Kdfl - 2009

I'm pretty certain you've never picked Murch to win a game in your life Sparra....any reason?

I'm buggered if I know cocket!

But if I have upset you in anyway, or upset Murch for that matter, I sincerely and humbly apologise.

In fact until 4 years ago I didn't even know Murchison had a football team, I just thought it was a little dot on the map on the trip between Sydney and Adelaide. And why do they have signs to go around the main street instead of trying to attract clientele to their shopping centre. Maybe they realised that travellers had already or are about to eat and refresh at Violet Town.

Anyway looking forward to the fireworks on July 4 and also the game at Murch, just try not to bring all those twos players out of the woodwork like last year, you ruined what could have possibly been an even contest.

P.S. Is your ground the one with the little changerooms behind the goals? I don't want to get lost.

I'm buggered if I know cocket!

But if I have upset you in anyway, or upset Murch for that matter, I sincerely and humbly apologise.

In fact until 4 years ago I didn't even know Murchison had a football team, I just thought it was a little dot on the map on the trip between Sydney and Adelaide. And why do they have signs to go around the main street instead of trying to attract clientele to their shopping centre. Maybe they realised that travellers had already or are about to eat and refresh at Violet Town.

Anyway looking forward to the fireworks on July 4 and also the game at Murch, just try not to bring all those twos players out of the woodwork like last year, you ruined what could have possibly been an even contest.

P.S. Is your ground the one with the little changerooms behind the goals? I don't want to get lost.

You should know where the changerooms are, they're usually right near where you umpire from...how long since you've played anyway? I don't remember you out there last year when we smashed you on your home ground??? You were doing your bit though, few dicey decisions behind the goals always helps....

Aven v Ardy: Ardy by 40pts there young side is playing well as a group.

Murch v Rushy: Murch in a close one 10pts

Nag v Gig: Nagambi in a blow out 100+

Tally v Lanky: Lanky will win but will be pushed to half time, then they will run away with it by 30+

Undera v Mer: the Gum will course the upset of the round to win by 3goals

VT v Stanhope: Wont be worth watching Stanhope by 15goals............

anyone else have any tips for the round?????

Aven v Ardy: Ardy by 40pts there young side is playing well as a group.

Murch v Rushy: Murch in a close one 10pts

Nag v Gig: Nagambi in a blow out 100+

Tally v Lanky: Lanky will win but will be pushed to half time, then they will run away with it by 30+

Undera v Mer: the Gum will course the upset of the round to win by 3goals

VT v Stanhope: Wont be worth watching Stanhope by 15goals............

anyone else have any tips for the round?????

Aven v Ardy: 34 Pts
Murch v Rushy: 27 pts
Nag v Gig: 83 Pts
Tally v Lanky: 42 Pts
Undera v Mer: 32pts
VT v Stanhope: 76 Pts

Anyone see Ardy V Murch? How was it?

You should know where the changerooms are, they're usually right near where you umpire from...how long since you've played anyway? I don't remember you out there last year when we smashed you on your home ground??? You were doing your bit though, few dicey decisions behind the goals always helps....

No I wasn't out there last year, 1993 was the last time I enjoyed an ego trip (game of football).
I only give dicey decisions when the game is onesided, just like if I was timekeeper, I would blow the siren early in a onesided seconds game and call it the mercy rule. Anyway see what you think of these -

Rushy 16 pts
VT 3 pts
Lancy 42 pts
Ardy 33 pts
Nagaz 118 pts
Undera 23 pts

Aven v Ardy: 34 Pts
Murch v Rushy: 27 pts
Nag v Gig: 83 Pts
Tally v Lanky: 42 Pts
Undera v Mer: 32pts
VT v Stanhope: 76 Pts

Anyone see Ardy V Murch? How was it?

Stopped in at the murch pub for a quick ale on the way home from rushy and 4 locals gave us a run down. Freeman was a clear BOG for murch they said and that their were lots of little spot fires breaking out in a heated contest. They also made mention that the free kick count to half time was very one sided against them due to the star full forward. They swore he must have been from hollywood.....

big upset in VT over Stanhope upset of the season....so far...
I dont no wats happening down there at the leagues favorite team stanhope..we played VT 2weeks ago and they wernt much chop but more power to them well done VT... I hope stanhope dont win another game all year round...

pretty much how it went.
Behind all day, flat as a tack, scrappy low scoring game ....woke up in the last and kicked 5 goals to Tally's 0.

A couple of Tally supporters came out and got involved in a bit of verbal with the Lancaster players and our supporters at 3 quarter time after a bit of an onfield push and shove between Willy and Burnett. Nothing much in it but a bit yap, that then turned a bit feral as the siren went and the supporters came out onto the field. Certainly got us going though.

Dropped in to watch Ardy and the Swans l really wish the goal umpire had given Perry a smack over the head with the flags when he walked onto the ground to ask Perry what he said ,the way he carried on after the umpire gave his kick at goal a point was a disgrace and if any other player in the league had done it they would have been sent off or reported,he is starting to become like the side show at the circus

pretty much how it went.
Behind all day, flat as a tack, scrappy low scoring game ....woke up in the last and kicked 5 goals to Tally's 0.

A couple of Tally supporters came out and got involved in a bit of verbal with the Lancaster players and our supporters at 3 quarter time after a bit of an onfield push and shove between Willy and Burnett. Nothing much in it but a bit yap, that then turned a bit feral as the siren went and the supporters came out onto the field. Certainly got us going though.

yer watched the game yesterday and would have to agree with u. i have watch lanky a few times this year and u guys were terrible u played 15 minutes of footy. if there wasnt that fight at three quarter time i dont think u guys would have won. seeemed that u guys were down all day and missed carver as well. seemed like a few boys were running around on injuried as well. burnett looked like his hammy is giving him trouble. casey looked like he could hardly run with his knee braced right up. pell wasnt his normal self when he got a cork early and besides the two mitchells there wasnt many that beat there oppsite all day. noticed that howard didnt play again. has the break came at the right time for u boys do u think and can u fill us in on the injury side of it . few good signs for u guys yesterday but if u guys can win games in 15 minutes of footy wonder what u can do in a full game.

I dont no wats happening down there at the leagues favorite team stanhope..we played VT 2weeks ago and they wernt much chop but more power to them well done VT... I hope stanhope dont win another game all year round...

I wouldn't say an upset, we have beaten them twice in the last 3 years;)

But it does show how much the comp can even up if you don't have to rely on 2nds and 3rds to fill in each week, and field your best side for the year.

But I would imagine Stanhope would have had 6 or 8 out, so it wasn't a big upset.

Wouldn't compare the 2 matches at all boofa. We had about 6 different players compared to our match against you guys, where we were very short. Spoke 2 a stanhope player after match he said they had 2 players out. I think they lost it as much as we won it. they gave away silly frees with an umpire that had an itchy trigger finger. I thought our bottom 6 were much better than theres and for once we played 4 quarters of footy

yer watched the game yesterday and would have to agree with u. i have watch lanky a few times this year and u guys were terrible u played 15 minutes of footy. if there wasnt that fight at three quarter time i dont think u guys would have won. seeemed that u guys were down all day and missed carver as well. seemed like a few boys were running around on injuried as well. burnett looked like his hammy is giving him trouble. casey looked like he could hardly run with his knee braced right up. pell wasnt his normal self when he got a cork early and besides the two mitchells there wasnt many that beat there oppsite all day. noticed that howard didnt play again. has the break came at the right time for u boys do u think and can u fill us in on the injury side of it . few good signs for u guys yesterday but if u guys can win games in 15 minutes of footy wonder what u can do in a full game.
reckon howard and carver are back shortly hasa, maybe hausler another to come back, not sure of others. what happened to chilcott and another guy from moama way, thought they were a show of playing?? not sure they are quite good enough anyway, undera and nagambie for me. Both these sides are very even, with few weaknesses, good disposal etc. Lancy fall away quicker and need another 1 or 2 quality players to catch the other two. What do you think hasa?

yer watched nagambie and undera play when they drew and it was a great game. still thinkin undera werent there self for most of the day but. i dont think that lanky are as far offf as you think. when they go straight down the line and move the ball fast to there four targets up there they look really good. as for chilcott and the moama guys i am not usre but u got to remmeber u onky need 3 or so game to play finals. as stanhope has shown in the past witht here mid year recruiting. will be a good game when lanky and nagambie play. when and where is that?
so is the top five set now then
Undera
Nagambie
Lanky
Stanhope
Rushy
the only change i think is that merrigum and rushy will swoop and that will be it.

yer watched nagambie and undera play when they drew and it was a great game. still thinkin undera werent there self for most of the day but. i dont think that lanky are as far offf as you think. when they go straight down the line and move the ball fast to there four targets up there they look really good. as for chilcott and the moama guys i am not usre but u got to remmeber u onky need 3 or so game to play finals. as stanhope has shown in the past witht here mid year recruiting. will be a good game when lanky and nagambie play. when and where is that?
so is the top five set now then
Undera
Nagambie
Lanky
Stanhope
Rushy
the only change i think is that merrigum and rushy will swoop and that will be it.

I think 5th spot is right open between rushy, VT, merrigum, murch, tally and ardmona. We play Tally, Merrigum and Murch in 3 of our next 4 matches. All 50/50 chances and crucial to each teams chances. I think it will be right down to the wire, come mid august. There wouldn't be much seperating each of these teams other than who has the most depth when injuries no doubt will arise for every team and who prepares and performs the best on the day.

Fifth seems to be a good spot to get...

2007 Undera
2008 Nagambie

They have both built on that finals berth and look to be the goods this year.

No I wasn't out there last year, 1993 was the last time I enjoyed an ego trip (game of football).
I only give dicey decisions when the game is onesided, just like if I was timekeeper, I would blow the siren early in a onesided seconds game and call it the mercy rule. Anyway see what you think of these -

Rushy 16 pts
VT 3 pts
Lancy 42 pts
Ardy 33 pts
Nagaz 118 pts
Undera 23 pts

Not a bad stab at it, should've picked rushy by more...not even sure why we lost as i wasn't in the area of the ground saturday due to my incapacitated state....certainly wasn't D. Freeman's fault, who is flying, if you believe the best lists in papers. Good win by VT, what happened there??

Tally are about rooted i think Bodzy. We (Murch) would've been looking the goods had we beat Rushy but we let that one slip. I'd say it would be out of your mob, my mob, Merrigum and Rushy, not sure about Ardy, unless they pick up 1 or 2 more defenders they may struggle mid-late season with a few injuries?