MRP / Trib. Mansell Suspended 3 Weeks - Suspension Upheld

No surprise, we get rinsed again.

Far ken joke league.

Tribunal straight up chook lotto, somehow mansell got the same as Degoey……..

Sicily suspended but butler not hahaha ok that makes sense 😉
Pinocchios in the MRP.

Good!

I assume the appeal is based on the arguments the AFL put forward being:

He lined him up from 2m away

He should have tackled

He was never in the contest.

All 3 of which can be proven as bullshit in 1 single still shot.

Eyes are still locked onto the ball and no one is in possession at that moment.

View attachment 1712595
Can the RFC club lawyers please show this vision to the appeals board. Pretty obvious eyes on the ball

An irate Pie fan rang up after Kane Cornes said Degoey king hit his opponent,Mansell braced and to be given the same sentence was a joke.
She said "how dare you say Degoey king hit someone,it's not in his character.
FFS.

Kane stood up for us,said it was a joke.

Gerard Healy also said it was a brace ,not a bump.

MRP Richmond haters ,it has to be for this Pinocchio Court.

Robert Walls said well if you concuss someone,it's a penalty,salty old Bluebagger.

I reckon a one week penalty would suffice.

Three is way over after watching the DeGoey incident,Christian the Pie with his Pinocchio nose on for that one.

Robert Walls said well if you concuss someone,it's a penalty,salty old Bluebagger.

Three is way over after watching the DeGoey incident,Christian the Pie with his Pinocchio nose on for that one.
is wallsey still using rfc's money to
buy $5 meals at the rsl ?

is wallsey still using rfc's money to
buy $5 meals at the rsl ?
Northey gone and then we get Walls,oh the pain.
Though Richo played some great footy under Walls.

So the old fuzzy fart would reckon Crapps does not deserve his *Brownlow for concussing Bear's player...Callum Ah Chee...then?!?

Now we find aish has a history , I’m sorry for the kid , but players in this position need to think carefully about their careers , it’s a contact sport and incidental contact will happen , it doesnt mean the likes of mansell are to be treated like Stewart that literally picked off their opponent . There was a millisecond to brace for contact and Lloyd on FC showed vision of what happens when you try and tackle instead , horrible head clash .
so our PowerPoint defence should be
slide 1 dangerfield on Vlas ,, would you prefer this
slide 2 Lloyd on Judd, head clash
=
acquitted

They've set a precedent here. Any concussion resulting from a contested ball will receive 3 weeks suspension.
Until a high profile player...fav for the Brownlow...becomes involved and concusses an oppo...
THEN it will be arguing the technicalities/definitions of said tackle...ala Crapps!

Now we find aish has a history , I’m sorry for the kid , but players in this position need to think carefully about their careers , it’s a contact sport and incidental contact will happen , it doesnt mean the likes of mansell are to be treated like Stewart that literally picked off their opponent . There was a millisecond to brace for contact and Lloyd on FC showed vision of what happens when you try and tackle instead , horrible head clash .
so our PowerPoint defence should be
slide 1 dangerfield on Vlas ,, would you prefer this
slide 2 Lloyd on Judd, head clash
=
acquitted
Little wonder Aish has a history of concussion and players who can read the play don't. How can players who go head first into contests like Cotchin get to 300 without an issue. Leon Baker is as tough as they come, and the right height to get concussed but doesn't.

Any footballer worth is salt when running onto an open football has to glance up to see what is coming the other way. You can bet Mansell knew Aish was there but backed himself to get to the football first, and very nearly did as nobody took control of the ball, hence he braced for the contact at the last moment. Matthew Knights would have taken the ball and given it off to somebody by the time Mansell got there, Shedda the same.

The game is a joke at the moment in regard to tackling. I am all for looking after the player going for the ball, but you can't treat the concussion issue with such a broad brush. It's a lottery at the moment.

Imagine if the AFL had even an ounce of credibility and had someone who actually has a clue on the tribunal, instead of someone who hasn't played in 20 years and 2 others who have never played.View attachment 1712566
Thats how you support your team mate Jack.

Hope you guys and Hawks succeed in your appeals.
Decisions were crap. Yes, players were concussed, but not because of illegal actions or plays against any rules, and certainly not because of malice or lack of duty of care.
AFL needs to do better!
Both set a pretty bad precedent if both/either don't get off.
Min 3 weeks.Imagine a qly or semi final.
Player could miss a Granny.

MRP / Trib. Mansell Suspended 3 Weeks - Suspension Upheld