Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!

Is it possible to sticky the seating map to the top of each page? ZoBlitz Jivlain dlanod ?? with everyone posting their seats I keep going back over the thread to find this to see where they are sitting.:(

2023-mcg-seating-map-1024x721-jpg.1812599

Virtual tour

Regarding ticket sales/swaps: The AFL Grand Final is protected under Australian law by anti-scalping regulations, which forbid tickets to be sold at more than 10% of their face value. Offering tickets at more than this will be deleted; continuing to try to scalp tickets will result in bans.

BigFooty does not guarantee ticket sales or swaps. It is entirely at your own risk, please make sure you trust the poster in question. If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.

Going to log off, quit refreshing my credit card and try to forget about it for a few hours.

Just getting angrier and more stressed obsessing about it.

Good luck to anyone else waiting
Using the same card as the one for the ballot?

Oh thank God, got 3 tickets as a p2. My wife and son and I were jumping round the living room! Amazing feeling

They'll let anyone in to these things I see! Congratz!

Had a granddad nap and just caught up on all the posts.

I am Sep member so P1, ended up with two Cat 2 tickets.
Off to my first ever game at the MCG
Last time I was at the MCG was the Jake Lever jig semi final last season, best live game atmosphere and euphoria I have ever been to, hopefully this Saturday afternoon tops it.

Correct, was debited $744 which based off that table for one full and one concession doesn’t add up to anything.
We got charged $747 which is 1 x adult and 1 x Concession in Cat 3

How have you gone royboys4eva and TheZork ? Fingers crossed for you both.
I got the three tickets thanks mate. So me and my boys will be in cat 4 - nose bleeds - I'm not going to complain. Just happy to be going to my first GF, while my 6 year old rolls into a GF first year he has been going to the footy. Perhaps he is the Lions lucky charm. Iv'e already worded him up - no milo ice creams at HT this week !

Glad you and your lot have got in mate. Go Lions

Out of interest, any of you good folk from Brisbane (or anywhere else for that matter) attending their first game at the MCG, in what happens to be a grand final?

Yes. I have made a point of not attending an MCG game until we are in a GF. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME.

The person I will be attending with has attended games at the G previously though.

Yes. I have made a point of not attending an MCG game until we are in a GF. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME.

The person I will be attending with has attended games at the G previously though.

Exciting for you, looking forward to you seeing the coliseum that is the MCG, especially when it’s a full house 👍

It’s actually a very functional ground for 100k people. It’s underrated for that.

I just visited the 6 billion dollar SoFi stadium in the USA. It’s 30k capacity smaller and was a shitshow for toilets and stuff. Line of 100m for toilets at half time. And 34 aud per beer 😳

I got the three tickets thanks mate. So me and my boys will be in cat 4 - nose bleeds - I'm not going to complain. Just happy to be going to my first GF, while my 6 year old rolls into a GF first year he has been going to the footy. Perhaps he is the Lions lucky charm. Iv'e already worded him up - no milo ice creams at HT this week !

I've got cat 4 as well mate, just happy to be there, honestly I think there's no bad seats at a full MCG.

Still nothing on my end :oops:, club haven't replied on FB and ticketek no hope of course...

Going to be a loooonnng week trying to get a ticket and not get scammed if it plays out how its looking. So much for this September membership...

Still nothing on my end :oops:, club haven't replied on FB and ticketek no hope of course...

Going to be a loooonnng week trying to get a ticket and not get scammed if it plays out how its looking. So much for this September membership...
The club won't do anything on a Sunday night. Give them a call first thing tomorrow.

Did you definitely register for the ballot and did the card you use definitely have funds?

If so, I reckon you must be category 6 or 7. I haven’t spoken to any lions fans at all that have been allocated those yet.

Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!