KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

So what do you reckon from the weekends games? Have most on hear over-rated Tally, under-rated Undera, or did the couple of "easy" games leading into this one for Tally not give them the best preparation for playing the lions?? Would love to hear where Undera won it - eg. Thru the midfield, too tall up forward, etc?

And I know this may sound a bit cocky - but Gig were lucky to score the goal that they got - Murch played a heaps better brand than them, and if Richter and Kellett both ended up back there, then they could turn into a smokey for the finals.. Those aboriginal boys must be sensational - even if they picked up 6 you'd think Gig would still struggle with their depth..
Undera beat Tally mainly with their midfield. Got lots of numbers behind the footy and ran the ball really well. Daniel Godsmark had a huge influence on the game as well. He was all over the ground and shut down Best in the 1st half. Tally clogged up their own forward line as well and their talls had no room to move. Also you could tell when the two teams ran out onto the ground that Undera had come to play and were really pumped for the game and Tally looked pretty flat. Tally should be alright but just need to play a bit better together as a team.

So what do you reckon from the weekends games? Have most on hear over-rated Tally, under-rated Undera, or did the couple of "easy" games leading into this one for Tally not give them the best preparation for playing the lions?? Would love to hear where Undera won it - eg. Thru the midfield, too tall up forward, etc?

And I know this may sound a bit cocky - but Gig were lucky to score the goal that they got - Murch played a heaps better brand than them, and if Richter and Kellett both ended up back there, then they could turn into a smokey for the finals.. Those aboriginal boys must be sensational - even if they picked up 6 you'd think Gig would still struggle with their depth..

TAV , was at tally on the weekend , i think the tally boys were just beaten on the day by a better side, tally play very ordanary , but should get a better.

Just having a read undercover, a few ex Euroa boys have headed up to VT this year, so like to see what is happening up there and how they are travelling.

Heard yesterday that one of their main recruits in Paul "pizzle" Anderson got into some trouble on Saturday night while trying to watch the cricket world cup final on Saturday night. Hope he is allright. Any news Jaxbac?

Hows your footy goin boss you fightin fit this year

Just having a read undercover, a few ex Euroa boys have headed up to VT this year, so like to see what is happening up there and how they are travelling.

Heard yesterday that one of their main recruits in Paul "pizzle" Anderson got into some trouble on Saturday night while trying to watch the cricket world cup final on Saturday night. Hope he is allright. Any news Jaxbac?
Yes not good footyboss,pizzle had a car accident on sunday morning and is in ICU in melboune,he is still in a very bad way but all signs are very good today for the bloke to make a slow but full recovery.

Very sorry to hear about that John. All the best for Pauls recovery from the Undera Football Club mate.

R

Terry

Very sorry to hear about that John. All the best for Pauls recovery from the Undera Football Club mate.

R

Terry
Much appreciated,thanks, we all hope for a speedy recovery.Football is not everything,quality of life is,we wish him and his family all the very best.

Also Mooroopna Man,great win Saturday,Still think that Tally will be a force to be reckoned with but your win adds another twist and dimension to a very interesting KDFL year.As you guys proved there are no certainties in who will win the flag till the final siren.
All the best for the year..cheers:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Much appreciated,thanks, we all hope for a speedy recovery.Football is not everything,quality of life is,we wish him and his family all the very best.

Also Mooroopna Man,great win Saturday,Still think that Tally will be a force to be reckoned with but your win adds another twist and dimension to a very interesting KDFL year.As you guys proved there are no certainties in who will win the flag till the final siren.
All the best for the year..cheers:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Thanks Jax, the boys really played a great game and it was a high standard pressure game all day. Definitely yourselves, Tally and couple of others still look the goods for the year. Tally copped a few injuries early but never stopped coming and I was very happy to hear the final siren. Hopefully we can keep on consolidating from our middle of the road finish of last year. It is great to have a couple of wins on the board with all the hard games we have coming up. I learnt one thing though, I am too bloody old to go nightclubbing anymore. The only good thing about the night was the 4 trips to the hotdog van in between all the nightclubs between 2 and 4am!!!!!!!!

Always seems like a good idea at the time till you wake up the next day,
the next day you ask yourself why o why did l go and those famous last words NEVER AGAIN always seem to get a mention... :D :thumbsu:

Sincere thoughts go out to Paul, and his young family. Was actually gunna ak about his hand as I saw him near home in Kilmore last week with it all strapped up but just heard about his accident and wanted to pass on my wishes - heres hoping for a speedy recovery :thumbsu:

From the BFNC where some of our guys woulda played against pizzle in the SDJFL may I please pass on well wishes to Paul, John and VTFC :thumbsu:

Could fuzzyswan or one of the other swannies boys shed some light on how avenel are looking for this sundays much anticipated clash at VT?
Any injuries?

is anybody able to give me an update on the nt boys? i know a few of them, as they played for my club last year and i was wonderin how they are going, and why they didnt play on the w.e???

I don't know about in the bag skillz. I saw the game on the weekend and the two blonde blokes number 2 & number 3 i think will take a few votes off them. You always seem to be talking up Tally and Best. Are you in a romantic relationship with him????

i was asked my opinion on what price i would put on best for the medal by sparra in a previous post if you had a look so i gave my opinion but you are quite right in saying that the other players may earn some of the votes themselves having a very even talented even side so in that regard i was probablly a bit quick to make a comment,
as the for the relationship business your not jealous are you i thought we had discussed this and you were fine with it........cok hed

i was asked my opinion on what price i would put on best for the medal by sparra in a previous post if you had a look so i gave my opinion but you are quite right in saying that the other players may earn some of the votes themselves having a very even talented even side so in that regard i was probablly a bit quick to make a comment,
as the for the relationship business your not jealous are you i thought we had discussed this and you were fine with it........cok hed
Finally poked your head out after Tallys big loss on the weekend. Maybe I should change my name to Tally Flops. When are you going to get to a Tally game anyway. I heard that you are 200 kms away and haven't even seen them play together.

Tally are looking the goods but lets not get arrogant. Things are improving and have many options up forward to try and cover. And lets face it is the best defender going to Besty?? I doubt it not with Ralphy, Hoskins, Nev or Goodo resting, Ossy, etc up forward. Many guys to cover.

Wait until Tally play Stanhope and the like before we start engraving the cup there Slush Puppy! Oh, and a bit of respect for the opposition wouldn't go astray.

Totally agree with ya flag about all the players that will need to be manned up and its not that im being arrogant i have nothing to be arrogant about as i have no ties with tally im just having a bit of fun although it seems some guys cant handle it,

Finally poked your head out after Tallys big loss on the weekend. Maybe I should change my name to Tally Flops. When are you going to get to a Tally game anyway. I heard that you are 200 kms away and haven't even seen them play together.

yeah they had a bit of an awakening over the weekend, i think for the long run that should do em some good, as for the games ive seen em all buddy

What about Dickie Flops.

You haven't been around long Dickie, but you seemed to have upset my old mate spillz a little bit, which to this date has been pretty hard, so well done!

What about Dickie Flops.

You haven't been around long Dickie, but you seemed to have upset my old mate spillz a little bit, which to this date has been pretty hard, so well done!

who would you have your money on for the medal then spazza