Lexton Plains Football League

follow this league a little bit but not alot...just wondering where the GF is played???
And on natte...fair effort this year by macnamee with the coaching job, dont know of any other 20 yo who have achived what he has already! will be a gun for years and will only get better with his coaching, and no doubt his own game will improve alot on what it is already:thumbsu:

follow this league a little bit but not alot...just wondering where the GF is played???
And on natte...fair effort this year by macnamee with the coaching job, dont know of any other 20 yo who have achived what he has already! will be a gun for years and will only get better with his coaching, and no doubt his own game will improve alot on what it is already:thumbsu:

It's usually at Learmonth but the state of that ground is poor so they moved it to North Ballarat.

It's been a good effort by the entire Natte organisation as they are really up against it in this league coming from such a small area. I'd like to see them win it and hold onto their players and coach for a few more years to come.

The standard of the LPFL is fantastic this year and has been great viewing so thumbs up to all the top 5 teams.

old Chokewood has failed like always!!!!
Begbie played one of the S******t games i have ever seen anyone play
how could he win the league Best and fairest!!!

What can i say Sardine(Jardine) has done it again!!!!

old Chokewood has failed like always!!!!
Begbie played one of the S******t games i have ever seen anyone play
how could he win the league Best and fairest!!!

What can i say Sardine(Jardine) has done it again!!!!

Begbie's had a consistent season in a good team for the home and away. I personally would take about 20 guys in the league before him if I was recruiting for a club but he's just had a good season.

What has Jardine done again? It's his first suspension.

Begbie's had a consistent season in a good team for the home and away. I personally would take about 20 guys in the league before him if I was recruiting for a club but he's just had a good season.

What has Jardine done again? It's his first suspension.
Jardine has been the weak dog is he again in throwing cheap ones to players who arnt expecting them, atleast this time the bloke he hit was over the age of 18 and was taller than about 183cm, there the real ones jardine likes, hope he misses the granny he deserves to

You must be one of those weak ants who can't take a bit of tough footy. Have played against Jardine many times and found him a tough and fair opponent with a great work ethic. He has been a great player for Natte over the years and arguable one the best ruckman in the league. It would be a terrible shame if he missed out on playing in the GF, especially when he has played some 295 club games with no prior suspensions. Hope Natte are able to pull a miracle off to see him play in the big one.

you must be one of those heros that thinks running round targetting young blokes and blokes who are head and shoulders smaller than you is tough footy:thumbsdown:, get real mate, i never doubted his work ethic and i know he's a pretty good ruckman, but everytime ive seen him play he has always gone after blokes smaller and much younger than him.

Most blokes are probably smaller and younger than him you muppet. No, I don't agree on blokes that go around and snipe any players, but Jardine is not one of them. You would have to come from CL surely, with these pissy winging comments, have a look in your own back yard mate or grow some legs so you don't get hit to high.

Great post. :thumbsu:

agreed jardine is taller than most but he targets the smallest players on the field you tool, no im not from CL my friend, you may have to do your research a little better you ferret, i think you should stop smoking poll and worry about getting a kick, are you even playing finals you rat?

I've played against him and he is a hard competitor, clumsy but by no means a thug. His 200 game career without a suspension suggests that.

Tool, ferret, rat and smoking poll ?? You are clearly a man of great intelligence. You have seen him play a couple of times and pass judgement. Do yourself a huge favour and get on with another topic, because you are out of your depth here old mate.

im not out of my depth my friend there are a few people around the league that think jardine is a thug, if hes got a week thats good he deserves it for what he did, probably a bit harsh of me to say that he deserves to miss the granny so ill retract that, but im entitled to an opinion whether you like it or not, should be a ripper game this week and im gunna look forward to making the treck up to navarre this week to see skipton and carngham

I was at the game and it would be fair to say that he was defending himself against a player who charged him behind the play...yes he may have been the retaliator but if you cant take it dont dish it...the bloke he got gave out at least 2 or 3 cheap ones to players who had their back to him so whos the weak dog

I was at the game also and saw the Jardine incident was stupid and gutless,should not get off and was not defending himself like people are saying. Brownie is not a fighter wouldnt hurt a fly hes just a big kid. Jardine sat on the bench whilst Mcnamee gave his half time speech didnt even go out onto the ground HE KNEW HE HAD DONE THE WRONG THING AND MUST NOW EXCEPT THE PENALTY... So missing Nattes first apperance in a Lexton Plains grandfinal might make him wake up!!!!

I dont know about Browny being a big kid, ive seen him give out a few cheap ones this season. But i suppose you are right some kids do LIE through their teeth

If it was a really bad incident then he deserves to go. There seems to be conflicting views on this site.

I reckon most people who follow and play in the comp would want him to get off so we can see the best possible standard of grand final as possible with full strength sides. Most borderline incidents get thrown out b4 grand finals so it must have been a bit ordinary for him to get rubbed out. Oh well.... Jardine is an important player for Natte so I assume they will appeal.

If it was a really bad incident then he deserves to go. There seems to be conflicting views on this site.

I reckon most people who follow and play in the comp would want him to get off so we can see the best possible standard of grand final as possible with full strength sides. Most borderline incidents get thrown out b4 grand finals so it must have been a bit ordinary for him to get rubbed out. Oh well.... Jardine is an important player for Natte so I assume they will appeal.

I dunno what to think because I wasn't there but most of the people that were there didn't see it because it was off the ball by a long way. Every Natte person I have spoken to did not see it so I think the only 2 that know the real story are Jonesy and Brown.

I think a 200 game career without a suspension deserves a supsended sentence. But if the LPFL want to toughen up on indescresions, I'd like to see it uniformed across the board.

here here, it would be a shame for the gf to be decided by whos not playing whether it be suspension or injuries

I dunno what to think because I wasn't there but most of the people that were there didn't see it because it was off the ball by a long way. Every Natte person I have spoken to did not see it so I think the only 2 that know the real story are Jonesy and Brown.

I think a 200 game career without a suspension deserves a supsended sentence. But if the LPFL want to toughen up on indescresions, I'd like to see it uniformed across the board.

I would agree, 200 games without suspension is a very good record for someone who is touted as a thug by others on this forum. I hear from a very reliable scource that Browny opened up with both barrels at the tribunal which basically buried Jardine. I thought there was an unwritten law that players look after one another at the tribunal. I suppose with a premiership on the line anything goes.

If anyone has the chance to talk to Browny ask him two questions
1. was he hit with the left hand or the right hand
2. was he getting up off the ground when he was hit

Because according to my scource his recollection of events differed greatly to that of several witnesses as well as the bloke who dished it out. sounds to me like he did a great job of stitching Jardine up...well done Browny ya sook

I was at the game also and saw the Jardine incident was stupid and gutless,should not get off and was not defending himself like people are saying. Brownie is not a fighter wouldnt hurt a fly hes just a big kid. Jardine sat on the bench whilst Mcnamee gave his half time speech didnt even go out onto the ground HE KNEW HE HAD DONE THE WRONG THING AND MUST NOW EXCEPT THE PENALTY... So missing Nattes first apperance in a Lexton Plains grandfinal might make him wake up!!!!

finally someone apart from watthe is talking some sense! half the blokes who are defending him didnt even see the incident!, jardine is as dopey and clueless as they come! natte are best to sell the antique item to make some more money after a few hard years in the farmin industry!

well they have to get there money somehow!!!!
i believe carngham will be hard to beat on the navarre ground with a full strength team, they looked good when they had the ball delivering it down to the big JP...
I am starting to think that skipton would be starting to get a tad nervous....

It would be good to see some of skiptons better players to lift abit to make it a better game:thumbsu::thumbsu:
who do u think will win???