Kyabram District FL -Mark II

Mate we have the league medalist in youngy... we have adrian meka who kick 120 plus goals and won the goal kicking medal and his cuz Perry who has kicked 80 plus again for the 1000000000 time and you MONKEYS still give us no respect!!!!! HOW?

YOU WONDER WHY THINGS HAPPEN WE PLAY HARD FOOTBALL AND OF COURSE THERE IS THE ODD LATE 1 BUT EVERY CLUB DOES IT, ITS FOOTBALL.....:confused:

Every1 has a go at PEZ for loving his club... He is an icon of the game AND ALL HE AND THE CLUB WANTS IS RESPECT FROM ALL INVOLED IN THE KDFL....

What a great representative for the league he is!

To be blunt you havn't earnt the respect of other clubs in this competition. Yes you have made the last three grannies and thats a great achievement, but its your off field bullsh!t and undisciplined acts that Ardmona are remembered for

What a great representative for the league he is!

To be blunt you havn't earnt the respect of other clubs in this competition. Yes you have made the last three grannies and thats a great achievement, but its your off field bullsh!t and undisciplined acts that Ardmona are remembered for
Heard a rumour today that robbie auld to coach nagambie

Heard the same rumour KINGS, have spoken to a few of the Nagambie boys & they reckon Robbie has put in for it, & is almost a certainty to get the job. Had also heard in previous weeks the names of Finch & Hazelman bandied around but I don't think those rumours had as much substance as this one.

Will be interesting to see how Nagambie goes next year if Robbie gets the job, he tends to have some success when he's involved - (Premiers '99 & Prelim '02). Seems to have a good following in footy circles and has the ability to recruit players. Have already heard a number of players linked to the club next year if he does coach.

I thought j lloyd would get the nagambie job

I'd say that Lloydly might struggle to get the coaching job considering he hasn't put in an application - wouldn't think he'd be too keen on coaching as that'd mean he'd have to do a pre season & we all know the big fella isn't to keen on running.. :D

Wouldn't be surprised if he put his hand up for an assistant's role though..

hey guys ive played along side j lloyd. He'll coach, in good time, not sure his got the talking capablity tho.. some people say he has a speech disability. any thought?

I'd say that Lloydly might struggle to get the coaching job considering he hasn't put in an application - wouldn't think he'd be too keen on coaching as that'd mean he'd have to do a pre season & we all know the big fella isn't to keen on running.. :D

Wouldn't be surprised if he put his hand up for an assistant's role though..

Robbie Auld will coach in 2009.
Its a shame Lloyd doesnt like running, good kick, nice hands.

Loses 5KG'S and trains could kick 100+ with ease the way the comp is now.

Is this massive signing Brett Warburton to coach Ardy next year???
Correct but he's only about 95% so far but it looks good.Also heard yesterday that they have approached Damien Yze,Ramadan Yze and Hayden Best.Also heard yesterday that Simmo could be making a comeback to the Bushcats to take over the reins of the Magoos.:thumbsu::D

It would be nice to see the club approach under 18's to get a thirds side up and running first. Surely if you have the cash to spend on the above players, you could use some of it to set up a plan or incentive for the kids to play thirds.

A Club as big and powerful as Ardmona, are surely making a mockery of the league and other clubs who pour a lot of money into underage football.

Something must be amiss with the club if you cannot attract underage footballers. I would have thought the city of Mooroopna would be right behind their Bushcats.

It would be nice to see the club approach under 18's to get a thirds side up and running first. Surely if you have the cash to spend on the above players, you could use some of it to set up a plan or incentive for the kids to play thirds.

A Club as big and powerful as Ardmona, are surely making a mockery of the league and other clubs who pour a lot of money into underage football.

Something must be amiss with the club if you cannot attract underage footballers. I would have thought the city of Mooroopna would be right behind their Bushcats.
Had a thirds side 2 years ago and made the finals,then they mostly all went in to the G.V. with a couple staying behind to play 2nds.Its not for a lack of trying because its been the big focus at the start of the last 2 seasons.Can you please tell me how money gets a thirds side up and running.Has footy come to paying 3rds players money to play.:confused:

Read the quote cocko!

I didn't mention paying thirds to play.

Use money wisely to set up a plan or incentive for them to play with your club.

Shorts and socks, training gear, bus trips, pie nights just to name a few.

not to take to much focus off ardmona with there big signing's, but normally stanhope are well organised and chase early just wondering if theres been any talk about who there after, ie, players from previous years, ex afl????

Read the quote cocko!

I didn't mention paying thirds to play.

Use money wisely to set up a plan or incentive for them to play with your club.

Shorts and socks, training gear, bus trips, pie nights just to name a few.
I realised that chin nuts after i posted it,I jumped the gun.But in all seriousness they have been trying their arse off to no avail to get a thirds up and running lets just hope it all works.:D

not to take to much focus off ardmona with there big signing's, but normally stanhope are well organised and chase early just wondering if theres been any talk about who there after, ie, players from previous years, ex afl????
I don't know about stanhope but I have heard Tally have some big names also one being Dundovic but with all these Shep swans names goin round i I think they won't let them all go.

I think we will find that Stanhope will come back to the field next year. Have heard about half the side from the grand final will not be there next year.
Will be interesting how they will go. Any thoughts?

big noise i dont think stanhope will drop back, but i think clubs will go at them, some clubs have started chassing the right people, there for making the league only stronger, i've been i contact with couple people around the league and they seem to think stanhope will keep most of its team, only early yet tho, could anyone tell me who will be missing from the granny side, big noise?

I think we will find that Stanhope will come back to the field next year. Have heard about half the side from the grand final will not be there next year.
Will be interesting how they will go. Any thoughts?
Hay coko any chance of u not talking shit, they will loose a few overseas, but not 11 players, dont worry bt who the mainland get. i will give u blokes a clue they will be gun players that have playd high level football. as it makes it alot easier to recruit when u have a quality team and have been succesful. as 4 ardy i dont think those blokes from swans are that silly and i dont think they have that much money.