KDFL June 07 -August 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

What about the games on the weekend? Any news come out of them? When is this new bloke gunna play for Stanhope?

Can anyone shed some light as to the outcome from last week's meeting where Im told two KDFL finals bound clubs were named to have not yet paid their 2007 league fees.

I wasn't told the clubs but would assume Ardy to be one as its happened b4, but I hear rival clubs are far from impressed and that unless the money is paid these clubs will not be playing finals - true or false???

Can anyone shed some light as to the outcome from last week's meeting where Im told two KDFL finals bound clubs were named to have not yet paid their 2007 league fees.

I wasn't told the clubs but would assume Ardy to be one as its happened b4, but I hear rival clubs are far from impressed and that unless the money is paid these clubs will not be playing finals - true or false???

i can confirm that. It is true

I have an idea If Ardy make it to the grand final.?
All players and supporters of the under 18's and reserves, just pack up their bongos and head off to the Sherbie for some frothies, just to make a stand against the league and the Ardy footy club.

GO U GOOD THING PEZZA.
KIDS ROCK...

Hey javo your really letting Ardmona down in the spelling stakes. Fair enough you've cleary had the last laugh but far out what does "suck me of" mean? Deadset DEADHEAD!

Just call this number if your not sure OF the spelling 1300 6555 06

just like yourself mate, or wait have i spelt that right knobhead, or wait you going to go and make sure my puntuation is correct your the deadhead buddy, you and shep boy must be one of kind smartest blokes in the world.

is that your mum home number buddy i have already got that saved in my phone my friend. but every time i call she seems to have her mouth full??????? could you tell me why

There is no way that the KDL executive will stop teams that have not paid up from playing finals. They do not have the courage. It will come down to the other clubs to make sure something happens. But it should go further - the money owed from previous years should be coughed up as well. It is not fair on those clubs that bust their gut to raise the money so they can pay their fees on time, yet have other clubs, one repeatedly, not paying their way.

just like yourself mate, or wait have i spelt that right knobhead, or wait you going to go and make sure my puntuation is correct your the deadhead buddy, you and shep boy must be one of kind smartest blokes in the world.

is that your mum home number buddy i have already got that saved in my phone my friend. but every time i call she seems to have her mouth full??????? could you tell me why

Well done. You did spell that correctly, but the rest was a complete mess. If you are going to persist in the personal stuff, could you at least try to get some humour into it, because you are just getting boring.

news is big burly aaron james is back and looking as big as ever, hate to play for undera in the back line this week.

I see you possess a lack of moral character just like Perry.

Laughing stocks the both of you.

What about the games on the weekend? Any news come out of them? When is this new bloke gunna play for Stanhope?

Aaron James will be playing for Stanhope this weekend against Undera. As hank mentioned he was at the game on the weekend getting a look at his new club and by the looks of him he is in pretty good shape. Hate to be the defender that is giving the job trying to contain him. Aint gonna happen fellas! Too big and Too strong.

The other club would have to be Violet Town, they were the same in the Central Goulburn league always owed money, always behind on their payments, the other clubs weren't too happy with them then!

Aaron James will be playing for Stanhope this weekend against Undera. As hank mentioned he was at the game on the weekend getting a look at his new club and by the looks of him he is in pretty good shape. Hate to be the defender that is giving the job trying to contain him. Aint gonna happen fellas! Too big and Too strong.

Believe our backline this week could read Hulk Hogan, Rambo and Andre The Giant to give us half a chance to stop Aaron.

But in all seriousness, it should be great for the competition to have such a big name play in the KDL and hopefully lots of Stanhope and footy fans in general get over to see his debut in an important match. Also not to forget that we are playing for the Paul Barbour cup again with a free barrel put on after the game in honour of Paul.

The other club would have to be Violet Town, they were the same in the Central Goulburn league always owed money, always behind on their payments, the other clubs weren't too happy with them then!

That sounds like a bit of Shep East crap to me. Get your facts right cocko or you will be up for defamation as well as a smack in the mouth. And whats more the travelling must really be suiting at the moment - how far is it to Mathoura, Deni, Berrigan, Blighty and very soon Jerilderie. It wouldn't worry us battlers, as we would travel anywhere for a game of footy. But I can see it affecting Shepp East, as I would have thought it would be your presumed right to play every game in and around Shep.

How many games does he need to qualify for finals?
There cant be too many left!
He may be too big and too strong but he has been out of football for a while so if he goes too hard he may get too injured. I wouldnt get too excited until you have the big fella qualified for the finals as he cant do too much from the wrong side of the fence.

Guess that means Broady is outa the equation Tav, or you throwing them off the scent til we can chat ;)

Broady's never out of the equation, Doon.:thumbsu: The coaching set up hasn't really been spoken about as of yet. I wouldn't write Scotty off just yet, I reckon by the way he's enjoying coaching this year he might go around again. If not, I'd be more than happy to do it, if the club thought that was the best way to go.

And Mattie - you're right mate, I did get ahead of myself and Winterton definitely played at Rushy in 05. I suppose most blokes would say that hoota's a better player than him, with justification, given that hoota won a b&f at Rochy and has tore up the KDL since he's been back at Stanhope, but I reckon Winterton is more dangerous coz he kicks and sets-up, in my opinion, a lot more goals.

Rushy had a pretty good win against an indifferent Nagambie side - they tried hard and have some good kids, but their lack of depth, especially down back, hurt them. The 3 shiels boys - Eddie, Jase and Mick, were pretty impressive. Can't believe how well Eddie moves for a 50 year old, and Mick was head and shoulders their best player. I still reckon he could be a smoky for the league medal as not many would be taking votes off him. I didn't think it was one of our better games, and we really need to pick up our form if we're gonna get close to Undera and Tally and possibly make our way into the final 5.

Just a match report of the Avenel vs VT game at Avenel on Saturday. It was a great game to be apart of, one of those games where you can't drop your guard for a moment and you had to bust your guts until the final siren. Avenel hit the lead in the third quarter and then we kicked 6 goals in about 10 minutes and took a five goal lead into the final quarter, but to Avenels credit they kept coming and desperately trying to win the match. They bottled the game up a fair bit and i thought their most damaging players were Marra, Arandt and the full forward. The guy who played on Millsy did a good job of spoiling the ball but Mills was still our main avenue to goal with five for the afternoon. Frank Macek played a blinda for us especially in the first quarter and Dean Carracher took about 3 or 4 spectacular marks for the day.... Really think Avenel will be up there next year!

Rushy had a pretty good win against an indifferent Nagambie side - they tried hard and have some good kids, but their lack of depth, especially down back, hurt them. The 3 shiels boys - Eddie, Jase and Mick, were pretty impressive. Can't believe how well Eddie moves for a 50 year old, and Mick was head and shoulders their best player. I still reckon he could be a smoky for the league medal as not many would be taking votes off him. I didn't think it was one of our better games, and we really need to pick up our form if we're gonna get close to Undera and Tally and possibly make our way into the final 5.

Would Eddie be the oldest player playing senior (not 2's0 footy at the moment? Anywhere?

Just a match report of the Avenel vs VT game at Avenel on Saturday. It was a great game to be apart of, one of those games where you can't drop your guard for a moment and you had to bust your guts until the final siren. Avenel hit the lead in the third quarter and then we kicked 6 goals in about 10 minutes and took a five goal lead into the final quarter, but to Avenels credit they kept coming and desperately trying to win the match. They bottled the game up a fair bit and i thought their most damaging players were Marra, Arandt and the full forward. The guy who played on Millsy did a good job of spoiling the ball but Mills was still our main avenue to goal with five for the afternoon. Frank Macek played a blinda for us especially in the first quarter and Dean Carracher took about 3 or 4 spectacular marks for the day.... Really think Avenel will be up there next year!
thats a fair assesment bodzy i agree with your prediction of avenel a couple of handy recruits and keeping a hold on their u/18 talent will have them up there next year

How'd you pull up after the game Vanilla Man? I'm very saw and am looking forward to the change of venue for training tonight. Can't wait for a spa at aquamoves....
You coming back this weekend? Apparently Euroa play Benalla, could be a good day out for a bit of team bonding and an early start on the frothies.... Reckon we should all head down

I suppose most blokes would say that hoota's a better player than him, with justification, given that hoota won a b&f at Rochy and has tore up the KDL since he's been back at Stanhope, but I reckon Winterton is more dangerous coz he kicks and sets-up, in my opinion, a lot more goals.[/quote]

He might kick more goals but that is an absolute joke if you think he sets up more. As for the more dangerous comment put them one on one and I know who will come out on top, the same person who did last time hoot.

I suppose most blokes would say that hoota's a better player than him, with justification, given that hoota won a b&f at Rochy and has tore up the KDL since he's been back at Stanhope, but I reckon Winterton is more dangerous coz he kicks and sets-up, in my opinion, a lot more goals.

He might kick more goals but that is an absolute joke if you think he sets up more. As for the more dangerous comment put them one on one and I know who will come out on top, the same person who did last time hoot.[/QUOTE]

Has Winerton got a defensive side to his game????????? I know Hoot has..