Let's have some fun Eddie

I am ****ing awful at typing on an iPhone

:)
No but action?
962698-eddie-mcguire.jpg

Shawt, I am dissapoint!

You've conveniently left Easter Monday, and now Good Friday out. These make up 50% of allocated to "things that don't have stuff I'd rather do than go to the Footy". Neither involve us

I personally don't give a shit about Queen's Birthday. It's financially critical for Melbourne, so they can't afford for us to be shuffled out. Give it away, and they take an irreplaceable hit to their finances. Do you really think we lobby for this one? Really?

ANZAC Day isn't about money, or crowds. For you to make it about money, and your own social timetable is selfish, near sighted and disrespectful. It's an occasion that pays tribute to the sacrifices of the few, not the bitching of many. Collingwood and Essendon created the most amazing day, in any sport in the country, and represent the sport, and all teams in paying respect on the day. For you to make it about you is cheap

Again though, you made this about the Gold Coast's interstate home game. How are we advantaged, by only getting to play them once, up there?
Well, firstly, no one plays footy on Good Friday so it’s hardly fair to count that one – but fairness and accuracy are not your strong suits.

You are right about Easter Monday. It’s been Hawthorn v Geelong for a few years now. No-one else seems to want it. Maybe you could swap ANZAC day for Easter Monday – interested?

Regarding your support for giving up the Queen’s Birthday game, something does not ring true here. You’re saying that Collingwood only plays this game to make your arch-rival Melbourne stronger financially? None-the-less, thanks for your support for sharing this fixture around. It would be a good start to league equalisation (after the COLA goes of course).

Regarding ANZAC Day, I take offense at you saying I am making this about money. While Collingwood does get a huge financial benefit, I have never mentioned this. It is your own interpretation. What would Freud say? Maybe it’s you that is focused on the financial benefits to Collingwood?

For you to say, in relation me “For you to make it about money, and your own social timetable is selfish, near sighted and disrespectful.” is false, manipulative and frankly, defamatory.

Let me say that I agree with you at that Collingwood and Essendon fans do a great job of respecting the ANZAC tradition – never in question. My point is that ANZAC Day is a day for all Australians – not just the 0.4% who are Collingwood members.

For Collingwood supporters to claim this day as their own, and to exclude everyone else is discrimination. Are you suggesting Collingwood supporters are better than the rest of us and that the rest of don’t want to, or are not capable of respecting the ANZAC tradition? Why are non-Collingwood supporters being excluded by not being able to take their fair turn in honouring this great tradition at the MCG on ANZAC Day?

It’s time to share it around – just like it used to be.

All Eddie cares about, is Collingwood

That makes him a perfect fit for the Presidency of Collingwood. He acts for us, above all else

If you expect our President to represent your interests, you've been horribly mislead on what the role of a club President is

Yes, he does act for you, but constantly claims to be acting for the AFL as a whole. He misrepresents Collingwood's interests as being the AFL's interests. Even Jeff was more honest.

All Eddie cares about, is Collingwood

That makes him a perfect fit for the Presidency of Collingwood. He acts for us, above all else

If you expect our President to represent your interests, you've been horribly mislead on what the role of a club President is
On hte basis of equalisation, I'd like the Andrew Ireland to have the same air time as Mad Eddie, blow that out your arse Shawt

Well, firstly, no one plays footy on Good Friday so it’s hardly fair to count that one – but fairness and accuracy are not your strong suits.

They've tabled Good Friday for the next year or two, and Collingwood has not got a mention.

You are right about Easter Monday. It’s been Hawthorn v Geelong for a few years now. No-one else seems to want it. Maybe you could swap ANZAC day for Easter Monday – interested?

Pissing on tradition for no reason. Clever

Regarding your support for giving up the Queen’s Birthday game, something does not ring true here. You’re saying that Collingwood only plays this game to make your arch-rival Melbourne stronger financially? None-the-less, thanks for your support for sharing this fixture around. It would be a good start to league equalisation (after the COLA goes of course).

You're welcome

Regarding ANZAC Day, I take offense at you saying I am making this about money. While Collingwood does get a huge financial benefit, I have never mentioned this. It is your own interpretation. What would Freud say? Maybe it’s you that is focused on the financial benefits to Collingwood?

For you to say, in relation me “For you to make it about money, and your own social timetable is selfish, near sighted and disrespectful.” is false, manipulative and frankly, defamatory.

Let me say that I agree with you at that Collingwood and Essendon fans do a great job of respecting the ANZAC tradition – never in question. My point is that ANZAC Day is a day for all Australians – not just the 0.4% who are Collingwood members.

For Collingwood supporters to claim this day as their own, and to exclude everyone else is discrimination. Are you suggesting Collingwood supporters are better than the rest of us and that the rest of don’t want to, or are not capable of respecting the ANZAC tradition? Why are non-Collingwood supporters being excluded by not being able to take their fair turn in honouring this great tradition at the MCG on ANZAC Day?

It’s time to share it around – just like it used to be.

I think Collingwood, and Essendon have done enough to suggest that they represent the solemn nature of the occasion pretty well

All 6 sides that play on ANZAC day (not 1), have all done alright

Your argument, is that you can't find time on a Saturday to go to the footy

That's not my problem

On hte basis of equalisation, I'd like the Andrew Ireland to have the same air time as Mad Eddie, blow that out your arse Shawt

Then he should have applied equal time through his life to earn the profile

Sydney, always wanting handouts to be gifted what others have earned

Yes, he does act for you, but constantly claims to be acting for the AFL as a whole. He misrepresents Collingwood's interests as being the AFL's interests. Even Jeff was more honest.

He sees it though Collingwood's perspective

His argument would be, that as a financial powerhouse, the Pies' contribution to assist all clubs is greater than any other team

A strong Collingwood, from his perspective, equals more assistance to others :)

Only if every other President has an equal number of crutches thrown at them

Wouldn't want to be unequal
He wasn't el presidente then, but equalisation, it's important. All presidents to be on 47 radio and Tv shows, and run at least one Tv station into the ground and get booted out of a city where they can't hack it

You really want to see more of Kochie?

They've tabled Good Friday for the next year or two, and Collingwood has not got a mention.

Pissing on tradition for no reason. Clever

You're welcome

I think Collingwood, and Essendon have done enough to suggest that they represent the solemn nature of the occasion pretty well

All 6 sides that play on ANZAC day (not 1), have all done alright

Your argument, is that you can't find time on a Saturday to go to the footy

That's not my problem
Shawt, I think you are starting to melt. Understandable given you are trying to defend the indefensible.

I think you are starting to melt. Understandable given you are trying to defend the indefensible.

Not at all

Equality should be about giving teams an equal chance to succeed, or fail

It's not about trying to guarantee success by hijacking the achievements of others.

Dreamtime at the 'G is a great example. Why rotate a game, when it was so well established by the teams involved? Do you throw it to GWS in an empty stadium in the interests of equality?

OK, I'll spell it out for you.

Collingwood supporters get to go to the Gold Coast for the school holidays and get to see their team play. No other team does. Get it?

I can explain it to you Shawt, but I can't understand it for you.
Game's played on weekends mate, people can very easily catch a flight to gold coast on a friday arvo after work.

Not at all

It's not about trying to guarantee success by hijacking the achievements of others.

Dreamtime at the 'G is a great example. Why rotate a game, when it was so well established by the teams involved? Do you throw it to GWS in an empty stadium in the interests of equality?
ANZAC day should be Sydney V Freo, trench warfare

Not at all

If there is any hi-jacking going on here it is Collingwood hi-jacking ANZAC Day.

Thanks for mentioning "Dreamtime at the G". This is an original initiative of Essendon and Richmond to celebrate the achievements of each clubs Aboriginal players. It is not tied to any National event or public holiday, it is simply a special feature of the first Essendon v Richmond game of the year. What is great about "Dreamtime at the G" is that is has been a catalyst for other clubs also celebrating their own Aboriginal players and it gets bigger every year - for all clubs. Dreamtime at the G is real tradition, something actually created by it's participants - not the hi-jacking of another event.

If there is any hi-jacking going on here it is Collingwood hi-jacking ANZAC Day.

Thanks for mentioning "Dreamtime at the G". This is an original initiative of Essendon and Richmond to celebrate the achievements of each clubs Aboriginal players. It is not tied to any National event or public holiday, it is simply a special feature of the first Essendon v Richmond game of the year. What is great about "Dreamtime at the G" is that is has been a catalyst for other clubs also celebrating their own Aboriginal players and it gets bigger every year - for all clubs. Dreamtime at the G is real tradition, something actually created by it's participants - not the hi-jacking of another event.

Wasn't Dreamtime first staged to coincide with NAIDOC week, which is a National Event?

Let's have some fun Eddie