Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL) 2

What's wrong with Modda??? Its a lovely place:thumbsu: Agree with you about Drysdale going missing in big game's but what about the mighty Ammo's record in final's in the last 10 year's flog?

How come you also go missing everytime someone question's Ammo's record after you get on here and make yourself and your club look like fu@king idiots???
I dont go missing i just sit back and listen to you flogs get all fired up. We are a top team and you all cant handle it. When we win the flag this year you can all shut up. You are all jealous of us being a top side coz your clubs arent.

You are not a "top side". You are a better side than most in an average competition and a club that has a history of arrogance that is unearned due to numerous chokes in games that matter. Great sides win more than 2 flags in a decade.

I agree that great sides need to win at least 2 flags in a row. Just letting you know that it will happen.

Cant change history only a flag this year will help change people opinions, even then some people are just to unintelligent to form an educated opinion.

A top team like Drysdale or Corio that always go missing in september would be the best way to sum you clowns up. Top side's are side's like Soth Barwon, North Shore circa 70's,80's,90's, Torquay, Ocean Grove, Thomson, Bannockburn. Side's that make the final's most year's and generally get the job done unlike you choking dog's.

As for people getting fired up about your shitty 15 year old post's i wouldn't think so goose as most of us dont follow your two bit comp anyway.

I agree that great sides need to win at least 2 flags in a row. Just letting you know that it will happen.

Cant change history only a flag this year will help change people opinions, even then some people are just to unintelligent to form an educated opinion.

The thing about your mob is no one will repect a club that forks out big dollars on players and then struggle to get the job done on the big stage. Thats why ocean grove have so much respect 70% of there players are home grown talent the club is not bankrolled by doctors and stuck up snobs from the hills around queens park

Gee, there are a lot of tally poppy syndrome knockers on this board. Ammos have won two flags in a decade, that's two more than a lot of clubs the region.

You could only call South Barwon a truely dominant side of the 00's. Not even Geelong are considered a great team yet. And, will never be as they won't win it this year!

Wait until the '10s start and its the era of the Tigers! The Colac Tigers, that is Timmy F, not your rabble on the road to Torquay!

Gee, there are a lot of tally poppy syndrome knockers on this board. Ammos have won two flags in a decade, that's two more than a lot of clubs the region.

You could only call South Barwon a truely dominant side of the 00's. Not even Geelong are considered a great team yet. And, will never be as they won't win it this year!

Wait until the '10s start and its the era of the Tigers! The Colac Tigers, that is Timmy F, not your rabble on the road to Torquay!

Not a bad post there pieman:thumbsu: but let's clear a few thing's up. Yes Ammo's have won 2 grand final's this decade from how many final's/grand final appearence's? They have been a top side for a number of year's but 2 flag's isn't a good return considering how good they've been.

Bit harsh on South Barwon comparing them to them choking pussie's from Kardinia Park:D South won 4 flag's in a row, the pussie's have won 1 but have only lost what 3 game's in 60 odd ( including the 1 that mattered most last year! CHOKE )

And your mighty Colac tiger's, mate dont get ahead of yourself! Played final's every year since you entered GFL havn't you??? What you got to show for it??? Doughnut's brother that's what:eek: Dont worry about the original tiger's of the GFL mate, the sleeping giant has awoken from it's slumber:thumbsu:

The thing about your mob is no one will repect a club that forks out big dollars on players and then struggle to get the job done on the big stage. Thats why ocean grove have so much respect 70% of there players are home grown talent the club is not bankrolled by doctors and stuck up snobs from the hills around queens park

Wise word's from a wise man there Robert Jane:thumbsu: Although i reckn Ocean Grove might have a little more than 70% of homegrown talent playing in there 1's.

Not a bad post there pieman:thumbsu: but let's clear a few thing's up. Yes Ammo's have won 2 grand final's this decade from how many final's/grand final appearence's? They have been a top side for a number of year's but 2 flag's isn't a good return considering how good they've been.

2 premierships from 3 grand finals, not to bad. Better than plenty of other sides.

Oh yeah 2003 buddy what a year that was for the mighty juggernaut or were you maybe to young to remember that:D Ok as they say 2 outta 3 aint bad but really should've done better considering your " juggernaut " has played final's every year since 2000! I will be the 1st to congratulate you if they do win this year but im tipping another CHOKE from the boy's from Queen's Park this year:thumbsu:

Funny how people can form such an opinion having never watched a team play or even been remotely involved at all. This is just a narrow minded, uneducated opinion. If you actually came to watch a game maybe your opinion may have some weight. It is very easy to grandstand and form a simple opinion by a simple person. Come and watch then you can make an educated call. We werent the only team to lose to Ocean Grove in that era, Anglesea and Drysdale both suffered defeats to the Grove after being huge favorites as well. But you wouldnt know that would you your to dumb to actually form a real educated opinion.

I admit i dont watch them play to much but i have seen them play a few time's mate, 1st as a player when i played at Modda and 2nd in numerous final's/grand final's. In 2003 you beat Grove by 9 goals and 4 goals during the home and away season and then again by 5 goal's in the 2nd semi and if i remember correctly you led them all day in the big 1 with there best player in hospital.

Your right about Drysdale tho coz the year before ( 2002 ) they to went thru undefeated belted the grubber's in the 2nd semi then lost the granny, but everyone already know's there the biggest choker's in country footy.

As for Anglesea well they played the grubbers in 1997 where grove only lost 2 game's for the year and smashed the roo's in the granny. 1999 where Anglesea only lost 1 game all year and actually beat Ocean Grove in the granny. 2000 Ocean Grove lost 1 game all year and flogged Anglesea in the granny so im not sure where your coming from mate coz the 2 grand final's they lost to Grove id suggest Ocean Grove were red hot favourite's.

So is my opinion really that dumb mate or do you just not like people paying out your club??? And remember you actually started the ball rolling by getting on here and shit canning other club's. Good luck for the rest of the year.

I admit i dont watch them play to much but i have seen them play a few time's mate, 1st as a player when i played at Modda and 2nd in numerous final's/grand final's. In 2003 you beat Grove by 9 goals and 4 goals during the home and away season and then again by 5 goal's in the 2nd semi and if i remember correctly you led them all day in the big 1 with there best player in hospital.

Your right about Drysdale tho coz the year before ( 2002 ) they to went thru undefeated belted the grubber's in the 2nd semi then lost the granny, but everyone already know's there the biggest choker's in country footy.

As for Anglesea well they played the grubbers in 1997 where grove only lost 2 game's for the year and smashed the roo's in the granny. 1999 where Anglesea only lost 1 game all year and actually beat Ocean Grove in the granny. 2000 Ocean Grove lost 1 game all year and flogged Anglesea in the granny so im not sure where your coming from mate coz the 2 grand final's they lost to Grove id suggest Ocean Grove were red hot favourite's.

So is my opinion really that dumb mate or do you just not like people paying out your club??? And remember you actually started the ball rolling by getting on here and shit canning other club's. Good luck for the rest of the year.

Can't argue to much with anything there. Pretty spot on.

We will still win the flag this year, maybe then people like you may give us a little respect.

Can't argue to much with anything there. Pretty spot on.

We will still win the flag this year, maybe then people like you may give us a little respect.

Your last few post's havnt been to bad it was the shit you'd said earlier where you showed a lack of respect to other club's ( Ocean Grove and Modda ) that got everyone's back's up.

I do respect your club, dont like em but do respect them and i wish my own club could play final's as regualry as Ammo's do. Ill be hoping Queenscliff can win it this year but good luck to you's coz i think Ammo's will be the side they need to beat if they are to win the flag:thumbsu:

How has Modda been travelling in the 2nd half of the year. From what i hear they have been improving with a big win against Drysdale and fought hard against ammos?? Has the big fella Hackwill been playing ones

Apparently Hack has played a few in the Seniors.
They have been far from disgraced and from all accounts had their chances to topple the Ammos.
Must say I know a few people out there and the word is they are a lot more close knit than previous years.
I hope they are heading in the right direction.
Good Luck to them.
As for this week, big game in the BFL with Ammos and Drysdale being played at Four Wheel Drive Stadium!:D

Havn't seen much of Modda this year mate beside's a few game's earlier in the year when they were terrible. I think on paper they have a pretty decent side, one which should've permormed better than they have imo.

From what i saw of them i think a lack of pre season by alot of the player's has hurt them. They have shown they can compete against the top side's with a great win over the chokers and they pushed both Ammo's and Torquay to the wire. Big hack has been playing 1's and doing quite well im led to believe, and with some talented junior's having a regular crack at senior footy hopefully the warrior's can give the bfl a big shake next year:thumbsu:

Apparently Hack has played a few in the Seniors.
They have been far from disgraced and from all accounts had their chances to topple the Ammos.
Must say I know a few people out there and the word is they are a lot more close knit than previous years.
I hope they are heading in the right direction.
Good Luck to them.
As for this week, big game in the BFL with Ammos and Drysdale being played at Four Wheel Drive Stadium!:D

Thanks Stiff good to see the big Hack back out playing although dunno how his body would be holding up. Yeah played there few years back and it's great to hear they are heading in the right direction. Very friendly and close knit club generally but if thats getting better then only good can come from it. I heard a whisper they had some fair inspiration prior to the drysdale game however not sure what that was but it obviously had an affect. Cheers mate

Havn't seen much of Modda this year mate beside's a few game's earlier in the year when they were terrible. I think on paper they have a pretty decent side, one which should've permormed better than they have imo.

From what i saw of them i think a lack of pre season by alot of the player's has hurt them. They have shown they can compete against the top side's with a great win over the chokers and they pushed both Ammo's and Torquay to the wire. Big hack has been playing 1's and doing quite well im led to believe, and with some talented junior's having a regular crack at senior footy hopefully the warrior's can give the bfl a big shake next year:thumbsu:

Lets hope so always found it hard to get players to head out that way but realistically its not that far out of town. Just a bastard running up the hill in the last quater :D Hope they continue to improve

bomber2000 if you read this dont acuse me of being someon not once have i stated wat club i coached other people have made up their own mind who i am and even though your post was deleted as u said i was impersonating someone dont come on here and start that rubbish. How u were not red carded for those comments is beyond me. U may think i am trying to be your friend but u r kidding yourself ring whoever u want about this site the more people who read our forum the better. I hope your friend robert jane reads this maybe he could post himself instaed of having to speak through u ;) Go Tigers under 16:D:D

ammos you wont get any respect from anyone even if you do win the flag this year you bum fluff. you (your club), not actually you because we know you dont play and just hide behind your words on here, are the least highly thought of club around the region. nobody has respect for you.

Stiffy's Tips for this weekend:

GWSP to defeat North Shore
Bell Park in an upset over South Barwon.
St Josephs in a close one over Colac
Leopold & Grovedale, a draw.
St Marys easily over Lara
St Albans to cause another upset and rock n roll Newtown

Port to beat Newcomb, although tip Newcomb to kick 10 goals.
Ammos in a tight one, S Faulkner to be best on.
Modda to beat the Heads
Ocean Grove to get over the Kangaroo Poohs
Queenscliff to keep impressing and win at home over Torquay.

My god Tim Finnigan, why would I compare South Barwon to Geelong!

What I meant was, South Barwon are a successful club (premiership-wise), not the Cats! They won't even win it this year.

As for your crack at the Colac Tigers. Finals 5 times in nine years. Grovedale ....?

Prelim in 06 and 07, runners up last year. With a team of ``home grown'' players. No blokes chasing $$$ down here! That's what wins you flags, loyalty mate ...

Get a dictionary out, check the meaning, pass it around to a few other GFL clubs ...

BTW, stop bagging Ammos. They are a successful club. They have the flags and pennants hanging on the clubroom walls. In 100 years time, I still think their names will be on the honours list as premiers ...

Any word/rumours on the St Albans coaching position?

Also what other senior jobs are likely to come up after this season.

The Portarlington job is vacant.