Moved Thread Kayo Sports

Double the price but for half the Netflix content. Thanks, but no thanks.

You can get all the sport you need on free to air TV or at your local sports bar. Don't understand why you guys are paying a premium. This along with smashed avo on toast is the reason millennials can't afford a house.

You can get all the television shows and movies you need on free to air TV. Don't understand why you guys are paying a premium. This along with some of the most unaffordable housing in the world is the reason millennials can't afford a house.

Some sports are exclusive to Foxtel/Kayo. Also, how many people in the suburbs live near a sports bar?

I've had to sign up to watch the Scorchers game tonight.

Dunno how they can claim to be serious without a smart TV or PS4 app. Pretty unimpressed that with all this gear I'm having to stream on my girlfriend's laptop.

Those apps are coming. It’s more important to release apps that target the widest audiences first rather than delay everything i.e. Chromecast, Android, iOS, ATV, web browsers

Huh, there’s no episode guide?

How do you know what’s on each channel?

The UI is presented to show you live programs, rather than focusing on the channels (which are at the bottom of the list). Which is mostly fine, except when something finishes, it doesn’t roll to the next program. I can understand why they’ve done that, as it’s very in keeping with other streaming services, but I hope they add an EPG.

I think it will crash come AFL season. No good for the one dayer today, presumably lots of Indians logging in for the one dayer that wasn't on FTA. Big bash I've had no problems.

I think it’ll be fine, don’t think footy rates fantastically well on Foxte from a raw numbers point of viewl. If you’re having problems with stream dropping, I’ve found pausing for 15secs fixes it up. I’ve not had an issue for a while though, I’m pretty impressed with how quickly it’s improved from the initial beta.

You can get all the television shows and movies you need on free to air TV. Don't understand why you guys are paying a premium. This along with some of the most unaffordable housing in the world is the reason millennials can't afford a house.

Some sports are exclusive to Foxtel/Kayo. Also, how many people in the suburbs live near a sports bar?

Those apps are coming. It’s more important to release apps that target the widest audiences first rather than delay everything i.e. Chromecast, Android, iOS, ATV, web browsers

A smart tv app is way more important than a Telstra tv or Apple tv app. So is it coming before footy season? You'd think that would be what they're striving for right?

A smart tv app is way more important than a Telstra tv or Apple tv app

I disagree, lots of different makes and models, different release processes, people will be upset their model won’t get it, smaller numbers will download etc

I reckon that’ll be the aim.

Thought I’d be able to fit the cricket season in within two months before unsubscribing before coming back for the football season.

But the bbl is so bloody long they’ll probably have me hanging around, the value is still good at least.

I haven't read through the earlier pages of this thread but I've had Kayo for about a month now. I have noticed though with watching some NBA games and a replay of the AFL grand final that the sound is often completely out of whack with the picture. Has anyone else had this problem/ knows how to fix it? I can understand with some of the live games having this problem, but why the hell would this happen on a replayed game? incredibly annoying and im almost ready to cancel my subscription.

I used HDipTV. $20 month and I get 7,000 channels including the (NFL, AFL, NHL, Rugby, NBA, UFC, MLB,) sports packages and every channel 7,9,10, GO, etc from every city in Australia, (Useful for Perth residents to get all the footy shows at a decent hour) plus every channel from the cable channels in the US and UK and a massive bank of on demand movies and tv shows. I download the android app on my Sony Bravia, log it in, and off I go with no streaming issues.
Full hd?

I have noticed though with watching some NBA games and a replay of the AFL grand final that the sound is often completely out of whack with the picture.

I’ll try later as I haven’t seen that before. Do you have a NBA game, rather than the grand final haha

Did the trial but the picture was buffering a lot. I got a chromecast in 2015 so not sure if getting the new chromecast ultra (or whatever its called) is the way to go. Optus Sport and Netflix run fine for me as it is.

I haven't read through the earlier pages of this thread but I've had Kayo for about a month now. I have noticed though with watching some NBA games and a replay of the AFL grand final that the sound is often completely out of whack with the picture. Has anyone else had this problem/ knows how to fix it? I can understand with some of the live games having this problem, but why the hell would this happen on a replayed game? incredibly annoying and im almost ready to cancel my subscription.

What device are you watching on?

I used HDipTV. $20 month and I get 7,000 channels including the (NFL, AFL, NHL, Rugby, NBA, UFC, MLB,) sports packages and every channel 7,9,10, GO, etc from every city in Australia, (Useful for Perth residents to get all the footy shows at a decent hour) plus every channel from the cable channels in the US and UK and a massive bank of on demand movies and tv shows. I download the android app on my Sony Bravia, log it in, and off I go with no streaming issues.

I’m very interested in this.

The first question I have is, are you a Nigerian prince?

I had a look. Can you confirm

FoxFooty is available
The $20 is $AU

Moved Thread Kayo Sports