Judd DID sledge WCE

I loved the bloke when he played for us, and still have some respect for him as a player, but ____ me he's 'detached'.

Is it just me or is it odd that he didn't bother to read the article about his GF in a magazine (she was also on the cover) because she'd told him there wasn't much about him in it?

I've always thought that he is as cool and calculating as they come.

He'd be seenas a bit of a tool if he wasn't a freak on the footy field imo.

Ian Botham - It weighs about 5 ounces, it's red, shiny, round and you're supposed to hit it!
Viv hits it for 6 and says - You know what it looks like, you go find it!

Dunno why they change stuff like this - wasn't botham, it was some hack county bowler

Healy to Ranatunga: "Why are you so fat?"
Ranatunga in Reply: : "Because everytime i f**k your mum she gives me a cookie"

Mcgrath/Otto from South Africa.

Evidently Judd got into a lot of the Collingwood players about half way through the third quarter on Sunday and he reckons the Collingwood players heads just dropped and it was a big factor in contributing to Carlton kicking 12 of the last 14 goals for the game.

Judd is held in such high esteem in AFL circles. Higher than Tiger Woods is in the Golfing world.

A lot of these kids worshiped Judd as teenagers and now they have come through the system, they really struggle to match the great man from a mental perspective.

Pendlebury, Thomas, Wellingham, Brown, Reid, Travis Cloke are the examples of players who dropped their heads once Chris Judd told them how soft they were.

In the last two games, Chris Judd has simply imparted his mental strength on the games and viola, Carlton won.

Some say Chris Judd is a better sledger than he is a footy player so that is saying something.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Judd hardly says boo off the field and you reckon he's King of the Sledge on it?? :cool:

So what did he say to so many Pies players that brought them to a halt?

D Thomas - get a hair cut and get a REAL club!!!:D

Didak - gee your playing bad today, did your bikie mates put money on the Blues or something?:p

Fraser - trust me mate not being made Captain isn't the end of the world.:eek:

T Cloke - I thought hard work could overcome bad genetics.....until today that is!;)

Medhurst - gee, you Collingwood guys look like you spend more time in the hair salon than on the track.:eek:

Evidently Judd got into a lot of the Collingwood players about half way through the third quarter on Sunday and he reckons the Collingwood players heads just dropped and it was a big factor in contributing to Carlton kicking 12 of the last 14 goals for the game.

Judd is held in such high esteem in AFL circles. Higher than Tiger Woods is in the Golfing world.

A lot of these kids worshiped Judd as teenagers and now they have come through the system, they really struggle to match the great man from a mental perspective.

Pendlebury, Thomas, Wellingham, Brown, Reid, Travis Cloke are the examples of players who dropped their heads once Chris Judd told them how soft they were.

In the last two games, Chris Judd has simply imparted his mental strength on the games and viola, Carlton won.

Some say Chris Judd is a better sledger than he is a footy player so that is saying something.
i call bullshit on that.

judd is not the type to sledge kids on the field, responding with a witty comment aimed at him is one thing, what your talking about is totally different.

on field judd barely says anything to his teammates, let alone the opposition.

Yeah I can see Judd running up to all the pies players and sledging them one by one and as he runs away from each of them they drop their heads and cry.

Id say Carlton just started taking their opportunitites when going forward.

2.7 in the 1st quarter - they just started kicking straight, hardly Judds brainpower. :rolleyes:

one of the better ones was Cullinan to Warne...

Warne: Ive been waiting to bowl to you for three years...

Cullinan: Looks like you spent that time eating...

or

Parore and Junior

Junior: I remember this guy from years ago couldnt bat then cant bat now..

Parore: I remember you as well you were going out with that fat old tart, and now you've married her.

(The latter loses a bit of gravitas because Junior is now married to a gun jockey, but still a good sledge)

For all the blokes that agree with the sledge then this doesnt apply,

But for the rest of you, have you actually played competitive sport at a decent level?? sledging is ripe, its fun and you dont take it seriously. Ive played both cricket and AFL and trust me when your batting at cricket (and i really wasnt that good) you cop it like nothing else, compared to AFL its a warzone. You get sledged, you smile and take it on the chin and them you try try and belt the ____ out of the ball over the fence....hence why I wasnt a very good batsman.

Btw the Judd, Sarwan, Beefy and Heals to Rangatunga are the best:thumbsu:

I'm stunned by the amount of people who don't understand what a good sledge is.

This is a fantastic sledge, regardless of if you believe it is accurate or not. Most sledges aren't true but if there is a hint of truth to them, even if it is debatable, then it gains even more kudos.

Some of you need to loosen the F up.

Judd DID sledge WCE