KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

For all you guys that love chattin about Avenel, you now have your own thread. Start bitchin on that and leave this thread for geniune footy talk.
AMEN

Well said homer, some footy talk sounds good. Just confirmin the lions are in the gig night series.

I liked the Avenel talk much better when they're talking themselves up and suggesting big improvements in 2007, not all the $H1Tcanning that goes back and forth by blokes going under dodgy names.

See the Swannies fly up up . . . . time will be the judge with all these apparent distractions :confused:
And i suppose doona2 is your real name is it? Wake up to yourself!

Whatya mean? Im pretty certain that the majority of users on here are aware of who I am - unlike many others. But for those slow people Chris "Doona" Nolan is my name chaps pleasure to make your aquaintance :thumbsu: nothing to hide here zero!!!

For all you guys that love chattin about Avenel, you now have your own thread. Start bitchin on that and leave this thread for geniune footy talk.
AMEN
This just happens to be a forum for all sorts of footy talk and DEBATE relating to K.D.L. clubs and the last time i looked Avenel was still in that league. Maybe you can,if you don't like a healthy debate,p1ss off to the Macquarie Dictionary website and look for the correct spelling of GENUINE!:rolleyes: What a FLAMIN' tosser.

Please be aware zero that doon is a great supporter of the avenel footy club and former player so take a chill pill l can tell by the way you write that you are a smart person so please relax

Whatya mean? Im pretty certain that the majority of users on here are aware of who I am - unlike many others. But for those slow people Chris "Doona" Nolan is my name chaps pleasure to make your aquaintance :thumbsu: nothing to hide here zero!!!
Just a little dig at ya there doona2.

speaking to the big fella doona last night, and he tells me he had another crack at aquiring the services of suba for the up coming season a fortnight ago, apparently suba is really frustrated at all the negative stuff on here, and it isnt helping the big fella's peace of mind to want to hang around for the year.

hey crazy i suggest you talk to the dual B/F before he heads to broadford where his mate one J.Taylor would love to play along side him:thumbsu:

speaking to the big fella doona last night, and he tells me he had another crack at aquiring the services of suba for the up coming season a fortnight ago, apparently suba is really frustrated at all the negative stuff on here, and it isnt helping the big fella's peace of mind to want to hang around for the year.

hey crazy i suggest you talk to the dual B/F before he heads to broadford where his mate one J.Taylor would love to play along side him:thumbsu:

Excuse my ignorance but who is Suba?

Sorry to CHANGE THE SUBJECT away from Avenel, but can someone please tell me WTF is going on at Girgarre? I heard that they have lost their 2006 B&F winner in Russ Myers. I couldn't believe they cleared him straight away but then I was told that it was automatic because Gig didn't respond to it withih the 10 day time frame. Doesn't show much respect to a guy who is local, has played juniors with the club, won senior B&F's, dad is a legend and they can't even respond to his clearance? I also heard that at the start of last season they had over $50,000 in the bank and it was all blown on players last year. Now there's nothing left to spend. Maybe this could work in their favour a bit cos they won't have the over priced/over rated $$ grabbers planting themselves in the goalsquare each week getting paid $100 a kick. But then they let the locals go without so much as responding to his clearance?????????

last night hey mike, I went straight to melb after work which makes me think you were at the cricket match I umpired on saturday when footy was discussed during the tea break. Yes I have been in talks with Subba, yes Big Footy was mentioned but the big guy wont be leaving the Swans nest

Sparra - Subba is paul arandt and he will be a swan I reckon :thumbsu:

Have flicked thru crazy's posts after you r final comment and he may be very close to the new Avenel coach going on where he has been active since joining Big Footy

Why would I be talking to him anyway?

i'd be talking to him for sure if i were you, because if the mitchell fella you've been talking up on the horsham and WRFL threads is the same one thats applied to play at avenel this year, then you could have the best ruck combo in the league this year;)

Sorry to CHANGE THE SUBJECT away from Avenel, but can someone please tell me WTF is going on at Girgarre? I heard that they have lost their 2006 B&F winner in Russ Myers. I couldn't believe they cleared him straight away but then I was told that it was automatic because Gig didn't respond to it withih the 10 day time frame. Doesn't show much respect to a guy who is local, has played juniors with the club, won senior B&F's, dad is a legend and they can't even respond to his clearance? I also heard that at the start of last season they had over $50,000 in the bank and it was all blown on players last year. Now there's nothing left to spend. Maybe this could work in their favour a bit cos they won't have the over priced/over rated $$ grabbers planting themselves in the goalsquare each week getting paid $100 a kick. But then they let the locals go without so much as responding to his clearance?????????
Thats a strange one M.D. quite clearly a kid with talent,i actually rucked against his old man shows my age a bit.Fifty thou. in the kitty last year and i think for memory they finished in the bottom 2 or 3 , that's gotta hurt:( p.s. good to see you follow a decent AFL team,are you a member?

The only idiot in this area is yourself ZERO.Dont feel sorry for me as I dont for you,fancy not going down to the club for a beer because you feel uncomfortable,shows a lack of character on your behalf to me.Been alot of crap written on this site since day one but as soon as it becomes about your club it all of a sudden becomes a bone of contention.Have nothing against the Avenel footy club or the shiners,have alot of good friends there,Maybe you were one of the guys that left the club a few years ago when things started going bad for the club,thats comitment for you isnt it.Clubs go through these phases from time to time and sometimes there is a clean out at the club, this is what has happened, dont know if it were a good or a bad thing but all I know is that the swannies will fly high again soon just wait and see,hopefully the two factions can come together and sort it out and enjoy the sucess of the Avenel football club together.:thumbsu:

P.S not once did I personally attack anyone involved in the matter, I am not an aggressive person nor have I ever had a fight , just a loveable guy with a keyboard....:) :)
Mate i'm going to type this reply slowly because i don't think you are real quick. Don't EVER question my character or commitment when it comes to the Avenel f.c as i have been there thru the good and bad times and never quit when times were bad. The fact that i don't frequent the club as much these days is purely a life choice as i only just retired early last year but does not mean i won't in the future,all i meant was i hope there is'nt any bad vibes left over when i do. I agree with your last sentence about the 'two" factons coming together and the Swans flying high. Am happy to reveal my name in a private message if you want.

good call zero:thumbsu:
it is totally clear to me that some of these posters on here are fresh out of nappies mate RE avenel talk, it's good to see an old plodder expressing his passions:)

good to see a coment that hasn't been a bitch bout avenal!!
i herd a simalar story bout gig to, alot of money for not much succsess. sad really, how have their numbers been so far this year. question to all clubs how have the numbers been around the place with the weather the way it is. must put of a few.

good call zero:thumbsu:
it is totally clear to me that some of these posters on here are fresh out of nappies mate RE avenel talk, it's good to see an old plodder expressing his passions:)

mike, you do nothing but talk sh1t every time you get on .You seem to play with your old fella too much , hence the name you use, as for the nappies perhaps you should put one under your chin to catch the ******** that dribbles out your mouth ...

does anyone know how the ground is at rushy,will the first game b played there if not do they know where they will play..

Back to some real footy talk hey lads :) ,
just wondering which teams have already organised practice matches n who there playing, or what night series, etc that teams have entered into to start there 2007 campaign off?
VT will be doing there usual pre-dresser in the Benalla night series and i believe we will also be reliving some old rivalry the week before it starts against our arch enemy of old Benalla All Blacks to play off for the 'Brian Hayes / Gordon Plum' Trophy we used to battle out each year.....

noticed on the transfers site that mick shields has put infor a clearance to his home town on nagambie. also, good to see some players coming to murchison, hopefully they can field all 3 sides this year.

mike, you do nothing but talk sh1t every time you get on .You seem to play with your old fella too much , hence the name you use, as for the nappies perhaps you should put one under your chin to catch the ******** that dribbles out your mouth ...

does anyone know how the ground is at rushy,will the first game b played there if not do they know where they will play..
well you tell me genius, what is it that i've said that is untrue?
private message me and we will try and sort some things out, if your questioning my creds as a former/player and coach of the club, then be ready to be disappointed:cool:

noticed on the transfers site that mick shields has put infor a clearance to his home town on nagambie. also, good to see some players coming to murchison, hopefully they can field all 3 sides this year.
Whats the name of the site where i can get a look at some of that stuff,fuzzyswan, thanks mate.

i'd be talking to him for sure if i were you, because if the mitchell fella you've been talking up on the horsham and WRFL threads is the same one thats applied to play at avenel this year, then you could have the best ruck combo in the league this year;)

If he gets fit he'll go well up there, esp if he can swap with someone who can move a bit

Oh, and yeah doona, I know a little bit about the coach up there now, not that close, but have pllayed against him and know his brother really well....can play

Lloyd 'Wokka' O'Brien trained with Mooroopna last night, any Ardy people know if he's had a falling out with the club. Seemed a little strange that he'd be at the Mooroopna Rec Reserve that's all.