Just give Collingwood the cup.

Ah, bogan by name and nature I see.

Lets see:

Most of that list have LOST 1 Grand Final...

Dempster will be playing in his 4th and is a total SPUD...

CJ C grade DUD, cannot kick, cannot handball, is slow, ZERO AWARNESS.

Zac B Grade, will cost you the game. ENJOY GETTING SMASHED BY CLOKE AND DAWES

Eddy C Grade DUD

Gwilt B Grade, ENJOY GETTING SMASHED BY BEAMS and SIDEY 4-8 goals will be kicked on him.

Big Ben B Grade ENJOY GETTING 3 GOALS KICKED ON YOU

Blake C Grade DUD DUD DUD

Peake in the last half of the season has tuned into "saints Footy". saints footy is code name for spud players, must form game plan to cover up dud players MASSIVE SPUD

Kosi B Grade, DANGEROUS

Fixed.

St Kilda to win it.

Collingwood don't have a match up for Riewoldt.

Jolly will continue to go missing in big games and have shocker. See; 2006 Grand Final.

Yeah cant see them stopping Riewoldt, Presti cant even stop him when fully fit and Roo will run him into the ground after his few weeks off, then theres no 1 else, so its lose lose there.

I hope pies bring in Neon Leon as effectively they will be playing with 21 players as he will go walkies worst than Jolly.

Not quite you forgot Clokes 1 goal 10 with the GF pressure
He didn't seem to have much problem kicking a few goals in the prelim. 3 goals is a pretty good haul for a Collingwood forward, considering the spread of scoring opportunities in our forward line. We don't rely on a single play to do the bulk of our scoring like the saints do.

Collingwood found a perfect formula for stopping riewoldt last time, stop the seliver into the forward line. Sure, you had 38 forward entries, but many of those came in junk time when the game was well and truly won. You don't beat the saints by taking out riewoldt, you beat them in the middle, stifling their supply into the forward line. This leaves him 2 options, stay in the forward line and not got many touches, or move up the ground looking for possessions, and when you find then, look towards home and see there's nothing to kick to. If riewoldt has to come well outside the forward 50 to find the ball, then Collingwood will be well on their way to their 14th premiership.

To be quite honest, I'd be seriously worried if all Collingwood's chances of winning the flag hinged around a single player.

Pie fans are getting way ahead of themselves and just setting up for devastation. The last time u met the saints they had an unfit beast playin at CHF and no dal santo who ussually sets them up mind u the team was struck with the flu leading into the game and looked shot before the opening bounce not to mention they'd won 6 or 7 on the trot and u guys had a point to prove after everybody had said u cant beat the top sides. This is a whole new ball game boys and girls and the stangulation will take place this week at the G for the first half and then the cream will rise for a saints victory. Saints by 9 points

He didn't seem to have much problem kicking a few goals in the prelim. 3 goals is a pretty good haul for a Collingwood forward, considering the spread of scoring opportunities in our forward line. We don't rely on a single play to do the bulk of our scoring like the saints do.

Collingwood found a perfect formula for stopping riewoldt last time, stop the seliver into the forward line. Sure, you had 38 forward entries, but many of those came in junk time when the game was well and truly won. You don't beat the saints by taking out riewoldt, you beat them in the middle, stifling their supply into the forward line. This leaves him 2 options, stay in the forward line and not got many touches, or move up the ground looking for possessions, and when you find then, look towards home and see there's nothing to kick to. If riewoldt has to come well outside the forward 50 to find the ball, then Collingwood will be well on their way to their 14th premiership.

To be quite honest, I'd be seriously worried if all Collingwood's chances of winning the flag hinged around a single player.

what a fool!!! do u even follow collingwood?????? They won 13 in the 30's and one in 1990 which makes it 15 if they win this week. FOOL

Pie fans are getting way ahead of themselves and just setting up for devastation. The last time u met the saints they had an unfit beast playin at CHF and no dal santo who ussually sets them up mind u the team was struck with the flu leading into the game and looked shot before the opening bounce not to mention they'd won 6 or 7 on the trot

Haha nice. This gives me more confidence knowing the same old stuff everyone said before the prelim is now being repeated for the Saints. Sure we smashed Geelong in Round 19 and everyone said they were playing below their best and they had the experience in September blah blah blah, and that was completely, utterly wrong. But this time, this time they're right!

Even though we also beat the Saints 3 weeks before we smashed Geelong. Even though the Saints only just barely scraped hom against the Cats and struggled against the Dogs while Collingwood comfortably beat them both in the first half of each game.

Yep, it'll be the Saints for sure based on all this! :eek:

Going on what I've seen so far in the Saints vs Dogs game, neither side is playing anywhere near the level of the Pies vs Geelong last night.

Much as it pains me to say it, I reckon this is Collingwood's year. Regardless of who challenges them I'll be tipping the pies to win comfortably, and barring a major attack of the collywobbles they should be 2010 premiers this time next week.

remember last year?
cats won by 73 points
saints only by 7 points

granny went down to the wire

this year pies won by less then 73
saints won by more than 7

There was no pressure when he kicked his 3 goals 3 in that game this will be different

Forget round 16 as mentioned by the post after yours

Your team rvolves around 1 player more than us, have a look at todays sports section of Sun Her Sun for team stats incl meters gained, Assists, possesions etc etc and yours has 1 name everywhere, ours doesnt

Yep we rely on a single player to kick our goals so we didnt kick any goals or win a game when he was out:rolleyes:

Your 21 year old kids will be intersting to see when a GF is on the line our men have already battled 1 out 2 the end so could be intersting

truth hurts hey bud... i just hope ur all on here this time next week defending urselves cos ur all gona get smashed - team and supporters

By Chappy? Sounds like he got more kicks the night after the prelim...:rolleyes:

yeah but didnt they win won on challenge and most of their vfl flags were during the war when most teams had their players fighting so should they really be counted???

Wartime flags (1915-1918 and 1940-1945, since the relevant seasons were almost over when both wars broke out):

Carlton (2), Collingwood (1), Essendon (1), Fitzroy (2), Melbourne (2), Richmond (1), South Melbourne (1)

Moron.

Not quite you forgot Clokes 1 goal 10 with the GF pressure

Just like all your forwards ripped it up under pressure in the big dance last year? They shit themselves running into open goals let alone on set shots.

Some so called supporters really have really short memories. :rolleyes:

They do have a better midfield dude, its there in black and white
Are you saying the team in black and white has the better midfield then? If so, then I agree because everything points to that as I have mentioned already.
The pies have had ther better year yes no doubting that, but the saints are seasoned campaigners, have won two from two finals against ur mob, have got better finals performers, and bigger stronger bodies.
Collingwood hasn't played St.Kilda in two finals this season, so what are you on about? Also, are you saying that St.Kilda has been better finals performers than Collingwood this year as well? I disagree. Collingwood and St.Kilda averaged 188.3 cm on the weekend, but Collingwood averaged 90.3 kg to St.Kilda's 88.3 kg, which is significant, so what makes you think that St.Kilda has stronger bodies when they don't?
simply tell me when ur last finals win over the saints was?
Everybody should be aware that the last time Collingwood beat a Victorian team in a final prior to this season was in 1990. Collingwood have since beaten the Western Bulldogs by 62 points, which should have been more than 90 points, and they were 81 points ahead of Geelong in the third quarter before going into self preservation mode in preparation for the Grand Final. The last time that Collingwood played St.Kilda in a final has absolutely no bearing on anything of course as shown in the Preliminary Final after thrashing Geelong despite losing to them in both the 2007 and 2009 Preliminary Finals.
I believe Collingwood should win providing they don't get choked out of the game, but I wonder how much the "hurt factor" from last year will impact on the Saints. Will it drag them over the line?
There is no guarantee regarding that as Collingwood showed in 2003, and I have absolutely no doubt that Collingwood want to win this premiership as much as St.Kilda does. Collingwood players may not have directly experienced a Grand Final loss, but they have experienced finals losses before, so I'm sure they're aware of how it would feel. Some members of the coaching staff have experienced Grand Final losses before though, and I'm sure they have been able to share their experiences.

Luke Ball has been recently included into the Collingwood leadership group, and he is a very good communicator because he was a former captain of St.Kilda, so I'm sure his recollection of last years Grand Final has been passed on to his new teammates. He appeared to take last years loss worse than most, and that was probably because he was playing so well and he felt he could get them over the line, yet Ross Lyon only gave him 46% game time for some strange reason.

what a fool!!! do u even follow collingwood?????? They won 13 in the 30's and one in 1990 which makes it 15 if they win this week. FOOL
Settle down. It was a simple typo. We all make them. And since we're being pedantic, they won 2 in the 00's, 3 in the 10's, 3 in the 20's, 3 in the 30's, 2 in the 50's, and 1 in 1990.

Only a moron would believe that they won 13 premierships 10 year. Not even the pies were that good.

There was no pressure when he kicked his 3 goals 3 in that game this will be different
WHAT??? Cloke kicking for goal early in a prelim against Geelong, and you think there's no pressure? What the hell are you smoking?
Forget round 16 as mentioned by the post after yours
I'll forget R16 when people stop babbling on about last year's QF.
Your team rvolves around 1 player more than us, have a look at todays sports section of Sun Her Sun for team stats incl meters gained, Assists, possesions etc etc and yours has 1 name everywhere, ours doesnt
He's the best mid we have, but he's certainly not the only one. And unlike riewoldt, you wont be able to stop him. We can stop riewoldt by keeping the ball in our forward line. We're the best at that. You wont stop swan no matter what you do.
Yep we rely on a single player to kick our goals so we didnt kick any goals or win a game when he was out:rolleyes:
And as soon as he's back in, all forward entries were directed at him again.
Your 21 year old kids will be intersting to see when a GF is on the line our men have already battled 1 out 2 the end so could be intersting
Yeah, your guys have already lost a GF, shouldn't be 2 hard to make it 2 on the trot. Seriously man, you gotta let go of this stupid idea that what happened in last year's finals is in any way relevant to this year. This year, Collingwood are easily the best team in the league, and if they bring their A game to the G next Sat, they'll win the flag, regardless of what the saints do. Against our A game, you simply don't have the minerals.

Just give Collingwood the cup.