Malthouse prevented player revolt in 2011

Mods... Shouldn't this post mean that he is carded?

this is derogatory slander on the main board.

Isn't he just saying that Mick is in Eddies head? That's not slanderous, Micks comments are getting Eddie a bit fired up.

I wonder if he reported it ... unbelievable! :oops:

dm-5PS3.png

So maybe he didn't set out to (or maybe he did) but when the question was asked he did lob a little grenade into the Colingwood camp.

Again, not related to any concept that Ed or Collingwood are "renting space" in Mick's head. If he's asked a direct question he responds openly. I see nothing wrong with that at all. Certainly no need to tip-toe around questions to keep your mob happy and Eddie sure hasn't been backwards in coming out and taking the odd pot at the Blues.

I must say, while of course onfield results are what matter, I'm enjoying the fact he's getting you lot fired up.

LOL. 3AW asked him a direct question ... what's he meant to do; ignore them? You talk as though Mick came out and called a press conference to announce this shit! :rolleyes:

He should simply be playing a straight bat rather than feeding the animals

Can't help himself

He is clearly hurt and if he can't control what he says anymore, it's affecting him

Eddie has taken up a nice lease in old man micks noggin

I must say, while of course onfield results are what matter, I'm enjoying the fact he's getting you lot fired up.

Likewise I am enjoying seeing MM distracted from the main game.

LOL. You wouldn't think Magpie fans wouldn't be too
picky when it comes to taking the silverware.

But no no no. This logic is ALL wrong.

Firstly because it took Matthews FIVE seasons to win a
flag (not three) after he took over a team that finished 7th
the year prior and top 4 the year before that and a club that
had played in successive GF's just a handful of years
earlier. Comparatively Malthouse took over a wooden spoon
side that hadn't played finals for many season prior to his
appointment.

Secondly the first port of call is winning a flag; of which
there are only two coaches to have done that in the last half
centrury at Collingwood. So therefore, on that even keel, we
move to the next tier of achievement, which is how many Grand
Finals were reached; and Mick takes this in a canter.

So according to sensible systematic thinking, rather than
your skew it how we want appraoch, Malthouse is quite
clearly your most successful coach in the last half century
and yes; thank you we will enjoy him at the Blues as one of
the best coaches in the modern game.

Magpie fans being picky about silverware? I'm turning 25 and
Collingwood has won two premierships in my lifetime, most logical people would consider that a decent return, I know I'm happy with that. In my lifetime the Blues have won just one, so its quite ironic you talking about silverware considering you've achieved SFA in the last 20 years other than '95, but then again, you guys did try around 2000-2001, too bad you got caught out.

Matthews '90 side consisted of a third of players who commenced league footy under his tenure at Collingwood. Besides that, Matthews was definitely the more successful Collingwood coach considering it took him half the time. Though you wanna count runner ups too by the looks of things to back up your theory about Malthouse, so does that mean I can then say Collingwood has been very success too in the last 50 odd years because of all their runner ups too? Or you only want to use it when it suits your argument.

Difference between Matthews and Malthouse is Matthews was about to do it in his first attempt, with his first group. Malthouse was one of the longest serving coaches without a premiership before 2010 and it took him 2 list turnovers before he was able to, with one of the best facilities and coaching staff in the land, compared to Matthews, or is that also not relevant?

Like I said, enjoy waiting even longer for any form of success because you won't be getting it any time soon with Malthouse. He fits perfectly into Carlton anyway.

It is amazing whenever ones own team is being discussed it is considered a troll. Yet when threads on other teams that are not your own are shut down all and sundry jump up and down disappointed about being denied to lay the online boots in. :confused:
...like you are doing now :rolleyes:

I don't hate Collingwood. I quite like Collingwood, apart from when idiot fans start on the financial stuff. But as a club and organisation, quite like the joint.

Buckley is a self obsessed flog though.
And you have the moronic garden gnome Scott?? Pleaseeeeeeeee! Guess that's all you could afford.

Magpie fans being picky about silverware? I'm turning 25 and Collingwood has won two premierships in my lifetime ...

I've seen Carlton win as many against your mob alone that what you've seen your whole life ;)

Difference between Matthews and Malthouse is Matthews faced an average Essendon line up while Mick faced the best team of the last 50 years.

EFA ;)

There is no argument. Mick is your most successful coach of the last half century. Deal with it!

Like I said, enjoy waiting even longer for any form of success because you won't be getting it any time soon with Malthouse. He fits perfectly into Carlton anyway.

This sounds pretty sooky to me. I will enjoy having one of the best coaches in the business.

Err ... he hasn't even taken up his role at Carlton yet. But not sure why answering a direct question means he's distracted. I think that has more to do with what you all want him to be yeah.

You don't find that concerning in itself?

Sanderson left a a role with Geelong mid-finals last season in order to get up and running straight away.

Old man Mick's imitating the Leyland Brothers until November.

You don't find that concerning in itself?

Sanderson left a a role with Geelong mid-finals last season in order to get up and running straight away.

Not at all. Try to think about it clearly for a moment. Sanderson, like most assistant coaches, has taking a senior coaching role clause in his contract and once he lands a job like that, there is no benefit for the other party (Geelong) to hold on to him now he's essentially become a competitor. This was not Mick's situation at all. Carlton knew his commitments before signing him up.

Won't stop you blokes reaching for criticism though. Mick has really ruffled the Magpie's feathers. Love it!

I wonder what you think of the way Port Adelaide treated their only premiership coach in Mark Williams? - that was a very amicable departure, wasn't it?

Except that Chocco grinded us into the ground and 3 years after his departure we're still paying for it. Totally different circumstances. Collingwood still at the top when it got rid of MM.

I've seen Carlton win as many against your mob alone that what you've seen your whole life ;)

Yeah, difference is, I'm more than half your age going by that comment. Main thing is at least I'm more likely to see another Collingwood flag in the near future than your mob.

Ow, and there's no greater joy than the fact that I've witnessed Carlton win more wooden spoons in the last 10 seasons than the Magpies have in their whole entire history as a footy club going back over a 100 years ago. Please keep 'em coming, kinda like the Blues have been for the last few years huh?

There is no argument. Mick is your most successful coach of the last half century. Deal with it!

You, a Carlton supporter, are trying to come up with excuses
for why Malthouse/Collingwood lost Grand Finals? Wow, now
I've seen it all, pity if I did, I'd be called a sook and
using pathetic excuses, I don't stoop that low. But if I did
the same thing, for example, umpiring blunder, not calling
out of bounce for Harmes ball being out, there would be no
premiership drought, correct? Can I use excuses too, Monkey?
:) go back to your hole.

Yeah, difference is, I'm more than half your age going by that comment. Main thing is at least I'm more likely to see another Collingwood flag in the near future than your mob.

Nope. But you young ones sure do have lofty dreams ;)

Yeah Carlton won some wooden spoons. It was a bad trot I'll admit. Prior to that I had the pleasure of watching the Pies win a couple while my club remained the only foundation club to have never won a single spoon. Took an idiot by the name of Big Jack and some AFL penalties to bring us down.

No excuses. These are just the facts. Malthouse started further behind than Matthews, got his team in GF's faster and faced off the best teams in modern history - if you think your 1990 side would have beaten Brisbane you're delusional, not that you'd know about it being 25yo - and Mick got his team into more GF's overall. He is your best coach of the last half century ... the excuses and tales for why this isn't so is all coming from your side of the fence sunshine! I'm just stating the facts.

Mick has been around long enough, had countless interviews etc etc

And? Does that change the fact he was asked a question and gave an open answer. Like I said, he's not going out of his way to post on an internet forum about it, calling pressers or broadcasting it on his own radio program. You're looking for what you want to look for. Truth is, he answered a direct question during a period in which he is promoting the sale of his book. Get some perspective son!

o_O

Won't stop you blokes reaching for criticism though. Mick has really ruffled the Magpie's feathers. Love it!

Couldn't give a rats arse what he has or hasn't done to the Magpies mate.

I'd be bloody worried if he was taking over my mob, though.

This has got Malcolm "19th Hole" Blight written all over it.

Malthouse prevented player revolt in 2011