List Management thread (2010)

Re: List Management thread Mk II

Whats the go with Andrew Welsh i know he has been injured but is he in your future plans seems to me from the outside you have alot of blokes that are around the same speed Stanton Watson Prismall

He won't be in our next premiership team, he's all yours for a decent draft pick.

You traded 14 for C.Wood, so your 1st rounder should do nicely :thumbsu:

anyone saying trade Gumby needs their ****ing head read.

I'm going to put Myers in the same category, but for different reasons
I want to keep Myers for one more year, provided his pre season mainly consists of running, endurance and speed work, lay off the weights abit otherwise :confused:

yeah that's fair enough. But he's spent a large part of his time injured, & when we're crying out for midfielders with kicking skills, getting rid of Myers with his POTENTIAL is just crazy to me

Whether people are stirring in this thread or (god forbid) serious,what the HELL are you wanting to get rid of Gumbleton,Hooker,Myers,Jetta,Houli and Monfries! And clearly we need to throw whatever at Brisbane to get either Brennan or Risca,

Oh sorry my mistake i must have had the screen upside down when i was reading ALL the replies!....Geez!......:rolleyes:

LOL another small forward, god forbid we look at someone who can get a hard-ball or stand up in a tackle.
both are needs mate, I would love Djerrkura

He has talent and he will probably come cheap. If Ablett goes to Geelong it means GC won't be in the box seat to take him. We have lots of symall forwards but when good players want to leave good clubs you should nab them.

Well apparently he's a model citizen, so why wouldn't you want him?
Because we don't need* him, simple as that. We have no problem kicking goals, we have no problem with the spread of goalkickers amongst our smalls.

* While he might be a slight improvement, we have other areas (ie inside midfield & defensive side of the midfield) which vastly need improvement.

LOL another small forward, god forbid we look at someone who can get a hard-ball or stand up in a tackle.

From what I have seen of him he is very good at getting the hard ball. I think he makes more sense than Brennan and will be around when we would be challenging for a flag as he is very young. Would fit into our side perfectly. But I agree with the need for a mid who can get the hard ball and stand up in a tackle. This would just sove one of the issues of the team and could be very cheap.

Could be good- but he will probably look at Prismall and think yeah doubt I will get the oppurtunity there.

Pick 4: To trade or not to trade

Woosha: “I would weigh up any offers [in exchange for pick 4] - which is the right thing to do for this footy club - and then go with the best one."

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/101135/default.aspx

You know the drill...
Should we make an offer?
If so, who/what?

If not, why not?

Given the limited selections on offer over the next couple of years I reckon we could do worse. The demands would be expensive though. Probably along the lines of Hurley or Watson...

What's the calibre of player pick 4 could line us up for?

Re: Pick 4: To trade or not to trade

Don't know enough about the draft.

Word is that there are 4 stand outs which would indicate that 4 is a very solid pick.

If that were the case, i'd happily package Davey and 8 for 4.

Re: Pick 4: To trade or not to trade

Apparently West Coast are looking for a small forward, they were keen on Garlett from Carlton(not sure that would get pick 4). We should definitely make an offer and use the pick on some class in the midfield. We could trade Jetta and someone/a pick??

List Management thread (2010)