Luke Jericho Recalled- Why?!!!

He was ok, but since hes had his shoulder reco he never goes in hard anymore. Staker kicked a goal on him near the end cause he didnt run back but that happens when the games practically over. I reckon he'll only make it as a forward not a wingman.

Tony show gave him a good wrap as a wing man. But then again, Tony Show is a Dick.:eek::)

Luke put in a good one on Saturday. Give credit where credit is due.

I think everyone agrees that he gets a tick for todays performance. However for someone clearly on their last chance I can't for the life of me understand why he still doesn't seem to try and fix the worst part of his game. Which is intensity (chasing, tackling, body contact etc.).

Like all our players I really want them to do well. Especially Luke, because if he does come good he could be anything. I just keep thinking he must have a serious problem mentaly. I don't mean this in a bad way because I'm sure he would want to be better in these area also. But if you are on your last chance to play AFL footy and this is the one thing you need to get right, I can't work out why he can't in 6 years.

If you remember, this was a criticism of Doughty years ago and I would be surprissed if he hasn't tried to help Luke out. Is a psychologist the answer or am I way off? If I am, what is the answer? I know deep down we all want him to make it. Don't we Drummond?

He's probably cemented his spot for next week.

Whether that's a good thing or not, we'll find out.

He was quite good today, well for him anyway, but he's certainly no superstar just because of one good game.

If he can perform like that on a consistent basis, then I'll start appreciating him, and stop bagging him.

Credit to where credit is due, he had a good game but not any better than that, and for someone who's been in the system as long as he has, he should be doing better than that performance.

Having said that, he certainly should be playing next week.
Nights needs to get over his injury properly, there is no need to rush a player of his ability back too quickly.

Thought Luke played well.

Funny how perspective can differ. From behind the goals i thought he chased, tackled, and put his body on the line for the ball. I specifically remember him diving onto a loose ground ball in an aggressive manner. I come on here, and people are still questioning the effort he put in.

I am unsure as to what Luke did wrong on Saturday. An excellent game from him, easily his best for the Club.

Anyone critisinig him or anyone from out team on Satruday are bieng over critical.

Our best home performance in many a year given the side we put on the park and the high quality of the opposition (dream final aside:D)

I am unsure as to what Luke did wrong on Saturday. An excellent game from him, easily his best for the Club.

Anyone critisinig him or anyone from out team on Satruday are bieng over critical.

Our best home performance in many a year given the side we put on the park and the high quality of the opposition (dream final aside:D)

I wouldn't go so far as to say he had an excellent game fair - good game would be about right & definitely deserves another start or 2.

Would like to see him do the same in a much more tight game than the one on sat.

Luke played a good game. Certainly wont be losing his spot with that performance. He scored 91 in dream team! that is a fantastic effort.

I wouldn't go so far as to say he had an excellent game fair - good game would be about right & definitely deserves another start or 2.

Would like to see him do the same in a much more tight game than the one on sat.

It was excellent compared to my expectations:thumbsu:

For sure he still has a lot to prove and next week could be the perfect opportunity against what is sure to be a desperate Port Adelaide.

I think everyone agrees that he gets a tick for todays performance. However for someone clearly on their last chance I can't for the life of me understand why he still doesn't seem to try and fix the worst part of his game. Which is intensity (chasing, tackling, body contact etc.).

Like all our players I really want them to do well. Especially Luke, because if he does come good he could be anything. I just keep thinking he must have a serious problem mentaly. I don't mean this in a bad way because I'm sure he would want to be better in these area also. But if you are on your last chance to play AFL footy and this is the one thing you need to get right, I can't work out why he can't in 6 years.

If you remember, this was a criticism of Doughty years ago and I would be surprissed if he hasn't tried to help Luke out. Is a psychologist the answer or am I way off? If I am, what is the answer? I know deep down we all want him to make it. Don't we Drummond?
Good Post, I agree totally

Great post mate, because that reflects exactly my thoughts on Jericho. To the letter. :thumbsu:

I hope that his possible talent isn't wasted by not giving him his chance to be a regular member of the playing squad. Personally at the end of last season I was sure he'd be delisted or traded. I thought then he may find his feet at another club and get regular games. He's played one this season already, hopefully he doesn't get dropped this week. He did kick a goal last week after all.... :p:p:p

Personally i just think he's too soft and would rather let someone else get the hard ball rather than getting it himself. Runs around watching the play a bit too. Would be nice to see a bit of agro in him, could be just an awesome shepard or a bone-crunching tackle that he needs to get him going....i think that would give him the confidence that he needs to take the game by the balls.

Does anyone wonder about massie??

I think he's a best 22 player yet most of the time he isn't in the best 25!

is there something going on behind the scenes with him and the coaching staff?

No! In fact I think Craigy is a big fan of Massie and the way he goes about it.

Massie has struggled to get into the side before last week simply because he has had an interrupted PS injury wise. As soon as he got some match fitness under his belt, he was called up into the side and played a great game against the Eagles on the weekend. I think he is in our best 22 and as I said after round 1, he is EXACTLY the type of player we need to get that mix in the back 6 right. Had he played in round 1, I am sure we would have won.

A 19 possession game from Jericho doesn't cover up the same half-***** attack he has on the man and the ball. The slighest nudge and he drops the mark, refuses to get out of a jog when trailing an opposition player in possession, and he gets casual with his disposal at times too.

If anyone were to be dropped, it would be him.

Massie has struggled to get into the side before last week simply because he has had an interrupted PS injury wise. As soon as he got some match fitness under his belt, he was called up into the side and played a great game against the Eagles on the weekend. I think he is in our best 22 and as I said after round 1, he is EXACTLY the type of player we need to get that mix in the back 6 right. Had he played in round 1, I am sure we would have won.

Couldn't agree more Stiff, reckon we would have conceded at least three les goals with him down back. Your long term Torney replacement down there. (Even though I still state they should both be there but thats another story)

Cheers Stiffy_18, just wasn't sure why he wasn't playing. I listened to the radio after the western bulldogs loss and everyone thought that Massie would have been the man to have back there in the last few minutes of that game and i would agree.

Im glad he's ok and playing because i think the crows really need him.

Personally i just think he's too soft and would rather let someone else get the hard ball rather than getting it himself. Runs around watching the play a bit too. Would be nice to see a bit of agro in him, could be just an awesome shepard or a bone-crunching tackle that he needs to get him going....i think that would give him the confidence that he needs to take the game by the balls.

So you didn't see him running with Goodwin and a West Coast player and Jericho went in and under to gather the ball ahead of Goodwin?:rolleyes:

Nah there just waiting for the Hawthorn game ;)

Your name has to be Jack........right?

Luke Jericho Recalled- Why?!!!