Scandal Lyon and Brownless

Both were divorced, all were consenting adults, fk me what a beat up.

Completely agree. I have some sympathy for Brownless, but he really has acted like a child.

If you don't want to be around Lyon, fine. But it's ridiculous how much attention this has gotten for two consenting single adults having a sexual relationship.

Completely agree. I have some sympathy for Brownless, but he really has acted like a child.

If you don't want to be around Lyon, fine. But it's ridiculous how much attention this has gotten for two consenting single adults having a sexual relationship.

exactly...when u put it into perspective its ridiculous.

There are people dying of cancer, living on the streets, unemployed, living with disabilties etc etc and we got these millionaire footballers going on national tv and crying because their divorced wife had a relationship with a friend. Talk about precious.

You conveniently missed the bit about them still being married, close mates, and one lyoning lying through his teeth to a close mate about it. Says quite a bit about your morals and ethics.

They are saying Lyon has depression .......I suspect it's more like PTSD

Now I'm only speculating ....PTSD can cause depression though

But being discovered doing something wrong usually results in PTSD like symptoms

I think the whole thing being played out in the media makes it tough on everyone but then media is what makes billy and Gary Lyon wealthy

I wouldn't want to be famous ..........no thanks

Nope,

lone wolf is sad panda now

View attachment 224231

..well, if he's anything like the dud we've got over here in Adelaide, I feel sorry for him. Wang Wang's (an unfortunate name for a Panda that's here for breeding purposes) a dead loss, and Funi áint happy. He's been shooting blanks since he got here. Ship him back to China and get one with a higher sperm count, I reckon. Poor old girl's getting on in years!

You conveniently missed the bit about them still being married, close mates, and one lyoning lying through his teeth to a close mate about it. Says quite a bit about your morals and ethics.

Still doesn't make it this big a deal though. Footy Show only used it as a ratings bonanza - they couldn't give a shit about Billy. The next time it's trotted out will be Gary returning

909152-an-panda-birthday.jpg

Just for you, Percel! Sad Funi! Wonder what she's wishing for when she blows the candles out?

They are saying Lyon has depression .......I suspect it's more like PTSD

Now I'm only speculating ....PTSD can cause depression though

But being discovered doing something wrong usually results in PTSD like symptoms

I think the whole thing being played out in the media makes it tough on everyone but then media is what makes billy and Gary Lyon wealthy

I wouldn't want to be famous ..........no thanks
I'm going with narcissistic personality. The exposure of the dirty little secret leading to... boom... the outer veneer smashed... to reveal the very small person inside. I'd say he's a fair dinkum suicide risk.

exactly...when u put it into perspective its ridiculous.

There are people dying of cancer, living on the streets, unemployed, living with disabilties etc etc and we got these millionaire footballers going on national tv and crying because their divorced wife had a relationship with a friend. Talk about precious.

Bloke is grieving for the loss of his relationship with his former life partner, then finds out his best mate is coupled with his ex. Where is his best friend to support? Best friend goes into melt down. And you think Brownless is precious?

75% of suicides are male.

Brownless going public is very healthy. Your post is really quite unhealthy.

I'm going with narcissistic personality. The exposure of the dirty little secret leading to... boom... the outer veneer smashed... to reveal the very small person inside. I'd say he's a fair dinkum suicide risk.

I agree he needs help..in this case being high profile causes greater risk

Bloke is grieving for the loss of his relationship with his former life partner, then finds out his best mate is coupled with his ex. Where is his best friend to support? Best friend goes into melt down. And you think Brownless is precious?

yeah i here u mate, look im a massive Billy fan and I understand he is hurting and i feel for the bloke. I want to see the big fella happy, hes a champ.

I just think the whole thing has been beaten up particularly considering both parties were divorced. The way everyone is carrying on u would think it was a full blown affair.

Was he grieving for the loss of his relationship some 12 months earlier or just wanting the separation to run along the lines he wanted it to? There wasn't any news of grieving prior to this Lyon thing. So I'm just thinking Billy has his nose out of joint because the bro code has been broken and he really is more concerned about that than his ex being able to make her own choices.

If she left him for Lyon then he does have a real complaint. But it seems there was a significant gap between the separation and the new relationship.

The code of not banging your mates wifes or ex's is there for a reason, and that reason is it breaks up friendships and is destructive.
What happened between Billy and Gary is just proof of it all.
Gary is free to hook up with Billies ex, as she is free to hook up with Gary. But dont complain when your mate hates you over it.
Some people here are trying to say that Billy shouldnt have an issue with it.

There is nothing wrong with hooking up with a friends ex as long as you're honest with your friend.

In this instance Lyon could have sat down with Billy and expressed his feelings towards Brownless's ex-wife.
The onus is then on Billy to accept that truth or apply the rules of some 'unwritten law'

If Lyon did indeed love this lady he should still be with her and she with him.....but I don't think that's Lyon's style.
I shouldn't be judgmental I guess, but sometimes it's hard to temper an ego out of control.

The code of not banging your mates wifes or ex's is there for a reason, and that reason is it breaks up friendships and is destructive.
What happened between Billy and Gary is just proof of it all.
Gary is free to hook up with Billies ex, as she is free to hook up with Gary. But dont complain when your mate hates you over it.
Some people here are trying to say that Billy shouldnt have an issue with it.
I'm not saying he can't have an issue with it. I'm saying Brownless shouldn't be equating his missus to a wallet and putting his issues of the bro code over that of what his ex wants to do. He was either clumsy in his wording or he actually thinks he has some ownership of her and her future.

He can hate Lyon all he wants, but the attitude to his missus is what I'm thinking is the real issue.

I'm not saying he can't have an issue with it. I'm saying Brownless shouldn't be equating his missus to a wallet and putting his issues of the bro code over that of what his ex wants to do. He was either clumsy in his wording or he actually thinks he has some ownership of her and her future.

He can hate Lyon all he wants, but the attitude to his missus is what I'm thinking is the real issue.
He can equate whatever he wants to whatever he wants.
In life we have free choice, and then we have to deal with what comes with those choices.
Billy is still in love with his ex, and would have no doubt confided in his mates about her, including Gary. So for Gary to know just how much he felt for his ex wife, and to then choose to have a relationship with her is his free choice. Now he has to face the fallout from that choice, as he is.

In life we have free choice, and then we have to deal with what comes with those choices.
Billy is still in love with his ex, and would have no doubt confided in his mates about her, including Gary. So for Gary to know just how much he felt for his ex wife, and to then choose to have a relationship with her is his free choice. Now he has to face the fallout from that choice, as he is.
I think Billy is in love with himself and his life. Everything else is just an accessory to compliment all of that.

You're putting forward assumptions as facts. Doesn't work that way.

Who knows what went down with Billy, Gary, their wives, other parties, powder, ego etc.