AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
John Shiels was a gun also.
Murchison 2013 or Violet town 2012?
Both great teams with lots of guns
And would you say Murch have been fairly consistently strong since that period?. Which tells me a club can spend money, be successful and not drop off the football landscape. Why do we have all these over officious do gooders telling us you can only spend this, and you can't recruit too many non local gun players !!....bugger off you clowns !!, you're the ones ruining local footy.Pre-salary cap times…
It did bring in some very good players!
And would you say Murch have been fairly consistently strong since that period?. Which tells me a club can spend money, be successful and not drop off the football landscape. Why do we have all these over officious do gooders telling us you can only spend this, and you can't recruit too many non local gun players !!....bugger off you clowns !!, you're the ones ruining local footy.
I understand that Kat but I don't see anything wrong with a club spending it when it can then reining it back in when it needs to. If clubs can control there own backyard let them do it, if it brings them unstuck,sad as it may be, then so be it. Most clubs these day aren't going under because of being broke, they're going under because they're being hamstrung by red tape and bureaucracy.Those numbers were certainly not sustainable for VT or Murch.
Tom kerrins dropped from Murch seniors.
You would think the hoppers would be red hot in winning the flag this year Flexing their muscles yesterday and smashing a disappointing wombat side who I reckon will not get another go at themI think the cup is in the cabinet at hopper land. Dominant display today
Good call on Milne swoop, we were just singing his praises on how good he was in this comp 11 years ago !!, always pleasing to see consistency and longevity. PS. was the sad face a typo ? ...I imagine soYou would think the hoppers would be red hot in winning the flag this year Flexing their muscles yesterday and smashing a disappointing wombat side who I reckon will not get another go at them
PS how good was James Milne yesterday what a player he’s been
Thought lancy and Nagambie would have got a little closer to their opponents Ute but both Murch and SE at full strength were just too good And now a huge probability of a Murch vs SE granny wich would pull a massive crowdSE starting to put a gap in the Lakers. Thought Nagambie would have been more steeled than that
Haven't seen anything. Any names you would deem as surprises?Have the KDFNL team of the year been publicised anywhere ?
Hear there has been surprising selections .
won't be announced until presentation night you can probably work out some names by clubs posting inviteesHas the KDFNL team of the year been publicised anywhere ?
Who are the surprise selectionsHas the KDFNL team of the year been publicised anywhere ?
won't be announced until presentation night you can probably work out some names by clubs posting invitees
Haven’t seen the team which is why I was interested to see it .Who are the surprise selections
Late out was Brodie Sanders, will be available for the Grand Final.Can either Shepp east or Lancy actually get near Murch? who was Murch late out last weekend?
Shepp east will beat a depleated Lancy this weekend and then who knows what could happen in the granny!
Oh yes Thats why Kerrins came in i heard the coach copped a bit of slack for dropping the local fella, wonder if he'll do it again! tough gig being a coach around finals time but you gotta pick your best side.Late out was Brodie Sanders, will be available for the Grand Final.
I agree that Lancy "look" to be up against it now, it's been a huge 4yrs for them (2021 Covid year included). But who know's, it's finals & anything can happen. But clearly the best 3 sides remain.
Nagambie was gallant getting themselves back into it & on their day as we seen could've challenged.
Should be a fast deck out at Tally this week which should be an entertaining game!
I would take Tom Kerrins over Brodie sanders every single day of the week. But as you said, tough gig coaching and selection never easy.Oh yes Thats why Kerrins came in i heard the coach copped a bit of slack for dropping the local fella, wonder if he'll do it again! tough gig being a coach around finals time but you gotta pick your best side.
Shepp East to roll Murch in the granny im predicting. Gonne be good couple weeks.
I think they'll get there but alot will have to go right for them to knock off Murch. Tough to win it from outside the top twoI would take Tom Kerrins over Brodie sanders every single day of the week. But as you said, tough gig coaching and selection never easy.
Shepp East my tip for the flag also.
Murch had a player against Lancy that it looked like got concussed? assuming he wont make it up for the GF under concussion protocols?I think they'll get there but alot will have to go right for them to knock off Murch. Tough to win it from outside the top two
If concussion protocols didn't apply through the season then I'm pretty sure clubs won't abide by them during finals!!Murch had a player against Lancy that it looked like got concussed? assuming he wont make it up for the GF under concussion protocols?