agree 100%, but reckon we give him at least a few more weeks before we make any hasty calls.Cooked.
Strip of captaincy and DELIST!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
agree 100%, but reckon we give him at least a few more weeks before we make any hasty calls.Cooked.
Strip of captaincy and DELIST!
Sarcasm surely.
Half the posts in this thread early on weren't sarcastic. Wouldn't surprise me if it wasn't with some of the fickle supporters we have on here after losses.
Given that we haven't lost too many matches in the past 3 & a bit seasons, then the fickleness you speak of can only apply to losses against Geelong....That said, it's hardly a surprise when passionate Hawk supporters do their blocks when we are served up with the same nonsense time & again & are expecting a different result as a consequence!....Truly insane!
As for Luke Hodge....It's fair to say that he's just treading water at the minute & wouldn't be surprised if he's carrying a niggle....Either That, or he's saving himself for when the real stuff begins at the end of the year, although you'd think playing the Cats would register a fair ranking on the Richter scale when it comes to all things fair dinkum!
Best on Ground- that's where!
I think he must read bigfooty.
Title says it all.
Seems to have lost the ability to kick, he's always been slow and today he made some uncharacteristically bad decisions.
He was the most important factor in us hitting the lead last week. If he was so terrible that he warranted this thread then what does that say about the rest of the squad? In reality this thread says a lot more about you than last weeks game says about hodge.he played well today, no denying that, but we won by 10 goals and were never challenged. completely different level of competition.
my post last week may have been reactionary but there was no denying he was ordinary last week and his kicking has been suspect for some time. today his disposal was very good.
will be very interested to see how he goes next time we play geelong.
He was the most important factor in us hitting the lead last week. If he was so terrible that he warranted this thread then what does that say about the rest of the squad? In reality this thread says a lot more about you than last weeks game says about hodge.
Saying he played a bad game is very different to creating a thread and questioning where he is at as a player. It was and is a disgrace of a thread.what match were they showing up in 'brisvegas' last week? hodge was, for the most part, terrible last week.
also he can't be held to the same standard as a cheney or a simpkin. he's been a great player for a long time and will naturally be held to a higher standard. he's also the captain and renowned as a great leader. he provided very little last week.
he'll get a chance to redeem himself, but it wasn't today against richmond.
what match were they showing up in 'brisvegas' last week? hodge was, for the most part, terrible last week.
also he can't be held to the same standard as a cheney or a simpkin. he's been a great player for a long time and will naturally be held to a higher standard. he's also the captain and renowned as a great leader. he provided very little last week.
he'll get a chance to redeem himself, but it wasn't today against richmond.
You're just digging yourself a bigger hole.
You don't judge a champion on one game. If you do, ask me about Leigh Matthews and the 1975 Grand Final. I'm still traumatised by that game!
You were wrong, mate, taker your lumps and leave it.
Saying he played a bad game is very different to creating a thread and questioning where he is at as a player. It was and is a disgrace of a thread.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
ok he played well against richmond who were missing deledio and did nothing against geelong when he was needed.
lock it up.
Good comeback!
Please ask me about the 1975 Grand Final: I wanted Leigh Matthews sacked.
Deledio didn't play in that game either.