KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Will be interesting to hear what a few blokes have to say this week from a couple of clubs, namely Tally and Gig, who have been fairly chirpy this early in the year.
Gig couldnt slot one through the big sticks until the last quarter today against Rushy, and looks like the Swans boys may have brought their front running attitude across to Tally after already claiming the Premiership cup for 2007, but hit a speed hump today going down to Undera.

Will be interesting to hear what a few blokes have to say this week from a couple of clubs, namely Tally and Gig, who have been fairly chirpy this early in the year.
Gig couldnt slot one through the big sticks until the last quarter today against Rushy, and looks like the Swans boys may have brought their front running attitude across to Tally after already claiming the Premiership cup for 2007, but hit a speed hump today going down to Undera.

Exactly Hank,l wonder where Skillz is hiding tonight,probably swimming back to tassie l reckon.
icon10.gif

Very well said Hank.

On ya hank :thumbsu:

THUD THUD. that's the sound of Girgarre and Tally hitting the ground after falling back to earth. No doubt we're going to get the "we had a heap out" excuse but surely Gig's NT recruits aren't worth 20 goals. Even then they still would have lost. If the rest of the team can only organise 1 goal..........

so skillz, tally couldnt get over the line matey wat happened?
did hayden best cherry pick any goals?
Skillz needs to shut his mouth considering he hasn't been any where near a Tally game or practice game this year.

big boss man what are you doin on the kdfl thread

Just having a read undercover, a few ex Euroa boys have headed up to VT this year, so like to see what is happening up there and how they are travelling.

Heard yesterday that one of their main recruits in Paul "pizzle" Anderson got into some trouble on Saturday night while trying to watch the cricket world cup final on Saturday night. Hope he is allright. Any news Jaxbac?

You make a good point Hank. It is way too early for any team/supporter to talk Premierships. The way the KDFL has gone the last few years it would still be risky posting a tip with 30 seconds left in the GF.
hahaha it seems a good time to sink some boots into skillz, you boys have crucified him, i am sure he is reeling from the defeat, to his credit Tally will feature in the finals, and everyone is entitled to an opinion.
Take into account injuries and form slumps and the KDFL is wide open with 5-6 teams capable of performing when it matters.
Its a good read hearing everyones thoughts and opinions.
I managed to have a firsthand look at VT (after reading so much trash over the last last few months) on the weekend, they seem to have had a good pre-season because their fitness allowed them to run over Lanky in the last half.
Its important to remember that everyone starts a pre-season hero, but only few hold that title come finals.

Nice user name trouser snake:thumbsu:

Can you give us a run down on who the went well from VT? Have the ex Euroa players had much of an impact?

Yeh just doing researching of country football there, what better way than to speak to the experts here at bigfooty.... The kids will surely benefit from my researching.....
You left the t off government aswell....:D
Yeah soory mat lieracy was not my strength...:cool:

Can you give us a run down on who the went well from VT? Have the ex Euroa players had much of an impact?

Not sure on their names Junkie, I know that they had two talls up forward i know that one of them (miller??) was from euroa, he looked o.k, Dukic look to hold his own as well. They also had some new on ballers that liked to run. They should be finals i would imagine.

That would be mills up forward and bo harrison, Jack Smyth and Matt Walker in the midfiel

Matt Mills kicked five on the weekend, paul 'pizzle' Anderson played a solid game but is out for an extended time after saturday night. Matt Bell injured his shoulder the week before and missed

So what do you reckon from the weekends games? Have most on hear over-rated Tally, under-rated Undera, or did the couple of "easy" games leading into this one for Tally not give them the best preparation for playing the lions?? Would love to hear where Undera won it - eg. Thru the midfield, too tall up forward, etc?

And I know this may sound a bit cocky - but Gig were lucky to score the goal that they got - Murch played a heaps better brand than them, and if Richter and Kellett both ended up back there, then they could turn into a smokey for the finals.. Those aboriginal boys must be sensational - even if they picked up 6 you'd think Gig would still struggle with their depth..

So what do you reckon from the weekends games? Have most on hear over-rated Tally, under-rated Undera, or did the couple of "easy" games leading into this one for Tally not give them the best preparation for playing the lions?? Would love to hear where Undera won it - eg. Thru the midfield, too tall up forward, etc?

And I know this may sound a bit cocky - but Gig were lucky to score the goal that they got - Murch played a heaps better brand than them, and if Richter and Kellett both ended up back there, then they could turn into a smokey for the finals.. Those aboriginal boys must be sensational - even if they picked up 6 you'd think Gig would still struggle with their depth..

I would say that Mooroopna Man will want to keep the win under wraps, but from all the Tally talk recently it must have been a huge win and good luck to them. Undera seem to be a well coached and managed side, and with last years middle of the road teams in Undera, Tally and VT obviously showing improvement can only be good for the league