Mallee Football League

so beulah/hopetoun tomorrow hey? sounds like its gena be another flogging. dont think beulah have got much to worry about by the sounds of the scrotastic team (if you can call them a team) hopetoun are gena spit out. good luck losers!

good talk champ. got it wrong, another side line critic with no idea. Get out and play the game yourself before you make a putrid statement like that you tosser. Ha Ha grin and wear it.

i read on the Mallee Website The Games Between Beulah v Sea-Lake Nandaly Tigers originally Schedule for Beulah has been Transfered to Sea Lake due to lack of Water at Beulah?

same with Rd 5 Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun transfered ti Rainbow instead of Jeparit
first time i've ever seen any games transferd to another ground in all the years following the League when Brim was involved :)
cheers

Couple of big results in the first round of action in the Mallee Football League:
SENIORS
Ouyen United 1.1 4.1 4.3 8.6 (54)
Walpeup Underbool 4.8 7.14 17.17 24.22 (166)

GOALS Ouyen United: Jake Vallance, Simon Robertson 2, Marc Hahnel, Craig Herberte, Andrew Jardine, Robert Lindsey 1.
Walpeup Underbool: Joshua Charles, Kane Munro 5, Matthew Brown 3, Joshua Stone 2, Daniel Harris, Travis Latta, Scott Munro, Luke Nathan, Danny O�Shannessy, Matthew Palmer, Michael Pole, Tim Vallance, Chris Vorwerk 1.
BEST Ouyen United: Marc Hahnel, Brenton Jardine, Dean Jardine, Simon Robertson, Grant Munro.
Walpeup Underbool: Matthew Palmer, Matthew Brown, Paul Brown, Josh Stone, Darren Latta.

Hopetoun 3.1 9.2 14.5 16.7 (103)
Beulah 5.6 8.10 9.13 11.18 (84)

GOALS Hopetoun: Leigh Hutchinson 6, Clint Castleman, Steven Hallam 3, Quentin Jones, Jordan Phelan 2.
Beulah: Scott Gladman 3, Todd George, Rylie Lehmann 2, Garry Hallam, Brad Shannon, Nathan Kabia, Dale Shannon 1.
BEST Hopetoun: Jordan Phelan, Bruce Landrigan, Michael Milne, Leigh Hutchinson, Beau Macklin.
Beulah: Scott Gladman, Riley Lehmann, Stephen Saunders, Kim Hallam,
Nathan Kabia.

RESERVES
Ouyen United 1.0 1.0 3.3 6.5 (41)
Walpeup Underbool 4.4 13.8 17.13 22.16 (148)

Hopetoun 2.1 3.9 4.14 10.16 (76)
Beulah 3.4 4.5 6.8 6.8 (44)

UNDER 16s
Ouyen United 4.6 9.11 15.14 21.20 (146)
Walpeup Underbool 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 (0)

Hopetoun 3.1 9.6 12.9 17.11 (113)
Beulah 1.1 1.1 1.2 1.2 (8)

Looks like Walpy could be the strength of the league this year. Huge win over the reigning premiers, looks like Kane Munro is back this year as well...

What has happened to ouyen this year?
Have a few players left?.
Has walpeup recruited big over the summer?.

I watched the game and it looks like the recruits went very well... 34 Palmer had a day out and the other bloke on Lindsy shut him down to 1 goal.
There was a bit of biffo in the first coupla mins with Lindsy and Munro, but didn't think that rattled him. Most their side looked a pretty good outfit.

i read on the Mallee Website The Games Between Beulah v Sea-Lake Nandaly Tigers originally Schedule for Beulah has been Transfered to Sea Lake due to lack of Water at Beulah?

same with Rd 5 Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun transfered ti Rainbow instead of Jeparit
first time i've ever seen any games transferd to another ground in all the years following the League when Brim was involved :)
cheers

You cant follow it too closely than mate coz games have been getting transferred for years...

Chuck some names around Chook. Have heard about Todd Beasy who are the others?
Yeah todd beasy is one. Dean morpeth another, and the latest was tony mudge. Good pick up hell be, did a bit with sea lake over pre season and signed with the cats. Could be a bit of rivallry begin there.

so boys, the other day there were a few comments about w/u being overated and ouyen would smah them. well good to see someone has no idea. w/u the team to beat by far. and then the other call was that it wouldnt even be a challenge for beulah. haha, well, what an interesting weekend.

Romours to come out of the JR lakers is that Luke Wenrer has been skipping trainings. Hope the young feller hasnt gone off the rails before the start of the season. His short temper has always been his weak spot, lets hope this isnt a distraction for J/R in their quest for premiership success!

good talk champ. got it wrong, another side line critic with no idea. Get out and play the game yourself before you make a putrid statement like that you tosser. Ha Ha grin and wear it.

well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. I cant say that i was sure at any stage that we would win!! Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?! In telling me someone was hit he said someone had their head actually taken off.)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?

well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?!)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?

If it was a player who had already lost their head in some previous accident, and had a prosthetic head attached, it'd would probably be back to just a striking charge, right?

well said Lotha, well said. But to beulahs credit it was a well fought out game, that certainly wasnt over until the final siren. I cant say that i was sure at any stage that we would win!! Id say hptn are in for a VERY hard game next satuday when they take on walpe. Is it true Sonny got reported for striking? Word from a source (unreliable, and has the tendacy to exaggerate A LOT!) is that he got reported for taking someones head off. litterally took someones head off im told (see what i mean?! In telling me someone was hit he said someone had their head actually taken off.)... I find that hard to believe because if he actually took someones head off he would probably be facing a murder or manslaughter charge, not the tribrunal. good luck to him. So can someone tell me the REAL story please?!..Preferrably a non-ouyen supporter/player who is pissed off about him getting reported/arrested(haha) or a walpe supporter/player who is pissed off about one of their team members being hit. Can we get a happy medium?

no reports or there should not be any just a litle bit of a love tap on one of the munro boys. seen them laughing about it after the game...
Poor old Ouyen boys were winging about W/U buying a flag, would hate to see their payments at the end of the game

Chuck some names around Chook. Have heard about Todd Beasy who are the others?

haven't seen the names of Jay Bett, Casey Robins, Jay Robins, Shannon Coops been on the transfer lists yet?? anyone know wot the go is?? They still playin?? Vaugh must of shitted on sonny Lindsy on the w/e, he is a very high quality player, played well!! How long is Kane Munro playin til he leaves??

so beulah/hopetoun tomorrow hey? sounds like its gena be another flogging. dont think beulah have got much to worry about by the sounds of the scrotastic team (if you can call them a team) hopetoun are gena spit out. good luck losers!

You're a full blown goose mate. i laugh at you.

haven't seen the names of Jay Bett, Casey Robins, Jay Robins, Shannon Coops been on the transfer lists yet?? anyone know wot the go is?? They still playin?? Vaugh must of shitted on sonny Lindsy on the w/e, he is a very high quality player, played well!! How long is Kane Munro playin til he leaves??
will be playing on drought permitts till there league starts then they will be playing back around geelong,kane to play 1 more this week then another 2 at end of year just to make sure he is right for finals.Oh by the way told you Hopetoun would win and Beulah would be sh*t,might have miss read W/U for the year even though 1 game doesn't make a season but will be better than first thought.

Casey robbins is working at anglesea and munro could be home all year

Yeah whale looked like he could play a bit.....Be worth venchering to hopetoun this weekend for the match up of the w/u coaches old side.

will be playing on drought permitts till there league starts then they will be playing back around geelong,kane to play 1 more this week then another 2 at end of year just to make sure he is right for finals.Oh by the way told you Hopetoun would win and Beulah would be sh*t,might have miss read W/U for the year even though 1 game doesn't make a season but will be better than first thought.

Hopetoun beat Beulah in the first game and your saying that Beulah are sh*t....W/U hand out a thumping to the reigning premiers and your saying one game doesn't make a season. Thought you might have realised Chicky what a proud and successful footy club Beulah has been over the years. With that attitude I hope Beulah pump the red devils next time out!

Also interested to read that Chicken Palmer carved up for W/U. Can play the game:thumbsu: