Laidley- Was the Duck Right??

You are a Duckhead for posting this!

I can't even be interested in reliving Tiger ineptness.

I can't be bothered with dealing with Wayne Carey's media ego and personality disorder.

Come on fellas you are being a bit harsh on our Tiger friend.

I look forward to seeing his polls on his board in coming weeks:-

"Do you think Terry was right in predicting that we won't achieve anything until 2011?"

or

"Do you think we have another 27 years of mediocrity coming our way?"

Troll. Karma.

gaso

You are a Duckhead for posting this!

I can't even be interested in reliving Tiger ineptness.

I can't be bothered with dealing with Wayne Carey's media ego and personality disorder.
Ah Pooley my dear friend some fire in your belly after all!

i think Longmire would be an awesome coach after all that time sitting on the right of Paul Roos who sat on the right side Rocket Eade. those two men have brought the swans from nothing to 3 grand finals in 10 years. u dont serve an apprenticeship like that without learning a thing or two.

as to whether Carey was right, only time will tell.

tigers good luck in getting rid of pick number 2 for josh frazer so pies can get judd, almost as good as the tambling and oakliegh nickolls pick upp

Looks like we have have some doubters.

Personally, I would offer Laidley a along term contract, I reckon that he got the best out of your list and I doubt that any one could have done better.

Does he have what is needed to continue to develop that list, Yes.

What does he need to keep moving forward, I reckon that your Footy department needs to be given full backing by the board, even Laidley has said that.

We finished 3rd FFS!

agree.
That's something to be proud of irrespective of the devestating losses. (well maybe).. just have to follow up next year with a stellar season that's all. Can't afford to be like the Saints and tease the members.

As for Carey, :rolleyes:, bandwagoner. :thumbsdown: Got us WRONG and then needed us to fail to look smart...such a genius... pffft!

i think Longmire would be an awesome coach after all that time sitting on the right of Paul Roos who sat on the right side Rocket Eade. those two men have brought the swans from nothing to 3 grand finals in 10 years. u dont serve an apprenticeship like that without learning a thing or two.

as to whether Carey was right, only time will tell.

And how did Ross Lyon go this year?

We finished 3rd FFS!
Great, then lost 2 games by 187 points.

You play footy for H&A and if you come 4th you play finals.

Our boys didnt play like a Final that treated it like a H&A game

22 players disgraced the jumper.

Resign and Re-sign meant to get a contract, hope you know...
i Wanted the one where he doesnt get a contract.
dam chose the wrong one...

Bring on Longmoire.

This Finals appearence has totaly changed my mind.

Theres no use having a coach who chokes in finals series, heck thats what you play for Grand Finals

Resign and Re-sign meant to get a contract, hope you know...
i Wanted the one where he doesnt get a contract.
dam chose the wrong one...

Bring on Longmoire.

This Finals appearence has totaly changed my mind.

Theres no use having a coach who chokes in finals series, heck thats what you play for Grand Finals
I would entertain looking harder at this thread if you could spell
Nah you are just a ****ing goose
Neither Longmoire or Longmire are a patch on Laidley
Go back to primary school and start again!!!!!!!!!

Great, then lost 2 games by 187 points.

You play footy for H&A and if you come 4th you play finals.

Our boys didnt play like a Final that treated it like a H&A game

22 players disgraced the jumper.

Your a disgrace. Its supporters like you that really shit me.

Go back to your Duck memorial and go have another cry.

Will you be a member next year if Laidley is coach?

Your a disgrace. Its supporters like you that really shit me.

Go back to your Duck memorial and go have another cry.

Will you be a member next year if Laidley is coach?

Its Supporters like you that shit me also, never anything positive about a man that gave his best work for the club, how guys like you can hold a grudge, get over it mate it happened in the past.

Im not agreeing with Carey totaly but he has some merit.

Yer i will, but whats the use of getting to finals and getting thumped?

Here are Laidleys Finals Stats.
Elimination final, 2005, Port Adelaide 26.8 (164) d Kangaroos 11.11 .77 87 point loss
Qualifying Final Geelong 23.18 156 v Kangaaroos 8.2. 50 106 point loss
Semi-Final 2007 Kangaroos 14.9 (93) vs Hawthorn 8.12 (60) 33 point win
Port Adel 20.13 (133) vs Kangaroos 5.16 (46) 87 point loss

Total loosing margin in 2 finals appearences= 280 points. (46.666 goals)
Total loosing margin in 2 finals appearences - Wins= 247 points (41.166 goals)
Preety good finals record if you ask me

Does anyone seriously think we had the playing talent to go all the way?

We finished as high as our talent pool could have got. Look at the delisting/trade thread and it indicates our deficiencies.

I am really proud of how far NMFC got this season.

Laidley- Was the Duck Right??