Kdfl - 2009

VT knocked Undera off. Like I said, wouldn't be surprised to see Lanky in the grand final, but I would be surprised to see Nagambie lose it.

Mate alot of teams in the 5 would be very happy that VT arnt in the 5 as much as I hate to say it they would be a very big dark horse as they have proved they can match it with the big boys but then have struggle against the lower teams.

Was just lookn back at the sides when stanhope and lancy last met stanhope will have, hally,hansford,sanders,hoota,clymo, and sloany that didnt play against them and lancy had hausler i think, hopefully we can be very competive against a top side as we havnt done all year.

wat about u, u goin to get a kick this time round. watched the game last time at lanky and i dont think u even touched the footy if i remember right all u did is give one of the lanky boys a cheap one in the last. why is it that stanhope s the one tht is always makin excuses about who they have on the park? jus for the facts i think u will find hausler did his quad tht game!

Was just lookn back at the sides when stanhope and lancy last met stanhope will have, hally,hansford,sanders,hoota,clymo, and sloany that didnt play against them and lancy had hausler i think, hopefully we can be very competive against a top side as we havnt done all year.

You know what? Murch had 7 out against Nagambie and 5 out against Undera and got smashed both times...yet, unlike you mainland folk, no one has got on here to whinge about it...thats footy, people get injured and the really good sides have enough depth to cover them, unfortunately, at Murch we don't quite have that depth yet and neither do Stanhope at the moment. That's how footy goes.

I don't think i'm alone when i say that i'm sick of hearing excuses from Stanhope about why you lose and who wasn't there at whatever time. The season is 3 rounds from done and you're not as good as you were last year, stiff shit.

You know what? Murch had 7 out against Nagambie and 5 out against Undera and got smashed both times...yet, unlike you mainland folk, no one has got on here to whinge about it...thats footy, people get injured and the really good sides have enough depth to cover them, unfortunately, at Murch we don't quite have that depth yet and neither do Stanhope at the moment. That's how footy goes.

I don't think i'm alone when i say that i'm sick of hearing excuses from Stanhope about why you lose and who wasn't there at whatever time. The season is 3 rounds from done and you're not as good as you were last year, stiff shit.

First of all I dont play for Stanhope, but there is only ONE person on here that says shit bout this player and this player bein out, not STANHOPE as u make it out to be in ur post:thumbsdown:.... Its not Stanhope makin these excuses its KDL KINGS so direct ur anger towards him...:rolleyes:

Its not an excuse u dick wod i was just sayn i hope it will be closer, as for u hasa got a problem with me playn footy, do u actually play or do u sit on the outer and take the soft approach.

wat about u, u goin to get a kick this time round. watched the game last time at lanky and i dont think u even touched the footy if i remember right all u did is give one of the lanky boys a cheap one in the last. why is it that stanhope s the one tht is always makin excuses about who they have on the park? jus for the facts i think u will find hausler did his quad tht game!
Obviously u no shit all hard to do a quad when u dont play, by the way no i wont be playn.

must agree on nagambie winning the big one this year, after facing them a couple of weeks ago i thought i was beaten by this years premiers, but saying that undera were a lot better second time around even though we were a lot worse could be a very close grand final, but big ranga rattray and drunken fox should sneak ova the line

The best performed team over the season must always be regarded as the favourite. The upcoming Lakers-Lions game should give a good indication... I'd expect 3 meetings between Nag and Und before the end of the year... at least.

G'day guys, i'm a member of seymour but want to go and watch the lakers against the bulldogs, can someone confirm for me please where it will be played ? cheers :thumbsu:.

Its not an excuse u dick wod i was just sayn i hope it will be closer, as for u hasa got a problem with me playn footy, do u actually play or do u sit on the outer and take the soft approach.

Is that english?
And, it is an excuse when its posted over and over and over and over...you win some, you lose some, get on with playing the game.

Is that english?
And, it is an excuse when its posted over and over and over and over...you win some, you lose some, get on with playing the game.

Haha Gold crocket! Lovely posting!

And KDL Kings…as for “do u actually play or do u sit on the outer and take the soft approach.”
Does that mean if you don’t play you’re soft and everyone that just loves going to the footy to watch, have a pie with sauce and a few beers is soft?

You must be hard as!

Should be a close one if the last time they played is anything to go by,i reckon Nagambie are travelling along a bit better then Undera at the moment though going by results and peoples previous posts . Nagambie by 4 goals at home !

great to see lanky beat stanhope on the wekend. thought they didnt play at their best but they did what they had to do when they were challenged. was some really goos signs there, dean howard got through the half he played and looked like he had never mised the whole season, their forward line is so potent when they get it in fast and low for the likes of eddy casey and mitchell. great to see scotty hausler make his presents felt, had a few of the stanhope boys on there toes. then on the other hand stanhope are still a quality team, saunders and hooda did as they pleased all day. baker had the job on burnett but still think burners had a lot of the ball. at three quarter time it became a bit heated between a few stanhope supports throwing a few low blows at a few of the lanky boys but then again u wouldnt have thought they would have done anything else seeing they were down.

Getting excited about just sneaking over the line against a side who is just struggling to make finals hasa;)

I assume you are talking about the verbal jousting, as i didn't see anything being "thrown". Was a good game, but the days are gone where Stanhope can run out a match and run over the top of the opposition.

As an aside, Stanhope have so far had 47 players play seniors this year, 17 of whom made their debut. Not a bad effort i would have thought, and it gives the kids a taste of what is ahead of them. Gotta be good for the future of the club.

Getting excited about just sneaking over the line against a side who is just struggling to make finals hasa;)

You can take the boy out of Stanhope but you cant take the Stanhope out of the boy

Is this bloke still playing footy??? He would have to be around the 34 or 35 year old mark wouldnt he? Im guessing his old body has kept breaking down on him this year.