Lloyd gone.

Re: Brian Taylor on Matty Lloyd

Only read the first two pages because it seems to be the same comments over and over.

The two bumps cannot be compared. Cousins and Buddy were both standing. Only Buddy's height mean his shoulder caught Cousins high. Another 185cm midfielder would have hit him straight up and down with a good old fashioned shirt front which would have dazed Cousins for a few minutes but had him up and running a few mins later, and there would have been no report/suspension.

Point 1 - Sewell was over the ball, playing the ball. The rule has been around for some time where the head is protected when you are over the ball.

Point 2 - Lloyd hit him high, shoulder to the head, while the above was occurring.

Point 3 - Lloyd had the option to tackle. He chose to bump. We have known since the start of the year that this was going to be crucial in any MRP or tribunal decisions.

Brown is one of the characters of the game and I don't mind his comments. He should, and will be fined for them, but I don't think he will mind that. He got his point across. Let's remember they were in the heat of the moment after a very fiery game, and isn't the first player (i'm sure most of you have done the same) to over-react due to emotion.

IMO Lloyd has always been a pussy, gets sh** scared when someone actually gets in his face, and tries too hard to show that he has some sort of a physical presence. He was a very good FF, one of the best, but his time is over. I seriously can't see why he is still getting a game, adds nothing to the side, and it would very one-eyed and selfish if he was there next year.

Regarding peoples comments on hypocrisy, Brown's past indiscretions or Clarksons actions 'back in the day'. They are all irrelevant. Brown being done for shirtfronts in the past doesn't mean he isn't entitled to comment on this matter, and the same applies to Clarkson. Seriously, for fans or Essendon to raise Clarksons actions as a player god knows how long ago in this situation is absolutely ridiculous. Clutching at straws if I have ever seen it.

Final word - Lloyd will get 4-5 weeks minimum, less any discount. If you didn't learn after the Buddy incident you shouldn't be playing footy, dumbarse.

Re: The Official Neutral Lloyd/Sewell Thread

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell? Nah. I think he made a poor decision when he was beaten to the ball by Sewell and should cop weeks for it but I don't think he set off to knock him out - if nothing else, doing it with your shoulder isn't exactly a surefire way of achieving results.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident Yeah.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts? Yeahnah. Clearly had control of where he was going.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get 5-6.

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get 1-2.

6) Has the previous 24 hours been an embarrassing display of hypocrisy and poor sportsmanship from the Hawthorn Football Club? Bloody oath.

hahahahahaha you are so sad.

2008 still hurt does it, pretty obvious. have another box of tissues.

Simply because Brown is as tough and nails and hard at the ball. He won't resort to the weak, sniping, scum acts

Like king hitting an injured player being helped off the ground by trainers and breaking his jaw?? Is that the sort of sniping weak scum act he wont resort to?

You got out "unsociabled" yesterday and it hurts.

HTFU.

Premiership team 2008. Over 52,000 members.

We don't give a crap what other pathetic clubs think. All the fans and members are behind the club, why would we care what essendon people think. Yawn.

Simply because Brown is as tough and nails and hard at the ball. He won't resort to the weak, sniping, scum acts that Lloyd does (eg breaking Brown's nose behind the play in 05, using an armguard to belt Thurgood etc). King hitting people on the ground is weak, we'll leave that to your lot.
Brown punched a concussed Jason Winderlich who was being helped from the ground by trainers.

To me that defines the term of weak and sniping.

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell?
Off course not, he intentionally wanted to bump him and throw his weight around, but not to actually want to knock a player ouit senseless in which he did.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident
Yes, Lloyd pretty much picked him off to make contact, Buddy didn't.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts?
Hardly, very minimal at best.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get
4-5

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get
2-3 It was reckless, Buddy's contact to the head was accidental which in itself being suspended for is a joke.

Premiership team 2008. Over 52,000 members.

We don't give a crap what other pathetic clubs think. All the fans and members are behind the club, why would we care what essendon people think. Yawn.

Is that why you've been in this thread arguing? Because you don't care what Essendon think.

Alistair Clarkson, Campbell Brown and all Hawthorn supporters are totally pathetic.

Only read the first two pages because it seems to be the same comments over and over.

The two bumps cannot be compared. Cousins and Buddy were both standing. Only Buddy's height mean his shoulder caught Cousins high. Another 185cm midfielder would have hit him straight up and down with a good old fashioned shirt front which would have dazed Cousins for a few minutes but had him up and running a few mins later, and there would have been no report/suspension.

Point 1 - Sewell was over the ball, playing the ball. The rule has been around for some time where the head is protected when you are over the ball.

Point 2 - Lloyd hit him high, shoulder to the head, while the above was occurring.

Point 3 - Lloyd had the option to tackle. He chose to bump. We have known since the start of the year that this was going to be crucial in any MRP or tribunal decisions.

Brown is one of the characters of the game and I don't mind his comments. He should, and will be fined for them, but I don't think he will mind that. He got his point across. Let's remember they were in the heat of the moment after a very fiery game, and isn't the first player (i'm sure most of you have done the same) to over-react due to emotion.

IMO Lloyd has always been a pussy, gets sh** scared when someone actually gets in his face, and tries too hard to show that he has some sort of a physical presence. He was a very good FF, one of the best, but his time is over. I seriously can't see why he is still getting a game, adds nothing to the side, and it would very one-eyed and selfish if he was there next year.

Regarding peoples comments on hypocrisy, Brown's past indiscretions or Clarksons actions 'back in the day'. They are all irrelevant. Brown being done for shirtfronts in the past doesn't mean he isn't entitled to comment on this matter, and the same applies to Clarkson. Seriously, for fans or Essendon to raise Clarksons actions as a player god knows how long ago in this situation is absolutely ridiculous. Clutching at straws if I have ever seen it.

Final word - Lloyd will get 4-5 weeks minimum, less any discount. If you didn't learn after the Buddy incident you shouldn't be playing footy, dumbarse.

Sounds like someone knows what he's on about :thumbsu:

Deadbeat essendon people won't like it though. they think lloyd is a god.

Lloyd has been a pimple on the bumbers ass for the past couple of years collecting a huge pay packet for little return so my opinion of him is not strong too say the least , but yesterday his contact on sewell was accidental and funny how it was in my opinion exactly the same as buddys "hit" the week earlier , ACCIDENTAL HEAD CONTACT should earn him two weeks same as franklin .

Congrats too paddy ryder on standing his ground and sticking up for his mates , when the tassie boys do it its flying the flag , but how they hate it when someone not only stands up too em but smashes em , well done bumbers on not only a great win but sticking it right up the biggest show boats running around .....

Cambell Brown .............ha ha ha ha you are a dead set d/head ......ha ha ha ha

welcome too the 2009 finals , good luck ...

Is that why you've been in this thread arguing? Because you don't care what Essendon think.

Alistair Clarkson, Campbell Brown and all Hawthorn supporters are totally pathetic.

hahaha why do you even care.

coming from a collingwood fan means nothing. collingwood is the bogan club, drink drivers, crashes, hanging with crims, your club is pathetic. get a clue.

Lloyd has been a pimple on the bumbers ass for the past couple of years collecting a huge pay packet for little return so my opinion of him is not strong too say the least , but yesterday his contact on sewell was accidental and funny how it was in my opinion exactly the same as buddys "hit" the week earlier , ACCIDENTAL HEAD CONTACT should earn him two weeks same as franklin .

Congrats too paddy ryder on standing his ground and sticking up for his mates , when the tassie boys do it its flying the flag , but how they hate it when someone not only stands up too em but smashes em , well done bumbers on not only a great win but sticking it right up the biggest show boats running around .....

welcome too the 2009 finals , good luck ...

hahahahaha do you even think before you type?

We won the 2008 premiership, when was your last flag?

Absolutely no clue whatsoever.

Those saying Buddy and Lloyd incidents are similar make me chuckle.

The Buddy one has NEVER been reportable until this year, and the vast majority of non-Hawthorn supporters still don't know if it should be. 90% of contact to the body, intent was body

The contact with the head of someone over the ball has been suspendable for years; since Long in the 2000 grand final, since Pickett on anyone.'100% contact with head. Whether it was his intent to hit him high is hard to say, but it was the obvious consequence

They are the sort of things that leave players with paraplegia, and everyone agrees that you can't iron out someones head when they are down going for the ball.

Not remotely similar.

4 weeks.

Everybody knows you're biased against Essendon. We all know he will get weeks, the AFL have proved that to us. But the thing is, we're not denying that. He'll get what he deserves. But the irony here is that he is getting labeled as a sniper whereas Hawk players have been doing it for years. As soon as they cop a little, they sook like little babies. And unsurprisingly, you have joined the derailed sookie la la bandwagon.

LOL classic. :thumbsu:

Not sooking centy - just think Lloyd is a coward. I have footage if you would like proof. But I think you may already have a copy of yesterdays game.

At least he punched that time. Not slapped.

Embarrassing.
Brown is a joke. What did he think the slap was going to do? Monfries just looked at him and moved on. Probably wondering why Brown wasn't playing netball. He is the sniper. In this case he was the slapper.

hahaha why do you even care.

coming from a collingwood fan means nothing. collingwood is the bogan club, drink drivers, crashes, hanging with crims, your club is pathetic. get a clue.

I don't care. I'm just amused by the double standards and childish whinging by moronic Hawthorn fans such as yourself.

1. yes. He didnt intent to get him high but he did mean to hurt Sewell or whoever had the ball when he charged in.
2. yes. Franklin was standing and made a full body bump with incidental high contact, Lloyd was running and contacted only the head.
3. he wasnt pushed with any force to make a difference. Lloyd ran off Shoenmakers why was reaching out to stay in contact.
4. they will probably deem it reckless high contact high impact, whatever that adds up to. I'll guess 2
4. whatever the formula says - reckless conduct/charging, high contact , intentional, high imp act, less discount for guilty plea. Should get 4

Good thread - great to not hear Ess bias crap.

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell? - Yes

2) 2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident -Yes - cous was up right and got bumped by a bigger man - Lloyd charged in a hit a bloke with his head over the ball.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts? Its a weak theory - you would not move many flies with the amount of force. I would not call it a push but just a hand on Lloyd tracking him into play.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get - 4 reduces to 3 with an early plea.

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get - 6

How are these two neutral? You're known Essendon haters.

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell? No.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident Yes, not much though.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts? He was pushed, but his intention was to make contact with Sewell
4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get Two or Three (depends on his current record)
5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get one due to the fact that he made contact with Sewells head unintentionally.