Id out Gibbs on the table but I think Yarren might not be tradable, but it's close.

Lol at everyone packaging up their list cloggers expecting it to be a fair deal.

No GWS do not want 28 year old c graders. Did someone really suggest Wells?

Fyfe for Cameron was about the only fair deal floated, and I still think GWS lose that deal.
Put it to the GWS baord would they take Pick #1 in a straight swap, this is definitely something that would attract serious attention from GWS given there is a number of quality key defenders and forwards in this draft they could replace him with.

If a club is going to offer a player it would need to be a ready made AA ruckman or proven key defender.

0.1% chance of actually happening. But it would need to be a minimum of 2 good first round picks (plus a bunch of other pick upgrades) for Cameron. Would need to be a Judd like trade, only the Kennedy player needs to be good at the time of the trade (which he clearly is today).

Don't see why GWS would be interested in Carlisle, is an average player no better than what they already have in those positions.

Carlisle would be by some distance the best defender than GWS has if he ended up there. Don't be fooled by his ordinary form up forward - that is simply a failed and misguided experiment.

Luke Breust + 1st rd + 2nd rd

Probably still a little unders but GWS can either take it or risk him going for nothing.

Luke Breust + 1st rd + 2nd rd

Probably still a little unders but GWS can either take it or risk him going for nothing.
they really can risk losing him for nothing, Throw in a draft pick and they might as well be taking nothing right now

So realisticly you've asked for a swap of Breust for Cameron

He'll pick the club he wants and then a deal will get done. The most likely outcome is that GWS will get bent over or risk losing him for nothing, if the kid is smart though he'd go to Port. Imagine Port with Cameron in their forward line.

What needs to be understood here is if GWS don't trade him at the end of this year he can walk for **** all the following year, they don't have as much bargaining power as some are saying.

Are GWS really looking at topping up their midfield though?

They're quality players yes, but GWS have massive defence leaks that need plugging and Cameron could be the ticket out.

Id out Gibbs on the table but I think Yarren might not be tradable, but it's close.

Considering they've already lost Tyson and Adams and will most likely lose another two of the better mids at the end of the season I'd say yes, they definitely need to top up their midfield.

Unless of course their 6 year plan was building their core midfield group around Scully...

they really can risk losing him for nothing, Throw in a draft pick and they might as well be taking nothing right now

So realisticly you've asked for a swap of Breust for Cameron

No, they get our 1st rounder and 2nd rounder and Breust. If they let him walk they will get a 1st rd pick! They get Breust plus a 2nd rounder, what's better?

If Collingwood are genuine it would realistically take Beams Or Grundy going the other way, GWS would probably ask for Pendlebury though.

Pies are out of the game as they dont have anything that GWS would want

Jeremy Cameron