Lodden Valley Football League

Some rather interesting results from the weekend.

Can anyone tell me, how the hell do Bridgy beat pyramid one week and then get done by Marong by 12 goals????

Marong on the improve??

Bridgy getting ahead of themselves??

That loss could really cost them the double chance now looking at the ladder.

Some rather interesting results from the weekend.

Can anyone tell me, how the hell do Bridgy beat pyramid one week and then get done by Marong by 12 goals????

Marong on the improve??

Bridgy getting ahead of themselves??

That loss could really cost them the double chance now looking at the ladder.

well Ashman said in the bendigo addy yesty was the worst performance bridgy have had since he's been at the club.. maybe after beating pyramid last week they were ahead off them selves

Spot on I reckon skloddon. Bridgey didn't look interested from the first bounce. May be the thumping they needed after winning a few on the trot? Guess we'll see.

how did the big box axel go for the mean machine, lads
think hes kicked a few snag rolls this year but maybe against the bottom few sides altho he did get a couple against pyramid
bridgie might struggle to get the double chance now with miti slipping into 3rd and the machine have to take on the calivil dairy boys on sat.
maybe marong can still get 5th possie

Miti boys have a tough run home and seem to rely on the same 5 or 6 each week, Hayes, Morrissey, Haythorpe etc. Will need more input from others to play a big part I reckon. Haven't noticed Campbell or Saunders names for awhile, are they still running around, if so how are they going?

how did the big box axel go for the mean machine, lads
think hes kicked a few snag rolls this year but maybe against the bottom few sides altho he did get a couple against pyramid
bridgie might struggle to get the double chance now with miti slipping into 3rd and the machine have to take on the calivil dairy boys on sat.
maybe marong can still get 5th possie

hows lucas ruedin going at bridgy.heard he signed at w/hills pre season then turned and signed at bridgy 3 weeks later.quality character.:eek:

you hear a lot dont you big boy, who cares what went on in preseason, when the mean machine win the flag is anyone gonna be talking about pre season, not likely.

Miti boys have a tough run home and seem to rely on the same 5 or 6 each week, Hayes, Morrissey, Haythorpe etc. Will need more input from others to play a big part I reckon. Haven't noticed Campbell or Saunders names for awhile, are they still running around, if so how are they going?

Thats not true the last couple of weeks miti have finally been playing as a team and not just leaving it up to 5 or 6. Adam Campbell isnt playing anymore but Murray Saunders is and he played pretty well on the weekend.

Miti have a much harder run home than Bridgey. The top 3 may come down to the last match of the year BW v Miti.

Good to see the U/17 inter-league boys got up for a win on sunday against Golden Rivers FL. looks like a few promising players coming up through the junior ranks which is a good thing :)

good call peanut.you have to make the finals first.

I think I know who the peanut is mate...it's pretty stupid having a go at Ruedin for apparently changing his mind on playing with White Hills before a senior game has even been played. Heaps of players would do that.

I don't hear you having a crack at someone's "character" like McAdam who changes clubs on the last day of transfers to join a PH who sits on top of the ladder.

What do you think about that? Or do you just have something against Ruedin?

i Think I Know Who The Peanut Is Mate...it's Pretty Stupid Having A Go At Ruedin For Apparently Changing His Mind On Playing With White Hills Before A Senior Game Has Even Been Played. Heaps Of Players Would Do That.

I Don't Hear You Having A Crack At Someone's "character" Like Mcadam Who Changes Clubs On The Last Day Of Transfers To Join A Ph Who Sits On Top Of The Ladder.

What Do You Think About That? Or Do You Just Have Something Against Ruedin?
He Didnt "change Clubs" He Hasnt Played For A Few Years.

Don't think that makes a difference, wonder if he'd pull on the boots if PH were sitting on the bottom of the ladder.

I'd hate to be the one to tell one of the regulars he misses out on a grand final to make way for Chilcott's mate...

I think I know who the peanut is mate...it's pretty stupid having a go at Ruedin for apparently changing his mind on playing with White Hills before a senior game has even been played. Heaps of players would do that.

I don't hear you having a crack at someone's "character" like McAdam who changes clubs on the last day of transfers to join a PH who sits on top of the ladder.

What do you think about that? Or do you just have something against Ruedin?

nothing against ruedin.but dont go spruiken winning the flag when they will struggle to make the 5.

don't Think That Makes A Difference, Wonder If He'd Pull On The Boots If Ph Were Sitting On The Bottom Of The Ladder.

I'd Hate To Be The One To Tell One Of The Regulars He Misses Out On A Grand Final To Make Way For Chilcott's Mate...
Yeah Your Right,not Having Won A Premiership For Sixty Years Why Would Pyramid Hill Want To Recruit An Ex-afl Star Who Might Win You A Granny And Can Help Lift All Their Young Players And Get The Best Out Of Them?

It's like banging your head against a brick wall sometimes in this forum.

I was making a point about betterinthewet having a dig at Lucas Ruedin's "character" by questioning McAdam's choice to join the club on the last day of transfers when they were on top of the ladder...if he wanted to play in a premiership with his mate, why not put in a full year like all the other senior players have to?

I was not questioning PH...shit, they would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year.

And as for betterinthewet, I didn't make the comment about BW winning the flag.

Now on the topic of McAdam - did he even play on the weekend or has he missed the boat to qualifying for finals?

it's Like Banging Your Head Against A Brick Wall Sometimes In This Forum.

I Was Making A Point About Betterinthewet Having A Dig At Lucas Ruedin's "character" By Questioning Mcadam's Choice To Join The Club On The Last Day Of Transfers When They Were On Top Of The Ladder...if He Wanted To Play In A Premiership With His Mate, Why Not Put In A Full Year Like All The Other Senior Players Have To?

I Was Not Questioning Ph...shit, They Would Be Crazy Not To Take Him On Board For The Rest Of The Year.

And As For Betterinthewet, I Didn't Make The Comment About Bw Winning The Flag.

Now On The Topic Of Mcadam - Did He Even Play On The Weekend Or Has He Missed The Boat To Qualifying For Finals?
Missed The Boat,didnt Play

The winless YCW beats finals contender Marong and not a word mentioned bout it on the forum...
i heard that marong had 15 players out between there seniors and reserve side.. any1 confirm this???

It's like banging your head against a brick wall sometimes in this forum.

I was making a point about betterinthewet having a dig at Lucas Ruedin's "character" by questioning McAdam's choice to join the club on the last day of transfers when they were on top of the ladder...if he wanted to play in a premiership with his mate, why not put in a full year like all the other senior players have to?

I was not questioning PH...shit, they would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year.

And as for betterinthewet, I didn't make the comment about BW winning the flag.

Now on the topic of McAdam - did he even play on the weekend or has he missed the boat to qualifying for finals?

You had me until you said PH would be crazy not to take him on board for the rest of the year,

Last time I checked PH were flying 2 games clear on top of the ladder and the magoos were 3 games clear.

Why would you chase some one else when you have blokes that have been at the club all year? Surely if you think you need to alter the side you pick from the talent you have in the two's. You would expect there would be a couple of senior players getting about amongst them.

It speaks volumns about were PH's mind set is at right now. They are wetting their pants that Calivil will wait till the Grand Final and smash them again.

You need to have absolute confidence in each other to win a flag. The fact that PH chased McAdam in the first instance makes them look like bed wetters not premiership favorites.