• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

KDFL 2014

It's a tough one because we don't see everyone play. Off the top of my head I'll name a few. Let's all throw done names about and try to get a handle on what our best KDL team would look like..

Tom Durward- Ardmona
Tom Cullinan, Geremie Ganino, John Shiels, Shane Kay, Jamie Jones - Murchison
Edwards, Mason, Young- Stanhope
Ramadan Yze, Michael Barca, Bryce Wellington - Gum
Heath Barnett, Andrew Douglas, Tyson Dipetta - Lancaster
Danny Haysom, Shiels, Stevens, Rattray, J.Hutton - Nagambie..

That's a start anyway on guys who didn't play on the weekend.. Anyone else?
Avenel - Michael Dundon, Cael McCarthy, Andrew Green and Michael Morgan

A rough crack so far...

B: Hamilton (rush), Barca(gum), Connally(gum)
HB: Durward(ard), Kilmartin(gum), Kay(murch)
C: M. Shiels(nag) J.Pell(gum) T.Davies(lan)
HF: Edwards(stan), Barnett(LAN), Yze (gum)
F:Rennie(murch), Wellington(gum), Milne (murch)
Foll: McCarthy(ave), Cullinan(murch), J.shiels(murch).

Int(from): Duncan(ave), Jones(murch), Mason(stan), Stevens(Nag), Horsburgh (VT), Clarke (LAN), Liverton(LAN)

No CHF at the Gum, surely u can get a Gum spine ;)

Sent from my A 8 using Tapatalk

Haha I was waiting for it!! Hard not to be biased when you watch them every week! The midfield rotations are the biggest strength here.. I should have put Pell on a flank for balance. Happy to see an alternate side to this

A rough crack so far...

B: Hamilton (rush), Barca(gum), Connally(gum)
HB: Durward(ard), Kilmartin(gum), Kay(murch)
C: M. Shiels(nag) J.Pell(gum) T.Davies(lan)
HF: Edwards(stan), Barnett(LAN), Yze (gum)
F:Rennie(murch), Wellington(gum), Milne (murch)
Foll: McCarthy(ave), Cullinan(murch), J.shiels(murch).

Int(from): Duncan(ave), Jones(murch), Mason(stan), Stevens(Nag), Horsburgh (VT), Clarke (LAN), Liverton(LAN)

Couldnt see big eric edwards from Stanhope playing on a flank

wowwee Could b a handy midfielder heading to the mainland to qualify for finals best in the comp, if all goes to plan... :):)
Well the days are gone when you could see a 200 game club person in local footy now, no one club players around now. It's all good to source quality players from we're ever, and maybe win the flag, but it's not the local town that has one it, its the finance department in your club, any wonder small clubs and towns are falling apart, it's also no testament to the coach either, has he coached the side to the flag or bought it? A coach coaches , not pays for players to win the flag, a real achievement is when you lead your team to the flag that's a coach, rant over

Also heard the gum are after another mid and money's not a worry... Barney really having a crack at it, and probably the year to do it too

Well the days are gone when you could see a 200 game club person in local footy now, no one club players around now. It's all good to source quality players from we're ever, and maybe win the flag, but it's not the local town that has one it, its the finance department in your club, any wonder small clubs and towns are falling apart, it's also no testament to the coach either, has he coached the side to the flag or bought it? A coach coaches , not pays for players to win the flag, a real achievement is when you lead your team to the flag that's a coach, rant over
Well I'm too busy following my horse around the country, so going off your statement that doesn't leave too many others!!! :p
yeah good luck with that mate mite have a green back on it me self.. But there's plenty of players out there hank.. And I mite only be talking bt being handy in the 2s.. :)

How's Broadfords interest in joining the KDFL going? Are you guys in favour of it, or against it? Is it true Tonny are a chance to come in also?

Tonny no chance short term, wouldn't surprise me within the next 10years personally, but club/supporter wise there is no interest atm

Sent from my A 8 using Tapatalk

What would Broadford gain by playing KDFL as opposed to RDFL? All of their local rivals are in the Riddell league.

Think it has a lot to do with being competitive id reckon, which they're struggling to be at the moment. Same thing happened when they were in the hdfl, few years of poor results, plus travel, they decided to switch leagues. Surprises me that they'd want to join kdfl as the travel is almost as it was when they were in the hdfl.

If they joined the KDFL, they're not going to be perennial finalists though. It's not as though the Riddell league is a major league and they're dropping back to the KDFL.

True, never said they'd play finals, but they must be thinking that they would be more competitive in our league... which they aren't in the riddell league, currently 0-6 and on the bottom of the ladder.