Lodden Valley Football League Part 2

Pyramid Hill hard man Peter Bird was last night suspended for 3 matches from a striking charge on Bridgewater defender Andrew Duguid in the Bulldogs loss to the Mean Machine on Saturday.

More significantly than the 3 weeks suspension is that the former Echuca Murray Bomber will be de-registered by the V.C.F.L as the latest offence carries his career tally to 18 matches.

Bird has the right to appeal to the de-registration once his 3 weeks suspension has lapsed although it would appear that the chances of Bird playing a role in this seasons finals series would be extremely slim.

Tips 4 this week

Seniors
P.Hill- 13 points
Inglewood-29 points
Bridgy- 22 points
Newbridge- 44 points

Reserves
P.Hill- 35 points
Inglewood- 30 points
Bridgy- 9 points
Newbridge-51 points

Thirds
Mitiamo- 18 points
Inglewood to forfeit
Marong- 38 points
Ycw- 45 points

Interesting this pete bird saga.No one has commented on the clown in the bw camp. Who does GC think he is JC? No i dont think so. He backpedaled real fast when pete went to him for a chat, but then he's bragging later how good his mouth is and "how he's been around footy long enough to know which buttons to push". Perhaps we need to ban supporters like this before we do have an all in brawl. and that'd most certainly be worse then anything pete does on the field.

Have to agree here. I've seen ********s from bridgewater provoke a fight in the crowd before by doing this (and they copped a flogging). Just because you pay your 8 bucks doesn't mean it's open slather on what you can say. I reckon if you're not prepared to make a comment to someone's face in the pub why would you feel safe to yell it out at the local footy.

Boo-Hoo, did someone hurt Pete's feelings?

Tips 4 this week

Seniors
P.Hill- 13 points
Inglewood-29 points
Bridgy- 22 points
Newbridge- 44 points

Reserves
P.Hill- 35 points
Inglewood- 30 points
Bridgy- 9 points
Newbridge-51 points

Thirds
Mitiamo- 18 points
Inglewood to forfeit
Marong- 38 points
Ycw- 45 points
seniors:
p/hill by 3
i/wood by 22
marong by 7
newbridge by 11

reserves:
p/hill by 28
i/wood by 36
marong by 1
ycw by 17

17s
mitiamo by 22
i/wood forfeit
marong by 40+
ycw by 22

:thumbsu::thumbsu::confused:

its about time you all stopped sooking about pete bird

Yesterdays news I would have thought?
Still plenty of interest in the makeup of the Top 3, any one of Pyramid, Miti or Calivil could claim top spot.....even though it wont phase the Demons more than the others, as come finals time they will be the most feared side regardless of where they finish?
Looking at remaining games for the home and away, this is how I see it finishing.

1- Calivil 52pts
2- Pyramid 52pts
3- Mitiamo 50pts
4- Bridgewater 42pts
5- Marong 40pts

Calivil get the edge with a better percentage...but an upset or two could change everything.
What do others think?

even if mitiamo beat pyramid, the hill should have a better percentage at the end of the year than calival because they play the two bottom teams. P.hill or miti to finish top. just my thoughts. calival 3rd. but still the favourite.

seniors:
p/hill by 3
i/wood by 22
marong by 7
newbridge by 11

reserves:
p/hill by 28
i/wood by 36
marong by 1
ycw by 17

17s
mitiamo by 22
i/wood forfeit
marong by 40+
ycw by 22

:thumbsu::thumbsu::confused:

My tips:
Seniors:
Miti 10 points
Inglewood 18 points
Marong 15 points
Newbridge 40 points.

Reserves:
Pyramid 40 points
Inglewood 10 points
Marong 3 points
Newbridge 30 points.

17s
Miti 30 points
Inglewood forfeit
Marong 60 points
YCW 20 points

My tips:
Seniors:
Miti 10 points
Inglewood 18 points
Marong 15 points
Newbridge 40 points.

Reserves:
Pyramid 40 points
Inglewood 10 points
Marong 3 points
Newbridge 30 points.

17s
Miti 30 points
Inglewood forfeit
Marong 60 points
YCW 20 points

seniors.
hill. 13 points
inglewood 5points
brigdy 30 points
newbridge 23 points

2nds
phill 40points
serp 10 points
marong 4points
newbridge 19 points

3rds
phill 2 points
inglewood forfiet
marong 65 points
ycw 30 points

Today at mitiamo was the worst display of umpiring across 3 games i have ever seen in my life, and this is no biest opinion, im sure most miti supporters would agree

cost pyramid the game in the seniors.

the umps better get it right b4 finals come around.:thumbsdown:

Also i heard that apparently one of the senior umpires was heard saying that he hates pyramid??? hmmm:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Today at mitiamo was the worst display of umpiring across 3 games i have ever seen in my life, and this is no biest opinion, im sure most miti supporters would agree

Also i heard that apparently one of the senior umpires was heard saying that he hates pyramid??? hmmm:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
I wasnt at that game so i cant comment but i was at the bridgy and panthers game and the umpiring in the seniors game was nothing but putrid:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:.. i dont think they made 3 right decisions absolute discrace im speaking for both sides here not that it cost any one the game really but just so inconsistant.

Another loss to Pyramid Hill which has let miti grab top position...would be an interesting first weekend of finals if pyramid and calivil ended up 2nd and 3rd. Looks like Miti have got pyramid covered at the moment.

It's going to be a very interesting finals series this year, with the top three all being good enough on their day to take out the flag.

A lot of it will come down to the mentality of the teams, and that's where Calivil have a massive edge.

They are looking ominous again unfortunately :mad:

I wasnt at that game so i cant comment but i was at the bridgy and panthers game and the umpiring in the seniors game was nothing but putrid:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:.. i dont think they made 3 right decisions absolute discrace im speaking for both sides here not that it cost any one the game really but just so inconsistant.

I was there and didn't think it was too bad. Lets not forget that we are in the Loddon Valley, not the AFL. Our players are not AFL standard yet we all expect the umpires to be. I think consistency is the most important thing and I thought they were.

I was there and didn't think it was too bad. Lets not forget that we are in the Loddon Valley, not the AFL. Our players are not AFL standard yet we all expect the umpires to be. I think consistency is the most important thing and I thought they were.[/quote
]
was at the newbridge-ycw game and they had 3 umps.did a good job.they make mistakes just like players do.get over it and get on with the game:thumbsu:

I was there and didn't think it was too bad. Lets not forget that we are in the Loddon Valley, not the AFL. Our players are not AFL standard yet we all expect the umpires to be. I think consistency is the most important thing and I thought they were.[/quote
]
was at the newbridge-ycw game and they had 3 umps.did a good job.they make mistakes just like players do.get over it and get on with the game:thumbsu:

Exactly. Every player and team has a different personality as do umpires. Its up to the individual and team to recognise early how the game is being umpired and respond accordingly. All umpires will umpire consistantly whether its crap or to AFL standard.

as long as there consistant in they way they umpire, but if they pay it 1 way and not the other, well then its a ?. in saying they lost the game for pyramid, dont think so, pyramid have themselves to blame. going to be a good finals series, who will win, the best team on the day.

R inglewood a chance to get the grand final. when did they get it last.

Inglewood last had the granny a few years back when Calivil beat Marong. For memory, Newbridge, Serp, Marong, Miti and Inglewood have had it over recent years.
Depending on how the finals go, you would think that Bridgewater or YCW could be in line to hold the granny this year. But then again, I'm not sure how they decide.