I don’t remember hearing that saying before. Is it a WA thing perhaps?'tada the goose' is actually one of the more interesting and intellectual things he's ever said. Well spotted.
Not that I've ever heard. Maybe an idiot thing.I don’t remember hearing that saying before. Is it a WA thing perhaps?
Can’t argue with that.fwiw Hogan is a gun.
He will kick 50+ goals for Freo if he stays on the park this year.
The fact Freo got him for less than 2 first roundpicks was a great deal for them
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Potentially if Tmac went down. Or maybe if Weideman didn’t come on to the potential he was showing at the end of last season.Will be the reason Melbourne don’t make top 4 this year in my opinion
Will be the reason Melbourne don’t make top 4 this year in my opinion
So you agree?We have been a better side without Hogan For 3 years now.
You should learn to read before you bother replyingSo you agree?
We have been a better side without Hogan For 3 years now.
Nah, we'll be a better team in 2019.Will be the reason Melbourne don’t make top 4 this year in my opinion
There were interesting takes on Hogan last year. Some saying we play better without him. Then sometimes the same people saying we shouldn’t trade him. Last year Hogan certainly played he better games against the lower sides when we won more easily. However look back over the few years prior and it wasn’t always the case.
As mentioned above if we can get a full season out of Viney and Lever doesn’t miss too much, on top of May and KK, we’re going ok. As well and the younger players having natural improvement.
TBH i don't think we will ever know how much you will truly miss him. There is so much natural development within your list as it stands plus the inclusions of the four guys you mentioned that your team is going to continue to progress with or without Jesse.
It's all about the impact May has for us. Last season key forward tore us to shreds. We were easily the highest scoring team in the league but conceded too easily. If May can save us a couple goals every game it will make more of a difference for us than Hogan playing as the 2nd forward. Plus we would have lost Weideman
Add Viney into the mix and further development for the likes of Oliver and the supply is going to be more and more sporadic for those opposition monsters which by proxy will help May.
Its funny how none of the 'we play better without him' melbourne supporters came out during trade period. Im pretty sure the majority were saying two first rounders or dont bother. Plenty abused freo supporters when they suggested a deal that was more than what the trade ended up. As someone who doesnt mind Melbourne I watched a few games towards the end of the year. Im pretty sure you'll find that Brayshaw, T.Mac, Harmes and Gawn going on great run of form was the reason you played some good football with Hogan out. Harmes was winning the footy all year, but had some terrific games where he also shutdown a gun player towards the end of the year while still racking up possessions. If Hogan was present your results would have still been better again.There were interesting takes on Hogan last year. Some saying we play better without him. Then sometimes the same people saying we shouldn’t trade him. Last year Hogan certainly played he better games against the lower sides when we won more easily. However look back over the few years prior and it wasn’t always the case.
As mentioned above if we can get a full season out of Viney and Lever doesn’t miss too much, on top of May and KK, we’re going ok. As well and the younger players having natural improvement.
Its funny how none of the 'we play better without him' melbourne supporters came out during trade period. Im pretty sure the majority were saying two first rounders or dont bother. Plenty abused freo supporters when they suggested a deal that was more than what the trade ended up. As someone who doesnt mind Melbourne I watched a few games towards the end of the year. Im pretty sure you'll find that Brayshaw, T.Mac, Harmes and Gawn going on great run of form was the reason you played some good football with Hogan out. Harmes was winning the footy all year, but had some terrific games where he also shutdown a gun player towards the end of the year while still racking up possessions. If Hogan was present your results would have still been better again.
As a freo supporter Im happy with the trade but hope the deal benefits Melbourne as well.
Um ok. The point I was making was that plenty seemed to rate him highly during trade period in what they said. It wasnt arbitary pick 5 and 6 with something going back was the suggestion by most Melbourne supporters. Not sure what you're on about in this thread, you seem to love contradicting yourself as much as possible.I can tell you as fact that whether Hogan helped or hindered us has been a debate on our board for 3 years now. Alot of people were never that big a fan of him.
What do you expect during trade period on here? Everyone thinks they actually have some power over deals. 2 first rounders is arbitrary bullshit. Pick 5 and 25 is far better than 17 and 18 even though it's 2 first rounders
Um ok. The point I was making was that plenty seemed to rate him highly during trade period in what they said. It wasnt arbitary pick 5 and 6 with something going back was the suggestion by most Melbourne supporters. Not sure what you're on about in this thread, you seem to love contradicting yourself as much as possible.
Come on mate. Don't think so highly of yourself, a bunch of people with not alot to do were negotiation with a bunch of people with not alot to do like it actually had some power.
It's pretty sad that it's mid January and you are still having a sook about it.
Contradicting myself? I've thought he was overrated for years. But if I'm trying to sell something I'm getting as much for it as I can, not trying to is idiotic
Given the rumors I've heard Melbourne dodged a bullet and made out like bandits by pawning him off to Freo when his trade value was close to its highest.
Yeah if he's that desperate for a drink have it at homeHmmm...hope he gets it together.
Great to watch when on song.
You’d think if you were getting paid $900k for your job you wouldn’t be out on the juice the sat night before your first game with your new club though.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/af...n/news-story/cc99e4e77f91a90416866414c2498d25
Hmmm...hope he gets it together.
Great to watch when on song.
You’d think if you were getting paid $900k for your job you wouldn’t be out on the juice the sat night before your first game with your new club though.