• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Kyabram DFL 2017

Will burton play this week ultra?
I thought the Stanhope surface was pretty ordinary with unpredictable bounce which along with the umpiring may have helped in presenting us with a pretty ordinary game. Towners flattered with the scoreboard and will have to regroup for this week to get anywhere near Avenel

Looking back on Avenals form at the early part of the year who would have thought that they would be playing for a spot in the granny this week Should be a cracker on what I'm told is a bowling green at tally With a lot of Avenal players finding form at the the right end of the season I believe they can get the job done and advance to the big one!!!

I thought the Stanhope surface was pretty ordinary with unpredictable bounce which along with the umpiring may have helped in presenting us with a pretty ordinary game. Towners flattered with the scoreboard and will have to regroup for this week to get anywhere near Avenel
Are you upset mate

Yeah mate it was.. yeah only get one back from the seniors as the old fella that would of played broke down.. plus Hansford who kicked 5 the week b4 will play..
Normo what were your thought's on the late recruit J. Gray? I thought on Sunday his attitude and performance was terrible, but I know nothing about the bloke. A couple clangers this year in the recruiting department, but also some good ones at the mainland. That makes what I would call on expectation and resources available to them in 2017 another fail. What is the feel there? Is Hooda going around again? Or time for a change?

Well I think he has shown he can play.. hasn't played a lot of footy in the last few years.. but in saying that he did have plenty of chances on Saturday kicking 4 or 5 points and 2 on the full.. he kicks them they win.. as for the list.. would of had the best list in it in my opinion and no doubt a fail In most people's eyes.. coaching well Hoota as done a good job in his 4 years coaching and wouldn't be happy not being able to get that premiership but it's hard to win them.. applications close on Friday for the coaching job.. I'm sure there will be some interesting applicants!!.. James gray will get his chance to atone this week..

No doubt he can play, you're right on his kicking from Sunday. Should kick a big bag in the ressies. Was more referring to him as a bloke, personality assessment. I agree on the list being the best, hence the fail comment. Everyone had their injuries this year, can't see that as an excuse. Be interesting to see if Hooda does do it again. Also to see what happens at Tally with Earles stepping down, big things expected there this year to be cut short with a gallant effort.

So your saying Gray did a good job? but in your opinion he had the best list after bombing out kicking 4 goals in a 1st Semi Final? From a Tally prospective you couldn't help think if they could have beaten Avenel they could have beaten Stanhope the way they played and been suiting up for a home Prelim with VT. Anyway I like VT this Saturday by 5 goals they deserve to play in the GF but must earn it.

Give us your preview Ultra. To complete my tips I will go with Tally by 1 point over Stanhope in the Ressies and Avenel to win the 3rds by 5 points under the young Redleggers.

Tally and Stanhope will both have a few senior boy's running around in the two's. Going to go with Stanhope there. And will pick the Avenel boy's in the thirds.
In the one's I think if Avenel can somewhat nullify the influence of Woodcocks tap work in the ruck and halve the stoppages, their quick ball movement can open VT up on the big ground at Tally. Might stretch VT's back line with forward options as well. Staff and Hobbs have kicked over 50% of VT's goals this year, so will have to shut them down. If the Swannies can keep VT under 80 points, confident they will get up by a couple of goals. The two sides have had a couple of good contests this year, will be a ripper at the competitions best facilities.

Tally and Stanhope will both have a few senior boy's running around in the two's. Going to go with Stanhope there. And will pick the Avenel boy's in the thirds.
In the one's I think if Avenel can somewhat nullify the influence of Woodcocks tap work in the ruck and halve the stoppages, their quick ball movement can open VT up on the big ground at Tally. Might stretch VT's back line with forward options as well. Staff and Hobbs have kicked over 50% of VT's goals this year, so will have to shut them down. If the Swannies can keep VT under 80 points, confident they will get up by a couple of goals. The two sides have had a couple of good contests this year, will be a ripper at the competitions best facilities.
some big names in the stanhope reserves certaintly have loaded up if they all play.

Tips this week

Avenel by 17 (3rds)
Stanhope by 26 (2nds)
Vt by 19 (1s) sorry ultra just can't see the boys getting over them.. might be a bit to quick for your guys.. but I will be hoping u guys do as I out layed a bit for u guys to win it b4 round 1..

Tips this week

Avenel by 17 (3rds)
Stanhope by 26 (2nds)
Vt by 19 (1s) sorry ultra just can't see the boys getting over them.. might be a bit to quick for your guys.. but I will be hoping u guys do as I out layed a bit for u guys to win it b4 round 1..

Don't be sorry Normo! They have runs on the board having knocked the boys off twice this year, both close encounters though.
98.5 in the morning should give a good run down.

I though Auld, Harrison and Patten all played last week and are all named on the website? Is only one of them playing?

None of them, and pretty sure Jye Patten isn't even eligible to play.
James Gray the only senior player from last week that's been named, and don't agree with him playing.
Can't believe the league still hasn't tightened the rules to atleast say you have to have played a minimum of 3 reserves games to be eligible to play.
Ludicrous that guys like Gray and Durwood are eligible even though they haven't played a reserves game.
I think in 2010, I'd played 9 senior games at Tonny and 8 at Stanhope and I could've played in the reserves GF if I wanted, just wrong

None of them, and pretty sure Jye Patten isn't even eligible to play.
James Gray the only senior player from last week that's been named, and don't agree with him playing.
Can't believe the league still hasn't tightened the rules to atleast say you have to have played a minimum of 3 reserves games to be eligible to play.
Ludicrous that guys like Gray and Durwood are eligible even though they haven't played a reserves game.
I think in 2010, I'd played 9 senior games at Tonny and 8 at Stanhope and I could've played in the reserves GF if I wanted, just wrong

Who is j gray