Make an argument that Judd is not the dirtiest player in the game.

How much actual damage has he caused other players? Broken bones? Knocked anyone out?

Deliberately pushing your fingers in someone's eye socket is very dangerous - whether or not he was able to damage the eye ball itself is largely down to luck I think.

To a lesser extent the same could be said about a chicken wing.

What you seem to be insinuating seems akin to someone saying their best mate isn't so bad because he only TRIED to sleep with their wife..

....you don't deliberately push your fingers into someone's eyes unless you're trying to hurt/injure their eyeball.

Judd is like the kid at school who gets bullied (tagged) day after day after day, until one day (friday night - game against Brisbane) he snaps and gives the bully (tagger) a good old dose of his own medicine. Typically the AFL (School Principal) is a law unto themselves and don't look after this good kid (Judd) who is getting bullied and then this happens. Then they over-react, and label the good kid (Judd) a menace that must be dealt with.

Have seen it all before.

Judd got four weeks, and there's no issue there. but let's not kid ourselves. He gets bullied every second of every game and doesn't get half the free kicks he is entitled to. He's not dirty, he's frustrated.
What a load of shit. Sure he gets hard tags, so do plenty of other players. Plenty of other players don't elbow, eye gouge, "pressure point" and "chicken wing" players who are lying on the ground.
Additionally, are such acts really just desserts for a bit of scrag by some taggers or is it really overkill?
This "bullying" might set him over the edge, but fundamentally he has a screw loose somewhere and his failure to learn from his past indiscretions and change his behaviour makes it impossible for him to be considered the "good kid".

No i am not but if you know anything about it you would know it is nearly a perfect way to live your life.

Oh boy.

Yes I can see how giving heaps of money to an organisation to get a e-meter to check your thetan level would be very useful.

Cult should be banned in Australia (like it is in other countries).

Bloody scam.

I seriously dislike threads that try to paint one player as better or worse than another and that goes doubly for those that attempt to measure them against every other player. Judd is a superstar of the game without doubt and there's no doubting that at times he gets more attention from taggers etc than others so it's probably reasonable to assume that there will be times when his restraint is seriously tested. Does that make his actions forgivable? Absolutely not. Judd plays to the same rules as everyone else and his brain farts have to be dealt with the same as everyone else which is where you come to the issue. I don't think it's drawing too long a bow to suggest that his status in the game on the surface at least appears to have won him favours with umpires and the MRP. I would find it hard to believe that any balanced appraisal could deny that he has been given the benefit of the doubt to what seems a slightly higher degree than other players on occasion. Also, there is no denying that the catch-cry of "3 Votes... C. Judd" while taken to extremes by many, is fairly widely accepted to have some slight basis in fact even if the evidence is only anecdotal. The actions for which he has been reported should also be considered because by anyone's standards they have been a little extreme and occasionally bizarre to say the least. I doubt it could be said reasonably that he is in the upper echelon when it comes to unfair tactics but suffice to say that he has some serious challenges ahead if he is to leave the game with his reputation fully in tact.

Deliberately pushing your fingers in someone's eye socket is very dangerous - whether or not he was able to damage the eye ball itself is largely down to luck I think.

To a lesser extent the same could be said about a chicken wing.

What you seem to be insinuating seems akin to someone saying their best mate isn't so bad because he only TRIED to sleep with their wife..

....you don't deliberately push your fingers into someone's eyes unless you're trying to hurt/injure their eyeball.
Mate you started well then reverted to putting words in my mouth. :)

Judd is a superstar of the game without doubt
We could make the observation that a huge number of people think he is a top player, but many resent the winner-takes-all nature of the world. The top players will get a disproportionate amount of coverage and attention.

Which goes both ways, adulation when all is well, but the media turn on their love children when they slip up.

The media builds them up and run with them for as long as they can but once the brand is looking soiled they turn.

I seriously dislike threads that try to paint one player as better or worse than another and that goes doubly for those that attempt to measure them against every other player. Judd is a superstar of the game without doubt and there's no doubting that at times he gets more attention from taggers etc than others so it's probably reasonable to assume that there will be times when his restraint is seriously tested. Does that make his actions forgivable? Absolutely not. Judd plays to the same rules as everyone else and his brain farts have to be dealt with the same as everyone else which is where you come to the issue. I don't think it's drawing too long a bow to suggest that his status in the game on the surface at least appears to have won him favours with umpires and the MRP. I would find it hard to believe that any balanced appraisal could deny that he has been given the benefit of the doubt to what seems a slightly higher degree than other players on occasion. Also, there is no denying that the catch-cry of "3 Votes... C. Judd" while taken to extremes by many, is fairly widely accepted to have some slight basis in fact even if the evidence is only anecdotal. The actions for which he has been reported should also be considered because by anyone's standards they have been a little extreme and occasionally bizarre to say the least. I doubt it could be said reasonably that he is in the upper echelon when it comes to unfair tactics but suffice to say that he has some serious challenges ahead if he is to leave the game with his reputation fully in tact.
When have they let Judd off for being a superstar?

The last week proves that couldn't be further from the truth. Judd received a two week (before the appeal) suspension for what he did for Rischitelli. Plus a week for striking Baker when he was an Eagle. Yet everyone seems to think he was let off the next charge because he's Chris Judd. The Pavlich contact was as soft as Dale Thomas giving a Carlton player a jumper punch to the chin two weeks ago.

Four or five instances in a 200 plus career is nothing compared to what other superstars and players have done. This doesn't put Judd in the upper echelon of dirty players. Judd is a choir boy compared to the number of times Lockett, Matthews, Williams, Rhys-Jones Dustin Fletcher and Carey have fronted the tribunal. These players are still respected.

You're talking from the view point of modern footy. LOL'd at Maclure saying next time, Judd should just punch a player in the face because that's a more traditional and silly act of footy violence. You should ask Carlton people for their view on Neil Balme who broke Southby's jaw in two places. Balme would be lynched if he set foot in Visy Park.

Judd will be more respected than a player who took part in a group assault on a cleaner after a night out with his mates.

Imagine the split second of pure horror Adams would have gone through while Judd went about his evil work. Trapped under a pack knowing that the angle and force being applied to his arm was beyond its limits. Legs drumming on the ground in agony. Then. Pop!

Oh boy.

Yes I can see how giving heaps of money to an organisation to get a e-meter to check your thetan level would be very useful.

Cult should be banned in Australia (like it is in other countries).

Bloody scam.

So you talk out of fear and ignorance, you should have just posted that so we could get straight to the point.

You want to ban cults do you?? So we get rid of all religions and for that matter all footy clubs :)

So you talk out of fear and ignorance, you should have just posted that so we could get straight to the point.

You want to ban cults do you?? So we get rid of all religions and for that matter all footy clubs :)
Christianity started as a cult, as did all the 'great' religions. Before them nature and creature worship religions ruled.

Which is pretty much why I loathe meaningless awards like the Brownlow Medal. One player (with a name) plays a good game, 3 votes. A lesser known player plays equally as well or better ... nothing.

Pinching and hair pulling is far more heinous than eye-gouging (2X), elbows to the face and "chicken wings". Good one :thumbsu:

Hell, even Scarlett is dirtier than Ballantyne. You were a mod? o_O
yeah that's why Scarlo was inundated with text messages from other players (outside Geelong) thanking him for for putting that little dog down. :rolleyes: