KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Cmon Cosby surely even you would know track work has not been high on any recruits to Gig in the past 12 months. But yes Gav wouldnt be looking to play ones anywhere I would think, was handy back in the days in the Lancy 3s though.

gee you seem to know so much about all clubs in all the local leagues... maybe u should concentrate on your own... cause all the track work hasn't seemed to help your side out... so whats your excuse????

Why would Ardmona recruit Sanders, surely they have enough c*ckheads there already?

I can't wait to see Gigs list of recruits that they'll pay this year. Sounds like it will start at bad and only get worse.

Why would Ardmona recruit Sanders, surely they have enough c*ckheads there already?

I can't wait to see Gigs list of recruits that they'll pay this year. Sounds like it will start at bad and only get worse.

They've probably recruited him more on the basis of his football ability than his ability to be a good bloke..

Handy forward who's probably capable of kicking 50+, though he's obviously getting on a bit. Gonna be a very interesting season, with VT, Tally, Stanhope and Ardy all looking like having impressive sides this year.

They've probably recruited him more on the basis of his football ability than his ability to be a good bloke..

Handy forward who's probably capable of kicking 50+, though he's obviously getting on a bit. Gonna be a very interesting season, with VT, Tally, Stanhope and Ardy all looking like having impressive sides this year.

And dont write off Avenal who have been talking themselves up:thumbsu:

Suspended for life - no hope of playing again
An indefinate non-registration - No set time

Lucky I dont know "wazza" well huh???
For starteds if you knew him as well as you say you do you'd know EVERYONE, including his parents, who know him well call him Noddy, not WAZZA............
Oh and I dont recall seeing you at his wedding........
But I've only known him and his family for 16 years

And champ, you'd do well not to group his family all together, cause if you know Noddy well, you'd know his family too....

But yeah idiot....I dont know the facts huh.....

you dont know who i am, how can you recall seeing me? i do recall it however raining on his wedding day. did it not?

the moral of the story is he is supended for life, "indefinate non-registration", haha

He will be good for us it will make our on ballers the best in the league go willie:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

gee you seem to know so much about all clubs in all the local leagues... maybe u should concentrate on your own... cause all the track work hasn't seemed to help your side out... so whats your excuse????

Couldnt use your own name buddy?, our trackwork is going well (training since November some youngster since start of October) and would be surprised if you'd get through a session. It actually probably got us over the line in our two wins early in the year last year so I actually believe our trackwork has and is working very well.
No excuses hank!!!! 2 or happyharry, hadnt won a game for 2 years won 3 last year in my first year and we will win more than that this year and more than that again the year after, that is how you build a club up fellas not try to go out and spend all the money you have to give you instant success (some of it spent on quality people as well as good footballers will go a long way also).
All the best in both your quests in football and life in general.
Cheers,

Daryl.

He will be good for us it will make our on ballers the best in the league go willie:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

He will be good for you, as hard as they come, as long as his mind is switched on he is very hard to stop. Did you sneak a game in the one's premiership last year harry?

Couldnt use your own name buddy?, our trackwork is going well (training since November some youngster since start of October) and would be surprised if you'd get through a session. It actually probably got us over the line in our two wins early in the year last year so I actually believe our trackwork has and is working very well.
No excuses hank!!!! 2 or happyharry, hadnt won a game for 2 years won 3 last year in my first year and we will win more than that this year and more than that again the year after, that is how you build a club up fellas not try to go out and spend all the money you have to give you instant success (some of it spent on quality people as well as good footballers will go a long way also).
All the best in both your quests in football and life in general.
Cheers,

Daryl.

surley you cant be happy with 2 wins a season!! and i cant see you winning any more then that this year. As for your training sessions im quite sure i could go the distance.... and probably kick better then your blokes aswell:D

Good for you, 3 wins actually, and no wasnt completely happy with 3 wins, would have liked 5 to 6. But 3 wins is a start when we hadnt won a game for 2 years. If you think we wont win any more than 2 games how about a wager, anything you want I'm sure the boys will throw some money in to fund our end of season trip or something we have on in the first half of the year as we'll have it covered by then.:thumbsu:
So sure about making it through why don't you come out, or atleast PM me your identity so I can make a judgement on your footballing ability.

Good for you, 3 wins actually, and no wasnt completely happy with 3 wins, would have liked 5 to 6. But 3 wins is a start when we hadnt won a game for 2 years. If you think we wont win any more than 2 games how about a wager, anything you want I'm sure the boys will throw some money in to fund our end of season trip or something we have on in the first half of the year as we'll have it covered by then.:thumbsu:
So sure about making it through why don't you come out, or atleast PM me your identity so I can make a judgement on your footballing ability.
Time to put your money where your mouth is Hank 2!!!!

Spot on king Kieran, hank2!!!! has opted to look like a hero by throwing abuse at hank1 and the tonny footy club, i wonder if this tough nut has got it in him to PM hank1, i would doubt it

Im quite looking forward to the next response here guys. i reckon hank 2 might be giving this one a lot of thought..

Can someone from the Swans nest explain the loss of Rik Shiner to Euroa? I was under the impression that Rik together with a decorated Swans team mate had expressed an interest in the senior gig as a shared role. I was also told that when that was knocked back he verbally expressed his desire to carry on a job well done with the 3rds, only to then miss out there also.

:confused: Totally confused, crazy, x-man, joeyboy,showy . . . . anyone??? :confused:

Can someone from the Swans nest explain the loss of Rik Shiner to Euroa? I was under the impression that Rik together with a decorated Swans team mate had expressed an interest in the senior gig as a shared role. I was also told that when that was knocked back he verbally expressed his desire to carry on a job well done with the 3rds, only to then miss out there also.

:confused: Totally confused, crazy, x-man, joeyboy,showy . . . . anyone??? :confused:
think you'll find that when he didnt get the senior job and no one else had applied being the tool he is he cracked the sads and told everyone he would play at euora. now that the dust has settled he is back at the nest sure the swans didnt care to see him go as he is the biggest knob going around

Having spent the best part of over 20 years involved with the Avenel F.C both on and off the field i think i'm quallified to respond to this TRASH!. People like Rick Shiner and his immediate family have been and will always be the very fabric of the above mentioned club. And as for your SLANDEROUS remarks speedster, i bequeath to you an oldie but a goodie "KNOW YOUR ROLE AND SHUT YOUR MOUTH":mad:

Just putting up a couple of questions that may have gone through to the keeper as there has been no reply for a while now. Also Hank!!!2 as your a bigfooty newbie, PM stands for Private Message if you would like to let me know your indentity.

Hank!!!2
If you think we wont win any more than 2 games how about a wager, anything you want I'm sure the boys will throw some money in to fund our end of season trip or something we have on in the first half of the year as we'll have it covered by then.:thumbsu:

Happyharry
Did you get a birth in last years senior flag at Ardy?

Having spent the best part of over 20 years involved with the Avenel F.C both on and off the field i think i'm quallified to respond to this TRASH!. People like Rick Shiner his immediate family have been and will always be the very fabric of the above mentioned club. And as for your SLANDEROUS remarks speedster, i bequeath to you an oldie but a goodie "KNOW YOUR ROLE AND SHUT YOUR MOUTH":mad:

there seems to be alot of tension at the Avenel FC. Gotta a good coach and still dosent seem to be enough to stop the fued between some people. Maybe this is the reason the club battles to find a coach in the local area.Hard to see Avenel going too far this year unless they all band together for a good cause, footy survival...:mad:

Had heard he wanted to leave cause he didnt get the senior role but is back training at times....
Not completely sure so will leave it at that

Is the gig night series going ahead this year? and if so who's playin in it?

Believe it's going ahead ling puppy, I've been told that more clubs are interested this year than last.. Not sure exactly which clubs that involves yet, but it's not a bad idea - able to play at night when it's a bit cooler, don't have far to travel, if you go alright you can win some $, and there's not much chance of being beaten by the home side...

I didn't think you'd be involved this year, though, heard that you were having a go at Ky? Has that fallen through?

And don't worry about Hank 2, Harro, if you can continue to develop your juniors at Tonny and keep putting a bit of $ in the bank, you blokes will be pretty formidable in 2-3yrs.. How is your individual preparation going? looking forward to mixing it with the Gemmill's, Huestons, Byers and Steven's of the league?

Believe it's going ahead ling puppy, I've been told that more clubs are interested this year than last.. Not sure exactly which clubs that involves yet, but it's not a bad idea - able to play at night when it's a bit cooler, don't have far to travel, if you go alright you can win some $, and there's not much chance of being beaten by the home side...

I didn't think you'd be involved this year, though, heard that you were having a go at Ky? Has that fallen through?

And don't worry about Hank 2, Harro, if you can continue to develop your juniors at Tonny and keep putting a bit of $ in the bank, you blokes will be pretty formidable in 2-3yrs.. How is your individual preparation going? looking forward to mixing it with the Gemmill's, Huestons, Byers and Steven's of the league?

Going along ok without setting the world on fire, probably just start on a back flank mate, so might reacquaint myself with Huey but might try and steer clear of the others;) for the first half of the year, see how I am travelling, it has been a while, and by the way they are all a couple of classes above me.

I was trainin in there for a while tav, but I've had a word to a few boys and at the mainland and they will be stickin around again, which I didn't think they were. So I thought I'd have another year with the lions, if they made it this year and happened to win it I'd be shattered, so I'll go around again. I've gotta get the body right anyway.

Where are you suiting up this year anyway?

there seems to be alot of tension at the Avenel FC. Gotta a good coach and still dosent seem to be enough to stop the fued between some people. Maybe this is the reason the club battles to find a coach in the local area.Hard to see Avenel going too far this year unless they all band together for a good cause, footy survival...:mad:
I wouldn't know if there was any tension as such at Avenel as my involvment with them finished last season but i still have a soft spot for them and will get down there for a beer a few times this season. We will see through-out the year how good their coach is but i hope he gets the Swans right up there. It just boils my blood to see some gutless little twat use this forum to verbally bash a decent bloke .