Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL/GDFL)

im a serious man. hard to find me with a smile.

Yeh well you dont have to be a brain surgeon to work out you dont smile chink.... Despite my admire for your efforts in keepin this thread alive, but "lions man" is right... a disscussion on the poor quality of the geelong addy's footy reporting was being discussed... so fat down pook man! Before i get un hindged and hunt u down...

Now lets discuss geelong footy and enough of this "disco... disco...."

Yeh well you dont have to be a brain surgeon to work out you dont smile chink.... Despite my admire for your efforts in keepin this thread alive, but "lions man" is right... a disscussion on the poor quality of the geelong addy's footy reporting was being discussed... so fat down pook man! Before i get un hindged and hunt u down...

Now lets discuss geelong footy and enough of this "disco... disco...."
I cant stress enough on you poor attemts to throw these lame abusive comments with that girly arm of yours. Pull yourself away from blowing wind up 'lionsman''s arse and fend for yourself.
"get unhinged and hunt you down" you say? well Chuck Norris once ate an entire bottle of sleeping pills, they made him blink. And i am close associates of chuck, so pipe down you little germ.

I cant stress enough on you poor attemts to throw these lame abusive comments with that girly arm of yours. Pull yourself away from blowing wind up 'lionsman''s arse and fend for yourself.
"get unhinged and hunt you down" you say? well Chuck Norris once ate an entire bottle of sleeping pills, they made him blink. And i am close associates of chuck, so pipe down you little germ.

I'm not the one that has had the yellow card u dweeb! I was just going with the truth as the lionman said it.... geelong regional football. So take a chill pill, buy a chook and chill out... make a sanga or 2. there is very lil care factor there for chuck norris to as he looks like a burnt gum boot...
mate this yellow card is from speaking the truth. Little care factor for chuck norris? You my man, have just made a very powerful enemy. There is no chin behind chuck norris' beard, only another fist. I can smell your fear perry, but i would be scared if chuck wanted to roundhouse kick me in the face too. Have to be honest.

anyone tell me how dan o'loughlin is goin for st albans this year. bit of a division difference from the GDFL. hes an old mate of mine from yesteryear and wondering how he is handling the step up from belmont. good tough footy player is how i remember him.

is paul jenkinson still playing footy down there used to go to school with him havent seen him for a few years know he went to england for a while has he played since he came back

How is Andrew Hawker and Pat Tucker going for St Albans and Dean McInnes for grovedale going tthis year?
Both Hawker & Tucker went well against the Roosters on the weekend and got amongst St Albans best. Hawker particularly good in the first half but didn't see much of it in the second considering the Supersaints only kicked 3 points after half time.

Good to see the Addy set things straight this morning. Well done to the young journos, good to see that the interest shown by the supporters in local footy lead to a bit more air time. It's all very well that the Cats are doing well and the local rag is all over it but never forget the grass roots.

Then Graham Rawlins goes and buggers it up by saying Grovedale celebrated the anniversary of their 1977 GFL flag on the weekend...

Well Rawlo...last time I checked the GFL didn't start until 1979...and the flag Grovedale did win in 1977 was a GDFL Division two one.

Hows this news hot off the press. the GFL has released its ressies interleague side. due to play bfl firsts in what is tipped to be a tough game.

B- B.Lynch (BP) D.Friend (New) K.Carr (NS)

HB- M.Fenwick (SM) Chipperton (SB) T.Hughes (Lara)

C- S.Kenny (BP) D.Haugh (SJ) B.Greig (SM)

HF- B.Hauenstein (Gro) A.Sutej (NS) Butler (SB)

F- D.Hultgren (New) M.Smith (Gro) T.Ivermee (NS)

R.- D.Hoare (SM) J.DiBlasio (New) B.Podpury (SJ)

Int.- Voss (SJ) Spence (GWSP) Robbins (Lara)

Many St.Albans senior players were stiff to miss......

Yes...not bad...just read it...but who is Nathan Saunderson?

Is he the son of Nathan Saunders...who sub edit's this stuff...

He's a former local...he's played VFL...he's played AFL...but still they get his name wrong.

And I know the Addy kids read this...

Hows this news hot off the press. the GFL has released its ressies interleague side. due to play bfl firsts in what is tipped to be a tough game.

K.Carr from Nth Shore, u have got to be joking me, plenty of backman playing 2's footy that could take his place EASILY!!!!!!!!!!! I dont even think he's a defender.

What a load of crap there is no way this game will take place! I'm a GFL player myself but you have to admit this team would be smacked by 20 goals!!!!

i actually think if you got the best players from the gfl reserves and played them against say barwon heads or something they would win...

Tommahawk how would we decide who is eligible? The are some players who play both forms of GFL and wouldn't it be a bit unfair for them to be picked. I do remember last year the likes of Matt "Scariest Man in GFL" Jovanovic, Ross "The Hand" Dillon, Sam "Mister Lofty" Loftus, Danny "Dynamic" Frith, Nick "Hillshan" Hill and Patty "Pooch" Brown (who in fact kicked four of the best on the weekend in the Bell Park magoos win over South) playing games of reserves. Surely no GDFL or BFL club would want to lose to players who would be in their seniors interleague...