AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
All I can say is I hope it doesn't bite them in the bottom.. but good luck to them if smoothy takes a pay cut they will fit another in.. and don't b surprised to c a few more guns come into the league as it comes to the end of clearances..Hey Smooth Mover, I'm hearing now that Lancy may have or are about to sign up to 4 players to bolster their playing stocks for season 2014, can you confirm or deny this?
Hey Smooth Mover, I'm hearing now that Lancy may have or are about to sign up to 4 players to bolster their playing stocks for season 2014, can you confirm or deny this?
All I can say is I hope it doesn't bite them in the bottom.. but good luck to them if smoothy takes a pay cut they will fit another in.. and don't b surprised to c a few more guns come into the league as it comes to the end of clearances..
So smooth your telling us your not a paid player at lancy? Arnt you a playing assisstant coach this year, that is code word for extra dollars! Must be oil under that ground smooth, gold prices are at a current low.Gee where ever you got that info from must have been on his hands & knees infront of you doing god only knows what! But considering he had plenty of time to talk must mean 1 of 2 things old timer?? A man in ur position waxyabac#13 would have seen many come & go & not spend anything over the bar that you handed them in a briefcase after the game? So considering I have the most expensive membership Lanky offers, all the club gear (tops, hat, jumper, jacket) that the club offers (also tops for my wife & 2 kids) all PAID for by yep you guessed it ME!! Plus considering I'm not a big drinker but I always make sure I support the club & buy a couple over the bar after the game (& at away games too) must mean I'm very tight wouldn't it?? Owell guess your allowed to have your opinion aren't you? That's the beauty of forums no matter how misguided it is!!
Where is the inter league game being played? There is always a shite load of players never available for this game. Kdfl will never get there best side on the park.
Yeah, but we don't even get close to it.No league gets their best side on the park these days snowy
So smooth your telling us your not a paid player at lancy? Arnt you a playing assisstant coach this year, that is code word for extra dollars! Must be oil under that ground smooth, gold prices are at a current low.
Where is the inter league game being played? There is always a shite load of players never available for this game. Kdfl will never get there best side on the park.
Lancaster $15 on sportsbet get on.Was it only 4? Damn I thought it was about 8? Guess I'm not in the loop afterall??
Lancaster $15 on sportsbet get on.
they were $18 before the merrigum game.Wow. Those odds must have come in due to the signings..
What's the final damage from the interleague game? It was turning into a blow out last I heard..
We need to take this seriously or get out of interleague footy, it's embarrassing!
Another very poor interleague result , just a question are our players that bad or are they choosing the wrong players or thirdly are the ones that should be playing not making themselves available ....maybe we need a royal commission into this embarrassing issue ..... Lol. . Just saying. Rant over lol
All kudos for being a contributor, especially as a new addition to the competition. Well done to all those blokes who played for the privilege of the jumper.It was a shame mate, considering it was only 12pts the margin at half time.... Then I'm not sure what happened in the 2nd half? There was a good feeling in the rooms at half time but they piled on 20 goals to 5 in the 2nd half.... Back to the drawing board & have a serious think about it next year if we want to get up those rankings....
Firstly .. fantastic to see the Redlegs' Josh McDonald get a "Big Mac" goal on the score board!! But oh dear .. what have the chicken nuggets on Big Footy KDFL got to say now about demanding a weekly salary to play footy in a community district level?? The chooks have come home to roost .. eh? John Carrot p.s. Where is Tallangatta anyway .. I thought the place was flooded when the Hume dam went in. All the mercenary buggras of the KDFL DISTRICT FOOTY league must say is just damn!!! Lost heavy last time I see also?
Result: Kyabram DFL LOST Status: OFFICIAL Points: Kyabram DFL: 0 Tallangatta & District FL: 4
Overall Score
Kyabram DFL 6.6/42
def by
Tallangatta & District FL 24.9/153
Other Details
GOALS TDFL : James Gray 4, Tory Ziems 4, Elliott Powell 3, Jack Price 3, Trent Castles 3, Lucas Mellier 2, Darren Bradshaw 2, Tim Hallinan 1, Cameron McNeill 1, Aiden Adams 1 KDFL : Joshua Pell 1, Joshua Comi 1, Michael Liverton 1, Jake Rennie 1, Joshua Mc Donald 1, Chris Eddy 1
The captain and league medalist of the KDFL side Josh Pell is an unpaid player John, Josh McDonald whoever that is, most probably is paid. Instead of criticising the reality of football everywhere JC,
Maybe sort out your own club and stop sooking about everyone elses. I'm sure if Longwood were successful we would hear none of this garbage from you. I've been in a struggling club too, we solved sweet FA by worrying about anyone but ourselves. Enjoy the Shiraz.. Hypocrite.
Well said (dids) THE guy is just full of crap!!! ps can you tell us how long josh will be over seas massive lost whilst gone Istill think the dogs will finish top 2 and boy what a player to come back in on the eve of the finalS!!!![/QUOTE
I went to watch the game our side was far to old lots of the team were in their late 20s early 30s it should be young guys to showcase thier talent in light if being recruited tallangatta were just to young and too fast the old boys couldn't run the game out. I think it should picked under 25 and the coach picks the team and not club nominated same as gvl
Well said (dids) THE guy is just full of crap!!! ps can you tell us how long josh will be over seas massive lost whilst gone Istill think the dogs will finish top 2 and boy what a player to come back in on the eve of the finalS!!!!
Stanhope just signed a ruckman/forward.. Hopefully a few more to come.