Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL) 2

heard newcomb copped a fair flogging off lorne over the weekend.

but also heard there were encouraging signs with young recruit dylan white kicking 4 and playing well and his brother getting best on ground for newcomb also.

do u think there is any chance of them winning a game this year?

You blokes could go in the GJFL and not win a game.

About as good as your last effort in the GFL...but you probably wouldn't remember that...you've picked a good name, only talk yourself up when the team is winning, did you even play? No-one would have heard from you when you were finals chokers before last year...Actually we were in GJFL last year...our U16's made finals...and don't keep trying to put Newcomb down we are used to the sh*t that comes from the top level of your ski lodge clubrooms...we just want to get a team out on the ground and compete in every game...if you guys pump us on the scoreboard so be it its a part of footy

hello all.

anyone have any bfl footy news? was there many practice matches over the weekend? if so results and a little run down would be nice. the season isnt far away so lets get some news up.

predictions for the bfl anyone?

cheers.

Anglsea drew with SthRovers (Warrnambool district league) 71 each, both teams key players out apparently

not from the seas mate im from warrnambool way. i have a mate playin at rovers and he said they were dirty. there new coach is a ruckman or somethin and apparently he was just wacking blokes after they got rid of the pill. all i know sorry

yeah dons angleasea coach is luke primus, brother of former port player matt primus. he has taken half of grovedale with him and it can be said not the best half, mainly blokes from the 2s who want senior action...

hello all.

anyone have any bfl footy news? was there many practice matches over the weekend? if so results and a little run down would be nice. the season isnt far away so lets get some news up.

predictions for the bfl anyone?

cheers.

This Sunday I know Bungaree is Playing Portarlington @ Bungaree
@ umpires training they had a list of the games this Sunday
be intersting to see 2 differnt sides from different leagues
hopefully be a nice day for it :thumbsu:

cheers

drysdale vs leopold at skilled stadium on sunday Res @ 10, sen @ 12

New recruit brett dowie will be playing for drysdale

This Sunday I know Bungaree is Playing Portarlington @ Bungaree
@ umpires training they had a list of the games this Sunday
be intersting to see 2 differnt sides from different leagues
hopefully be a nice day for it :thumbsu:

cheers
It is actually Sebastopol(Ballarat Fooy League) playing Portarlington at Bungaree on Sunday. Sebastopol played Drysdale last week. Was a very good standard game for an early praccy match. Sebas overran Drys and won by about 7 goals

Cool thanks for the info when its being played at Bungaree that what threw me i thought they said It was Bungaree maby they meant to say Sebastopol i wasn't really paying attention being the sebastopol ground unfit at the moment cheers :thumbsu:
ya can't really judge practice matches with so many that play cricket
maby not so much now with most close to playing grand finals

all the best to all the clubs in both Geelong & Bellarine Football leagues :thumbsu:

Gday guys just wondering if any off your clubs want a practice match against corio on saturday 28th march we can use our ground and it is in good condition, just send me a message with club details and i will contact the relivant people at your club. Thanks

can anyone help me out.i live in tassie and was just wondering which are the stongest and least strongest leaugues in and around geelong?

Some news from the Warriors .

2 good results from practice matches beat Timboon with about 8 players missing & thrashed Barnawartha with 6 players missing. Should improve this year by how much time will only tell!!!

Here are the latest odds for the GFL premiership. What you think?
St.Marys 3.50
Colac 4.00
South Barwon 4.50
St.Josephs 5.00
Bell Park 10.00
Leopold 12.00
Newtown Chilwell 16.00
Lara 16.00
Geelong West St. Peters 26.00
St.Albans 34.00
Grovedale 51.00
North Shore 67.00

St.Marys 3.50
Colac 4.00
South Barwon 4.50
St.Josephs 5.00
Bell Park 10.00
Leopold 12.00
Newtown Chilwell 16.00
Lara 16.00
St.Albans 34.00
Grovedale 51.00
North Shore 67.00

good value for joeys and st marys expect south barwon to drop off a touch though bit short for mine

Of all the finalist from 08 they are`all very close in the market, except GWSP why will they fall so badly down the ladder? Have they lost a heap of players?

They've lost probably six of their top 10/12 players and also lost Paul Carson to Geelong VFL...

Carson will only be a top-up player so will still play the majority of games. They have lost 6 players but have picked up three or four inc a very, very good ruckman ex-Box Hill VFL. Interesting that odds have been framed for Lara at 16-1 and GWSP 26-1. Must have been about 20 players recruited out at the Cattery to predict a rise up the ranks so quickly.

yes lara have recruited very well. but will need hollmer and firman 2 play 4 us 2 push 4 a spot in the finals. we got a very good touch up from spotswood by 90 odd points

St.Marys 3.50
Colac 4.00
South Barwon 4.50
St.Josephs 5.00
Bell Park 10.00
Leopold 12.00
Newtown Chilwell 16.00
Lara 16.00
St.Albans 34.00
Grovedale 51.00
North Shore 67.00

Money going into sportsbet for these two clubs

St.Marys 3.50
Colac 4.00
South Barwon 4.50
St.Josephs 5.00
Bell Park 10.00
Leopold 12.00
Newtown Chilwell 16.00
Lara 16.00
St.Albans 34.00
Grovedale 51.00
North Shore 67.00

Bit short for grovedale i'd say, The perenial underachievers ( 3 finals appearences in 30 years earns you the right to that tag ) shouldn't even have odds up for the premiership there that far off the pace. I'd honestly fancy myself in a 100 yard dash against usain bolt before these jokers ever looked like pushing for a spot in the 5.