KDFL June 07 -August 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Big Aaron James played down in our league for the last few years and no doubt is a massive man. The thing about him is he loses the plot quite easily, not to the opposition but mainly with the crowd. Doesnt need many opportunities to kick goals as he is a great kick, but can easily be stopped. Just don't body him, try and jump over him all day. Played against us probably 5 times for about 5 goals. That said, Stanhope still have plenty of others more then capable of kicking goals, so i suppose he does take probably the best defender.

Ardmona have probably nearly the best backline in the league so it wont worry them at all. they have some pretty tough guys in there side too so bring it on i say:):):):)

Is that the same backline that had 11 goals straight kicked against them in the first quarter a month or so ago? I realise you have bragging rights from last years grand final, but let me have this pleasure in gloating over the best quarter of football i have seen this year.

I also had the pleasure of seeing that, also watched the news last night and seen Huggy outmarked one on one inside 50 twice by two different Undera players, the years might be catching up to one of the good blokes of the Ardmona side.

The other club would have to be Violet Town, they were the same in the Central Goulburn league always owed money, always behind on their payments, the other clubs weren't too happy with them then!
Yeah i have heard a bit about violet town owing money from the central goulbourn days aswell...

How'd you pull up after the game Vanilla Man? I'm very saw and am looking forward to the change of venue for training tonight. Can't wait for a spa at aquamoves....
You coming back this weekend? Apparently Euroa play Benalla, could be a good day out for a bit of team bonding and an early start on the frothies.... Reckon we should all head down

Would be good to have a few of you boys down at memorial oval watching Bodzy. We have a few coming back into the side this week, which will hopefully put us back on the winners list against Benalla, we all know what happened last time we played Benalla.

Should hang around for the function as well.

But Ardy kicked 9 goals to 2 in the last quarter to win by 34 points.

Is there a purpose for your post?

undera where starting to take control. then out of the blue the put 0n about 5 or 6 goals to take control and run over Undera the first half was there and half the 3rd.

Did'nt realise this forum is a spelling contest. Is their a reason you call yourself slush puppy?

Yeah but spelling plays a big part of it... I call myself that FERGZ because it sounds better than FERGZ.

just like yourself mate, or wait have i spelt that right knobhead, or wait you going to go and make sure my puntuation is correct your the deadhead buddy, you and shep boy must be one of kind smartest blokes in the world.

is that your mum home number buddy i have already got that saved in my phone my friend. but every time i call she seems to have her mouth full??????? could you tell me why

Ha Ha mate its punctuation not puntuation. Ah Javo will you ever win??

That number 44 goes alrite he had 1 goal kicked on him in last year grand final went of in the second quarter with a knee injury come back on in the third an kept pearce goaless after that i think not sure. it was a good first quarter but did number 44 play no an i hear he ready to make them people who said he should be starved of oxygen to eat there words:):):):):):)

Ha Ha mate its punctuation not puntuation. Ah Javo will you ever win??

To answer your question Slush Puppy. That would be NO.

I hope these guys are still going to school. Because if they are not, I would like to know which school they graduated from so I don't send My kid there.

That number 44 goes alrite he had 1 goal kicked on him in last year grand final went of in the second quarter with a knee injury come back on in the third an kept pearce goaless after that i think not sure. it was a good first quarter but did number 44 play no an i hear he ready to make them people who said he should be starved of oxygen to eat there words:):):):):):)

You need to have ability to be any chance of making those people eat their words.

To answer your question Slush Puppy. That would be NO.

I hope these guys are still going to school. Because if they are not, I would like to know which school they graduated from so I don't send My kid there.

When will you be back mappo, have not seen you for awhile :thumbsu:

Well the KDFL is approaching finals. Can anyone give their opinion on who would be favourites at this stage. I am having trouble splitting the top 4. I probably think Stanhope will go in as favourites with Violet Town and Ardmona just behind them. Tally is 4th with the outsider being either Undera or Rushy. I think Avenel has lost one too many games to finish as a finals threat. Undera has a tough run home but may manage to take 5th spot.
Good to see a few Ardy boys getting on thier PC's. I have noticed a few stolen computers in the Shepp News police breifs of late. Nah just kidding stick with it boys.
Does anyone give Tally a chance?? A lot of talk about them early in the season.....do they have the depth??? Do they need an extra 1 or 2 bigger targets in their forward line???

:rolleyes: Can't believe no comment as of yet about the Herald Sun snippet today about our dear mate Perry. Seems we had it all wrong and according to the quotes the Avenel people were at fault and not the big fella afterall :rolleyes:.

It's a shame the Avenel FNC wasn't given the right of reply on this one as now it's gone nationwide and paints a terrible picture on the Swans as a club.

The VCFL have set a mighty precedent on this one - feel for any one who gets more than a week for striking in the field of play if belting (as Perry put it) a 16-year old kid not participating in the game is worth two.

Perry Lucky Man

Perry Meka, the goalkicking machine from Ardmona who starred in this year's EJ Whitten Legends Game, has had his six-week suspension reduced to two on appeal.

Meka was given four weeks for belting a couple of spectators and two weeks for misleading the tribunal.

But he appealed and had the four weeks halved to two and the two weeks for misleading the tribunal chucked out.

Meka admitted belting a spectator who came on to the ground after the Kyabram District League game against Avenel on June 23.

"They had supporters following me from end to end and giving me heaps because of that Legends Game," Meka said this week. "That's fine, I can put up with that, but at the end of the game, they jumped the fence and got in my face."

"They dared me to have a go, so I let one go, then got on with shaking hands with the opposition."

"I have no problems copping two weeks for that. As for misleading the tribunal, I think they realised that was a misunderstanding."

----------------------------------------------------------
At least the situation didn't get in the way of shaking a few of the Swans players hands!!!

:rolleyes: Can't believe no comment as of yet about the Herald Sun snippet today about our dear mate Perry. Seems we had it all wrong and according to the quotes the Avenel people were at fault and not the big fella afterall :rolleyes:.

It's a shame the Avenel FNC wasn't given the right of reply on this one as now it's gone nationwide and paints a terrible picture on the Swans as a club.

The VCFL have set a mighty precedent on this one - feel for any one who gets more than a week for striking in the field of play if belting (as Perry put it) a 16-year old kid not participating in the game is worth two.

Perry Lucky Man

Perry Meka, the goalkicking machine from Ardmona who starred in this year's EJ Whitten Legends Game, has had his six-week suspension reduced to two on appeal.

Meka was given four weeks for belting a couple of spectators and two weeks for misleading the tribunal.

But he appealed and had the four weeks halved to two and the two weeks for misleading the tribunal chucked out.

Meka admitted belting a spectator who came on to the ground after the Kyabram District League game against Avenel on June 23.

"They had supporters following me from end to end and giving me heaps because of that Legends Game," Meka said this week. "That's fine, I can put up with that, but at the end of the game, they jumped the fence and got in my face."

"They dared me to have a go, so I let one go, then got on with shaking hands with the opposition."

"I have no problems copping two weeks for that. As for misleading the tribunal, I think they realised that was a misunderstanding."

----------------------------------------------------------
At least the situation didn't get in the way of shaking a few of the Swans players hands!!!

Perry and Strauchanie do have one thing in common

PURE BS.

He is a prick of a bloke.